Chemistry

Head of Department

Cosstick, Prof Rick   0151 794 3514 Rcosstic@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Aissa, Dr Christophe   0151 795 2170 Christophe.Aissa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Arnolds, Dr Heike   0151 794 3543 Heike.Arnolds@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aspinall, Prof Helen   0151 794 3528 Hca@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berry, Dr Neil   0151 794 3877 Ngberry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blanc, Dr Frederic   0151 794 3511 Frederic.Blanc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bonar-Law, Dr Richard   0151 794 3516 R.P.Bonar-Law@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boulatov, Dr Roman   0151 794 3479 R.Boulatov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brust, Prof Mathias   0151 794 3554 M.Brust@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carnell, Dr Andrew   0151 794 3531 A.J.Carnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chong, Dr Sam   0151 795 2357 S.Chong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Claridge, Dr John   0151 794 3529 J.B.Claridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Dr Lucy   0151 795 7346 Lucy.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Prof Andy   0151 794 3548 Aicooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Dr David L.   0151 794 3532 Dlc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cowan, Dr Alexander   0151 794 3481 A.J.Cowan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crick, Dr Colin   0151 794 3534 C.Crick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cropper, Dr Catherine   0151 794 3659 Catherine.Cropper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Darling, Dr George   0151 794 3888 Darling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dyer, Dr Matthew   0151 794 6747 M.S.Dyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaynor, Dr James   0151 794 3498 J.W.Gaynor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greeves, Prof Nick   0151 794 3506 Ngreeves@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardwick, Prof Laurence   0151 794 3493 Laurence.Hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higgins, Prof Simon   0151 794 3512 Shiggins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodgson, Prof Andrew   0151 794 3536 Ahodgson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iggo, Dr Jonathan   0151 794 3538 J.A.Iggo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr Kathleen   0151 795 0674 K.A.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kozhevnikov, Prof Ivan   0151 794 2938 I.V.Kozhevnikov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lopez-Sanchez, Prof Jose   0151 794 3535 J.Lopez-Sanchez@liverpool.ac.uk 
McDonald, Dr Thomas   0151 795 0524 Thomas.Mcdonald@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nichols, Prof Richard   0151 794 3533 R.J.Nichols@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Dr Gemma   0151 794 3496 G.L.Nixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neil, Dr Ian   0151 794 3485 Ion@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Prof Paul   0151 794 3553 P.M.Oneill01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Persson, Prof Mats   0151 794 3518 Mats.Persson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rannard, Prof Steve   0151 794 3501 S.P.Rannard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raval, Prof Rasmita   0151 794 6981 R.Raval@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robertson, Dr Craig   0151 795 8385 Craig.Robertson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosseinsky, Prof Matthew   0151 794 3499 M.J.Rosseinsky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Satherley, Dr John   0151 794 3530 Js1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sedghi, Dr Gita   0151 794 3372 G.Sedghi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sergeev, Dr Alexey   0151 794 2665 A.Sergeev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shchukin, Prof Dmitry   0151 795 2304 D.Shchukin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Steiner, Dr Alexander   0151 794 3544 A.Steiner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Teobaldi, Dr Gilberto   0151 795 8136 G.Teobaldi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Troisi, Prof Alessandro   0151 795 7345 A.Troisi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Volk, Dr Martin   0151 794 3317 M.Volk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xiao, Prof Jianliang   0151 794 2937 J.Xiao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Haifei   0151 794 3545 Zhanghf@liverpool.ac.uk 

Fellows

Alston, Dr Ben Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  Ben.Alston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giardiello, Dr Marco Tandem Nano Ltd Research Fellow  Marco.Giardiello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasell, Dr Tom Royal Society University Research Fellow  T.Hasell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schiffrin, Em P David   0151 794 3574 Schiffrn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slater, Dr Anna Royal Society EPSRC Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow  0151 795 7134 Anna.Slater@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stachulski, Dr Andrew Research Fellow, Medicinal Chemistry  0151 794 3482 Stachuls@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Abet, Dr Valentina Slater Group  Valentina.Abet@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aldous, Dr Iain Hardwick Group  I.Aldous@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alvarado Rupflin, Mr Luis Rosseinsky Group  Luis.Alvarado-Rupflin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antypov, Dr Dmytro Rosseinsky Group  D.Antypov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashcroft, Dr Sam Rannard Group  S.Ashcroft@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Dr Elliot Xiao Group  Elliot.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennison, Dr Mike Cooper Group  M.Bennison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Booth, Dr Samuel Brust Group  Samuel.Booth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Briggs, Dr Michael Research Co-ordinator, Cooper Group  M.E.Briggs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burgos Marmol, Dr Jose Javier Troisi Group  J.J.Burgos-Marmol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cabo-Fernandez, Dr Laura Hardwick Group  L.Cabo-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cai, Dr Qiuxia Rosseinsky Group  Qiuxia.Cai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carrington, Dr Elliot Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Elliot.Carrington@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cauldbeck, Dr Helen Rannard Group  Helen.Cauldbeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chambon, Dr Pierre Rannard Group  P.Chambon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Lin Cooper Group   
Chen, Dr Linjiang Cooper Group  Linjiang.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Costa Milan, Dr David Nichols/Higgins Group  D.Costa-Milan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daniels, Dr Luke Rosseinsky Group  L.M.Daniels@liverpool.ac.uk 
Delacotte, Dr Charlene Rosseinsky Group  Charlene.Delacotte@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diaz Fernandez, Dr Yuri Research Co-ordinator - Raval Group  Yuri.Diaz-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Docherty, Dr Rebecca Cooper Group  Rebecca.Docherty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dwyer, Dr Andrew Rannard Group  A.B.Dwyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Esvan, Dr Yannick Aissa Group  Y.J.Esvan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Felix De Castro, Dr Paula Shchukin Group  P.Felix-De-Castro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forster, Mr Mark Cowan Group  M.Forster1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Galloway, Mr Thomas Hardwick Group  T.Galloway@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibson, Dr Quinn Rosseinsky Group  Quinn.Gibson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodman, Mr Sean Rosseinsky Group  S.Goodman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenaway, Dr Becky Cooper Group  Rebecca.Greenaway@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grigoropoulos, Dr Alex Rosseinsky Group  0151 795 0691 A.Grigoropoulos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grzelczak, Dr Marcin Brust Group  0151 794 3555 M.Grzelczak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harvey, Dr Daniel Shchukin Group  D.H.S.Harvey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haq, Dr Shamsal Raval Group  S.Haq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hern, Miss Faye Rannard Group  F.Y.Hern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hobson, Dr James Rannard Group  0151 794 9446 J.Hobson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hong, Dr David O'Neill Group  Davidhwq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Innocenti, Dr Davide Rosseinsky Group  Davide.Innocenti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kane, Dr Christopher Cooper Group  Christopher.Kane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Katsoulidis, Dr Alexandros Research Co-ordinator - Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3504 A.Katsoulidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kunstmann, Dr Casper Brust Group  0151 794 3555 C.Kunstmann-Olsen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leary, Mr Edmund Nichols/Higgins Group  E.Leary@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Dr Myeong Hwa Troisi Group  M.H.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Buyi Cooper Group  Buyi.Li@liverpool.ac.uk 
Little, Dr Marc Research Co-ordinator - Cooper Group  M.A.Little@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Ming Cooper Group  Ming.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Manning, Dr Troy Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3563 Troy.Manning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Massam, Mr Jonathan Rannard Group  J.Massam@liverpool.ac.uk 
McBride, Dr Fiona Raval Group  Fiona.Mcbride@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mears, Dr Laura Cowan Group  Laura.Mears@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitra, Dr Tamoghna Cooper Group  Tamoghna.Mitra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neri, Dr Gaia Cowan Group  Gaia.Neri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ning, Dr Guohong Cooper Group  Guohong.Ning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Niu, Dr Hongjun Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Hongjun.Niu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Noschese, Dr Annarita Lopez-Sanchez Group  0151 795 8161 Noschese.Annarita@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Sullivan, Dr Marita Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Marita.Osullivan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oknianska, Dr Alina Raval Group  Alina.Oknianska@liverpool.ac.uk 
Padula, Dr Daniele Troisi Group  Daniele.Padula@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pang, Dr Chi Raval Group  0151 794 3896 Chi.Pang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Petuya, Mr Remi Rosseinsky Group  Remi.Petuya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pitcher, Dr Michael Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Michael.Pitcher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pramudya, Dr Yohanes Rosseinsky Group  Y.Pramudya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Priecel, Dr Peter Lopez-Sanchez Group  Peter.Priecel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ramos Velarde, Dr Ruben Rosseinsky Group  R.Ramos-Velarde@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanchez Sanchez, Dr Rafael Rosseinsky Group  R.Sanchez-Sanchez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Santana Bonilla, Dr Alejandro Troisi Group  A.Santana-Bonilla@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savage, Dr Alison Rannard Group  Alison.Savage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savvin, Dr Stanislav Rosseinsky Group  S.Savvin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharp, Dr Paul Rosseinsky Group  Paul.Sharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shchukina, Dr Elena Shchukin Group  Elena.Shchukina@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shin, Dr Felix Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3515 F.Shin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sprick, Dr Sebastian Research Co-ordinator - Cooper Group  S.Sprick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Srivastava, Dr Abhishek Carnell Group  Abhishek.Srivastava2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stachulski, Dr Andrew O'Neill Group  Stachuls@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stephenson, Dr Andrew Cooper Group  Andrew.Stephenson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tian, Dr Yancong Boulatov Group  Y.Tian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tothadi, Dr Srinu Cooper Group   
Unsworth, Ms Catherine Rannard Group  Catherine.Unsworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vezzoli, Dr Andrea Nichols/Higgins Group  Andrea.Vezzoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vogel, Dr Anastasia Cooper Group  Anastasia.Vogel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Dr Hongqiang Shchukin Group   
Wu, Dr Xiaofeng Rosseinsky Group  Xiaofeng.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yan, Dr Yan Rosseinsky Group  Yong.Yan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zanella, Dr Marco Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Marco.Zanella@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Jiliang Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3515  
Zheng, Dr Zhaoliang Shchukin Group  Zhaoliang.Zheng@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Bethell, Prof Donald   0151 794 3508 Bethell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Abraham, Em P Raymond   R.Abraham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heaton, Em P Brian   0151 794 3524 Bth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnstone, Prof Robert   0151 794 3502 Rj05@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kowalski, Prof Adam    
Myers, Prof Peter   0151 795 2386 Peter.Myers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whyman, Dr Robin   Whyman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winterton, Prof Neil   0151 794 3606 N.Winterton@liverpool.ac.uk 

School of Physical Sciences - Head of Operations

Hobson, Mrs Louise   0151 795 8146 L.Hobson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Building Managers Desk

Building Managers    0151 795 8225  

Professional Services

Corbidge, Mrs Lesley-Anne Administrator - Surface Science Research Centre  0151 794 3541 L.Corbidge@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Arcy, Miss Samantha Management Services Administrator and PA to Head of Department  0151 794 3500 S.D-Arcy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harpur, Mr John Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 3526 J.Harpur@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hitchell, Mrs Debbie Student Support Administrator   0151 794 3487 Hitchell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horsfall, Mrs Sarah PA to Professor Matthew Rosseinsky  0151 794 2297 Sarah.Horsfall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huckson, Ms Lucy Administrator - Leverhulme Research Centre for Functional Materials Design  0151 795 7381 L.Huckson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Keegan, Mrs Nuala Research Support - Rannard Group  0151 794 3524 Nuala.Keegan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maggs, Miss Adele Manager - Leverhulme Research Centre for Functional Materials Design  0151 795 8331 A.E.Maggs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tse, Miss Bonnie PA to Professor Andy Cooper  0151 794 3539 Bonnie.Tse@liverpool.ac.uk 

Analytical Services

Luzyanin, Dr Konstantin Analytical Services Manager  0151 795 8399 Konstantin.Luzyanin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellis, Mr Anthony Analytical Technician - NMR  0151 794 3513 A.B.Ellis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellis, Mrs Jean Micro Analysis CHNS-F / Mass Spectrometry  0151 794 3609 J.M.Ellis@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCarron, Miss Moya Mass Spectrometry / G.C  0151 794 3509 M.Mccarron@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Stephen Inductively Coupled Plasma Optical Emission Spectrometry (ICP-OES)  0151 795 7344 Stephen.Moss@liverpool.ac.uk 

Facilities and Technical Services

Jones, Mr Ken Health and Safety Officer  0781 223 8350 Ken.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muskett, Mr Dave Facilities and Technical Team Leader  0151 794 4744 Drm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Feetham, Mr Richard Research Technician  0151 794 3711 Richard.Feetham@liverpool.ac.uk 

Workshops

Bostock, Mr Gordon Technician  0151 794 3551 Gbostock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cross, Mr Paul Glassblower  0151 794 3550 Prcross@liverpool.ac.uk 
Henderson, Mr Matty Technician  0151 794 3551 M.Henderson2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Emlyn Mechanical Technician  0151 794 3551 Emlyn.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Electronics    0151 794 3549  

Main Stores and Solvent Services

Robinson, Mr Keith Stores Supervisor  0151 794 3490 Krobbo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marlow, Mr Philip   0151 794 3490 P.J.Marlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mulvihill, Mr James   0151 794 3490 Mulvj@liverpool.ac.uk 

Teaching Laboratories

Laboratory    0151 794 1395  

Research Laboratories

Brust, Prof Mathias (room G30)  0151 794 3555 M.Brust@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carnell, Dr Andrew (Room 1.85)  0151 794 1304 A.J.Carnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Prof Andy (Room 1.33)  0151 794 3561 Aicooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Prof Andy (Room 1.57)  0151 794 3559 Aicooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cosstick, Prof Rick (Room 1.85)  0151 794 3503 Rcosstic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higgins, Prof Simon (Room G.56)  0151 794 3577 Shiggins@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neil, Dr Ian (Room 4.04)  0151 794 1134 Ion@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Prof Paul (Room 4.13)  0151 794 1133 P.M.Oneill01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosseinsky, Prof Matthew Computer Suite (Room 2.35)  0151 794 3711 M.J.Rosseinsky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Satherley, Dr John (Room G.29, 1.14)  0151 794 3566 Js1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schiffrin, Em P David (Room 1.13, 109, 1,18, 1,22)  0151 794 3573 Schiffrn@liverpool.ac.uk 

Open Innovation Hub for Antimicrobial Surfaces

Raval, Prof Rasmita Director  0151 794 6981 R.Raval@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barbieri, Mr Luca Postgraduate Researcher  0151 794 3884 Luca.Barbieri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diaz Fernandez, Dr Yuri Postdoctoral Science Innovator  0151 794 3887 Yuri.Diaz-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
McBride, Dr Fiona Postdoctoral Science Innovator  0151 794 3884 Fiona.Mcbride@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morris, Mr Gareth Postgraduate Researcher  0151 794 3884  
Oknianska, Dr Alina Postdoctoral Science Innovator  0151 794 3884 Alina.Oknianska@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pang, Dr Chi Postdoctoral Science Innovator  0151 794 3896 Chi.Pang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sorzabal-Bellido, Mr Ioritz Postgraduate Researcher  0151 794 3884 I.Sorzabal-Bellido@liverpool.ac.uk 

Ultra Mixing and Processing Facility

Shchukin, Prof Dmitry Director  D.Shchukin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lab    0151 794 1175  

Post Doctoral Room

Tutorial Room    0151 794 3492  
Room 1.79 : Robert Robinson    0151 794 3495  
Room 3.14 : Robert Robinson    0151 794 3504  
Room 4.14 : Robert Robinson    0151 794 3507  
Room G.12b : Donnan    0151 794 3522  
Room 179 Postdocs    0151 794 3495  
room 118    0151 794 2274  
166    0151 794 3606  

C.T.I.

Gladwin, Dr Roger   0151 794 3576  
Fax - C.T.I.    0151 794 3586  
Walker, Dr Steve   0151 794 3576  

Corridors/General

Door Entry    0151 794 2552  
Rob. Rob./Second Floor Research Wing    0151 794 3494  
Donnan/First Floor Research Wing    0151 794 3497  
Donnan/Second Floor Research    0151 794 3557  
Donnan Foyer    0151 794 3570  
Library - Chemistry    0151 794 3597  
187    0151 794 3479  

Fax numbers

Fax - LCMC    0151 794 3589