Term dates

2020/21

Standard term dates (Undergraduate and Postgraduate taught)

From to  
Monday 28 September 2020 Friday 2 October 2020 Welcome Week
Monday 5 October 2020 Friday 9 October 2020 University Foundation Week
Monday 12 October 2020 Friday 18 December 2020 10 weeks teaching
Monday 21 December 2020 Friday 1 January 2021 2 weeks break
Monday 4 January 2021 Friday 15 January 2021 2 weeks teaching
Monday 18 January 2021 Friday 5 February 2021 3 weeks teaching and assessment
Monday 8 February 2021 Friday 19 March 2021 6 weeks teaching
Monday 22 March 2021 Friday 9 April 2021 3 weeks break
Monday 12 April 2021 Friday 14 May 2021 5 weeks teaching
Monday 17 May 2021 Friday 4 June 2021 3 weeks teaching and assessment
Monday 7 June 2021 Sunday 31 October 2021 Dissertation period (PGT) *
Monday 19 July 2021 Friday 23 July 2021 Graduation ceremonies (UG)

* Postgraduate taught programmes with a September 2020 start date will end on 30 September 2021

Postgraduate taught term dates (November Start)

From To  
Monday 16 November 2020 Friday 18 December 2020 5 weeks teaching
Monday 21 December 2020 Friday 1 January 2021 2 weeks break
Monday 4 January 2021 Friday 19 February 2021 7 weeks teaching
Monday 22 February 2021 Friday 12 March 2021 3 weeks assessment period
Monday 15 March 2021 Friday 19 March 2021 1 week teaching
Monday 22 March 2021 Friday 9 April 2021 3 weeks break
Monday 12 April 2021 Friday 25 June 2021 11 weeks teaching
Monday 28 June 2021 Friday 16 July 2021 3 weeks assessment period
Monday 19 July 2021 Tuesday 30 November 2021 Dissertation period

Postgraduate taught term dates (January start)

From To  
Monday 4 January 2021 Friday 19 March 2021 11 weeks teaching
Monday 22 March 2021 Friday 9 April 2021 3 weeks break
Monday 12 April 2021 Friday 16 April 2021 1 week teaching
Monday 19 April 2021 Friday 7 May 2021 3 weeks assessment period
Monday 10 May 2021 Friday 30 July 2021 12 weeks teaching
Monday 2 August 2021 Friday 20 August 2021 3 weeks assessment period
Monday 23 August 2021 Monday 31 January 2022 Dissertation period

Some Postgraduate taught programmes have later start dates.  Please check the start date of your Postgraduate taught programme.

2021/22

From

To

 

27 September 2021

17 December 2021

12 weeks teaching

20 December 2021

7 January 2022

3 weeks break

10 January 2022

28 January 2022

Assessment period

31 January 2022

1 April 2022

9 weeks teaching

4 April 2022

22 April 2022

3 weeks break

25 April 2022

13 May 2022

3 weeks teaching

16 May 2022

3 June 2022

Assessment period

18 July 2022

22 July 2022

Graduation ceremonies