Hardwick Group

Members

Group Leader

 

 

Prof Laurence Hardwick

hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Post-Doctoral Researchers

 

 

Dr Iain Aldous

aldous@liverpool.ac.uk

In situ AFM on metal-oxygen batteries

 

 

 

Dr Laura Cabo-Fernandez

lauracf@liverpool.ac.uk

Ex situ and in situ Raman studies of electrode/electrolyte interfaces in different anode and cathode materials for lithium ion batteries.

 

Dr Tom Galloway

T.Galloway@liverpool.ac.uk

Using enhanced Raman spectroscopy to study the fundamental reactions in the metal-oxygen battery

 ‌‌‌

 

Dr Alex Neale  

alex.neale@liverpool.ac.uk

Electrochemical and spectroscopic investigations for the development of electrolytes for lithium-metal and lithium-oxygen batteries

 

  

 

Dr Filipe Braga Nogueira

f.b.nogueira@liv.ac.uk

Application of graphenic materials as cathodes in lithium-oxygen and sodium-oxygen battery systems.

 

 

Dr Jyoti Gupta

jyotikg@liverpool.ac.uk

Using Density Functional Theory to study the fundamental reactions in the metal-oxygen battery

 


PhD Students

 

 

Mr José Coca Clemente

j.coca-clemente@liverpool.ac.uk

XPS studies of lithium rich transition metal oxides as high capacity and high voltage Li-ion battery cathodes 

 

 

Mr Petar Radjenovic

pradjeno@liverpool.ac.uk


MChem Students

    

 

Mr Dillon McGurty                                                                                                                                                                                                 


Alumni

Glenda Wall (Research and Impact Officer, University of Liverpool, UK)

Dr Jianli Zou (Post-Doctoral Researcher)

Dr Arturas Adomkevicius (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Swansea, UK)

Dr Tzu-Ho Wu 

Dr Vivek Padmanabhan (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Southampton, UK)

Dr Nick Drewett (Post-Doctoral Researcher, CIC Energiguine, Spain)

Dr Christopher Sole (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Manchester, UK)

Mr Scott Lewis (PhD Pending)

Mr Stephen Hughes (PhD Pending)

Mrs Maryam Iftekhar (Visiting Scientist)‌

Ms Hui Wang (Visiting Scientist)

Mr Jokin Rikarte (Visiting Scientist)

Mrs Monazza Serwar (Visiting Scientist)

Dr David Hesp (Visiting Scientist)

Mr Michael Potts (Project Student)

Jack Smith (MChem Project Student)

Ms Sabine Gruber (Diploma Student)

Mr Matthew Michie

Mr Oliver Rogan