Hardwick Group

Members

Group Leader

 

 

Prof Laurence Hardwick

hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk

 


 

Project Managers

 

 

Dr Glenda Wall 

g.p.wall@liverpool.ac.uk

All Solid State Batteries with Li and Na Anodes (SOLBAT) Liverpool Project Manager, The Faraday Institution                                                                                               

 


Post-Doctoral Researchers

 

Dr Tom Galloway

T.Galloway@liverpool.ac.uk

Using enhanced Raman spectroscopy to study the fundamental reactions in the metal-oxygen battery

 ‌‌‌

 

Dr Alex Neale  

alex.neale@liverpool.ac.uk

Electrochemical and spectroscopic investigations for the development of electrolytes for lithium-metal and lithium-oxygen batteries

 

  

 

Dr Filipe Braga Nogueira

f.b.nogueira@liv.ac.uk

Application of graphenic materials as cathodes in lithium-oxygen and sodium-oxygen battery systems.

 

 

Dr Jyoti Gupta

jyotikg@liverpool.ac.uk

Using Density Functional Theory to study the fundamental reactions in the metal-oxygen battery

 

 

 

Dr Yundong Zhou 

Yundong.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk

In-situ spectroscopic study of the cathode- solid electrolyte interfaces within all-solid state batteries

 

 


PhD Students

 

 

Mr José Coca Clemente

j.coca-clemente@liverpool.ac.uk

XPS studies of lithium rich transition metal oxides as high capacity and high voltage Li-ion battery cathodes 

 

Mr Yi-Ting Lu

Yi-Ting.Lu@liverpool.ac.uk

Spinel oxide electrocatalysts for lithium-air battery electrodes

 

Miss Julia Fernandez Vidal

J.Fernandez-Vidal@liverpool.ac.uk

Electrochemical and catalytic reaction studies at the molecular level interface using SHINERS


Alumni

Dr Laura Cabo-Fernandez

Dr Iain Aldous (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Leicester, UK)

Dr Jianli Zou (Post-Doctoral Researcher)

Dr Arturas Adomkevicius (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Swansea, UK)

Dr Tzu-Ho Wu 

Dr Vivek Padmanabhan (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Southampton, UK)

Dr Nick Drewett (Post-Doctoral Researcher, CIC Energiguine, Spain)

Dr Christopher Sole (Post-Doctoral Researcher, University of Manchester, UK)

Dr Petar Radjenovic

Mr Scott Lewis (PhD Pending)

Mrs Maryam Iftekhar (Visiting Scientist)‌

Ms Hui Wang (Visiting Scientist)

Mr Jokin Rikarte (Visiting Scientist)

Mrs Monazza Serwar (Visiting Scientist)

Dr David Hesp (Visiting Scientist)

Mr Ruowei Yi (XJTLU PhD Student)

Mr Michael Potts (Project Student)

Mr Jack Smith (MChem Project Student)

Mr Dillon McGurty (MChem Project Student)

Ms Sabine Gruber (Diploma Student)

Mr Matthew Michie

Mr Oliver Rogan