Hardwick Group

 

Group Leader

Photography of Professor Laurence Hardwick

Professor Laurence Hardwick

hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk

Visit Professor Laurence Hardwick's profile.


 

Project Manager

Photo of Glenda Wall Project Manager

Dr Glenda Wall 

g.p.wall@liverpool.ac.uk

Battery Interface Genome - Materials Acceleration Platform                                                                                                             


 

Post-Doctoral Researchers

a photo of Alex Neale

Dr Alex Neale  

alex.neale@liverpool.ac.uk

Research Co-ordinator

a photo of Filipe Braga

Dr Filipe Braga Nogueira

f.b.nogueira@liv.ac.uk

Application of graphenic materials as cathodes in lithium-oxygen and sodium-oxygen battery systems.

Photo of Gemma Cabello Carramolino 

Dr Gema Cabello-Carramolino

G.Cabello-Carramolino@liverpool.ac.uk

Electrochemical and spectroscopic characterisation of degradation processes in lithium ion cells. Extending Battery Life.

Photo of Jayanta Kumar Pal

Dr Jayanta Kumar Pal

J.K.Pal@liverpool.ac.uk

Active Learning to Enable Accelerated Battery Materials Development.

photo of Chris Hampston

 

Dr Christopher Hampson

C.Hampson2@liverpool.ac.uk

Automated powder coating platforms.

a photo of Jungwoo Lim

Dr Jungwoo Lim

Jungwoo.Lim@liverpool.ac.uk

Next-generation cathode materials and their characterization.


PhD Students

a photo of Jacqueline Everitt

Jacqueline Everitt

sgjeveri@liverpool.ac.uk

SHINERS for the study of electrochemical and catalytic processes.

a photo of Julia Fernandez Vidal

Julia Fernandez Vidal

J.Fernandez-Vidal@liverpool.ac.uk

Electrochemical and catalytic reaction studies at the molecular level interface using SHINERS.

a photo of Yi-Ting Lu

Yi-Ting Lu (Leo)

Yi-Ting.Lu@liverpool.ac.uk

Spinel oxide electrocatalysts for lithium-air battery electrodes.

 

A photograph of Jui-Yu Pai (Paul)

Jui-Yu Pai (Paul)

Jui-Yu.Pai@liverpool.ac.uk

The application of electrospun polyimide-based separators for electrochemical energy storage devices and improving reversible lithium deposition.

A photograph of Rory Powell

 Rory Powell

 r.h.powell@liverpool.ac.uk

 Vapour deposited coatings for long cycle-life Li-ion positive electrodes.

 

A photograph of Matthew Quarrell

Matthew Quarrell

sgmquarr@liverpool.ac.uk

Development of high-performance Li batteries with autonomic thermal regulation of their performance by encapsulated nanosized phase change materials (joint supervision with Prof D Schukin).

 a photo of Thurkshan Samarakoon

Thukshan Samarakoon

Thukshan.Samarakoon@liverpool.ac.uk

Ionic liquid and redox mediator electrolyte blends for long-life lithium-air batteries.

a photo of Lucy Waters

Lucy Walters

lucy.walters@liverpool.ac.uk

In situ surface enhanced infrared spectroscopy at electrochemical interfaces.

a photo of Matthew Wright

Matthew Wright

sgmwrig6@liverpool.ac.uk

Design and synthesis of new multivalent cathode materials (joint supervision with Prof M Rosseinsky).

a photo of Chih-Han Yen

Chih-Han Yen (Winston)

Chih-Han.Yen@liverpool.ac.uk

Investigating dendrite suppression in polymer electrolytes in lithium metal batteries.


 

 

MChem Project Student

 a photo of Reece Wisbey

Reece Wisbey

R.Wisbey2@student.liverpool.ac.uk

Sol-gel coatings for advanced Li-ion electrode powders.                                                                                                  

Photo of Moli Smith 

Moli Smith

sgmsmit4@liverpool.ac.uk

Investigation of Salt Hydrates as Phase Change Materials and Encapsulation of a Salt Hydrate Mixture.

 


Alumni

Bianca De-Sousa (Centro de Inovacao em Novas Energias - UNICAMP)

Dr David Costa Milan (AITEX, Instituto Tecnologico Textil, Spain)

Dr Marianna Patelli (PDRA, University of St. Andrews)

Amy Colleran (PhD, University of Liverpool)

Dr Hui Gao (PDRA, University of Oxford)

Dr Jyoti Gupta (Lecturer, Liverpool John Moores University, UK)

Dr Tom Galloway (Junior Developer, Silverchip, Manchester, UK)

Dr Ana Gomez (Visiting Scientist, Aeronautics Institute of Technology, Brazil)

Dr José Coca Clemente (Post-Doctoral Researcher, CIC Energiguine, Spain)

Ruowei Yi (Visiting Scientist)

Adrian Grzedowski (MChem Project Student)

Dr Laura Cabo-Fernandez (Project Manager, Imperial College, London)

Dr Iain Aldous (Lecturer, University of Swansea, UK)

Dr Jianli Zou (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Cambridge, UK)

Dr Arturas Adomkevicius (Post-Doctoral Researcher, National Physics Laboratory, UK)

Dr Tzu-Ho Wu  (Assistant Professor, NYUST, Taiwan)

Dr Vivek Padmanabhan (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Southampton, UK)

Dr Nick Drewett (Post-Doctoral Researcher, CIC Energiguine, Spain)

Dr Christopher Sole (Project Manager, Bristol City Council, UK)

Dr Petar Radjenovic

Maryam Iftekhar (Visiting Scientist)‌

Hui Wang (Visiting Scientist)

Jokin Rikarte (Visiting Scientist)

Monazza Serwar (Visiting Scientist)

Dr David Hesp (Visiting Scientist)

Ruowei Yi (XJTLU PhD Student)

Michael Potts (Project Student)

Jack Smith (MChem Project Student)

Dillon McGurty (MChem Project Student)

Sabine Gruber (Diploma Student)

Matthew Michie

Oliver Rogan