Hardwick Group

Members

Group Leader

 

Prof Laurence Hardwick

hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Post-Doctoral Researchers

 

Dr Iain Aldous

aldous@liverpool.ac.uk

In situ AFM on metal-oxygen batteries

 

 

Dr Laura Cabo-Fernandez

lauracf@liverpool.ac.uk

Ex situ and in situ Raman studies of electrode/electrolyte interfaces in different anode and cathode materials for lithium ion batteries.

 

Dr Tom Galloway

cc0u9248@liverpool.ac.uk

Using enhanced Raman spectroscopy to study the fundamental reactions in the metal-oxygen battery

 ‌‌

 

Dr Alex Neale  

alex.neale@liverpool.ac.uk

Electrochemical and spectroscopic investigations for the development of electrolytes for lithium-metal and lithium-oxygen batteries

 


PhD Students

 

Mr Stephen Hughes

s.r.hughes@liverpool.ac.uk

High temperature electrochemistry and in situ Raman spectroscopy of metal chloride formation on electrode surfaces, with applications in the sodium metal-chloride battery.

 

Mr José Coca Clemente

j.coca-clemente@liverpool.ac.uk

XPS studies of lithium rich transition metal oxides as high capacity and high voltage Li-ion battery cathodes 

 

Mr Filipe Braga Nogueira

f.b.nogueira@liv.ac.uk

Application of graphenic materials as cathodes in lithium-oxygen and sodium-oxygen battery systems.

 

Mr Christopher Sole

cgsole46@liverpool.ac.uk

Carbon materials for energy storage focusing on applications of graphene for high rate lithium and sodium ion batteries.

 

Mr Petar Radjenovic

pradjeno@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Mr Scott Lewis

slewis10@liverpool.ac.uk

Proton conductivity within 3D porous organic cage networks and their potential application in PEM fuel cells; electrochemical impedance spectroscopy


MChem Students

    

Mr Dillon McGurty                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Alumni

Glenda Wall (Research and Impact Officer, University of Liverpool, UK)

Dr Jianli Zou (Post-Doctoral Researcher)

Dr Arturas Adomkevicius (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Swansea, UK)

Dr Tzu-Ho Wu 

Dr Vivek Padmanabhan ( Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Southampton, UK)

Dr Nick Drewett (Post-Doctoral Researcher,CIC Energiguine, Spain)

Dr Alex Neale (PhD student at Queens University Belfast, UK)

Mrs Maryam Iftekhar (Visiting Scientist)‌

Ms Hui Wang (Visiting Scientist)

Mr Michael Potts (Project Student)

Mr Jokin Rikarte (Visiting Scientist)

Mrs Monazza Serwar (Visiting Scientist)

Jack Smith (MChem Project Student)

Dr David Hesp (Visiting Scientist)

Ms Sabine Gruber (Diploma Student)

Mr Matthew Michie

Mr Oliver Rogan