Department of Chemistry staff - University of Liverpool

Chemistry

Head of Department

Berry, Professor Neil   0151 794 3877 Ngberry@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Arcy, Miss Samantha   0151 794 3500 S.D-Arcy@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Aissa, Dr Christophe   0151 795 2170 Christophe.Aissa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Arnolds, Dr Heike Recognition on Prior Learning Adviser  0151 794 3543 Heike.Arnolds@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aspinall, Professor Helen   0151 794 3528 Hca@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blanc, Dr Frederic   0151 794 3511 Frederic.Blanc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bonar-Law, Dr Richard   0151 794 3516 R.P.Bonar-Law@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boulatov, Professor Roman   0151 794 3479 R.Boulatov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bower, Professor John Regius Chair of Chemistry  John.Bower@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brust, Professor Mathias   0151 794 3554 M.Brust@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carnell, Dr Andrew   0151 794 3531 A.J.Carnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chong, Dr Sam   0151 795 2357 S.Chong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Claridge, Dr John   0151 794 3529 J.B.Claridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Professor Andy   0151 794 3548 Aicooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Dr David L.   0151 794 3532 Dlc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cosstick, Professor Rick   0151 794 3514 Rcosstic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cowan, Professor Alexander   0151 794 3481 A.J.Cowan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cropper, Dr Catherine   0151 794 3659 Catherine.Cropper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Darling, Dr George   0151 794 3888 Darling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dyer, Dr Matthew   0151 794 6747 M.S.Dyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaynor, Dr James   0151 794 3498 J.W.Gaynor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giardiello, Dr Marco   0151 794 9426 Marco.Giardiello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greeves, Professor Nick Recognition on Prior Learning Assessor  0151 794 3506 Ngreeves@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardwick, Professor Laurence   0151 794 3493 Laurence.Hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasell, Dr Tom   0151 794 3502 T.Hasell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higgins, Professor Simon   0151 794 3512 Shiggins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodgson, Professor Andrew   0151 794 3536 Ahodgson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hong, Dr David   0151 795 1299 Davidhwq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iggo, Dr Jonathan   0151 794 3538 J.A.Iggo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr Kathleen   0151 795 0674 K.A.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kozhevnikov, Professor Ivan   0151 794 2938 I.V.Kozhevnikov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lopez-Sanchez, Professor Jose   0151 794 3535 J.Lopez-Sanchez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Luzyanin, Dr Konstantin   0151 795 8399 Konstantin.Luzyanin@liverpool.ac.uk 
McDonald, Dr Thomas   0151 795 0524 Thomas.Mcdonald@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nichols, Professor Richard   0151 794 3533 R.J.Nichols@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Dr Gemma   0151 794 3496 G.L.Nixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neil, Dr Ian   0151 794 3485 Ion@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Professor Paul   0151 794 3553 P.M.Oneill01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rannard, Professor Steve   0151 794 3501 S.P.Rannard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raval, Professor Rasmita   0151 794 6981 R.Raval@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robertson, Dr Craig   0151 795 8385 Craig.Robertson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosseinsky, Professor Matthew   0151 794 3499 M.J.Rosseinsky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sedghi, Dr Gita   0151 794 3372 G.Sedghi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sergeev, Dr Alexey   0151 794 2665 A.Sergeev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shchukin, Professor Dmitry   0151 795 2304 D.Shchukin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Singh, Dr Ishwar   I.Singh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slater, Dr Anna   0151 795 7134 Anna.Slater@liverpool.ac.uk 
Steiner, Dr Alexander   0151 794 3544 A.Steiner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Troisi, Professor Alessandro   0151 795 7345 A.Troisi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vezzoli, Dr Andrea   0151 795 3128 Andrea.Vezzoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Volk, Dr Martin   0151 794 3317 M.Volk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xiao, Professor Jianliang   0151 794 2937 J.Xiao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Haifei   0151 794 3545 Zhanghf@liverpool.ac.uk 

Fellows

Antypov, Dr Dmytro Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  D.Antypov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cauldbeck, Dr Helen Unilever Research Fellow  0151 794 9072 Helen.Cauldbeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Linjiang Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  Linjiang.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaultois, Dr Michael Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  M.Gaultois@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giardiello, Dr Marco UKRI Fellow  0151 794 9426 Marco.Giardiello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gusev, Dr Vladimir Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  Vladimir.Gusev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasell, Dr Tom Royal Society University Research Fellow  0151 794 3502 T.Hasell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marquez-Gamez, Dr David Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  David.Marquez-Gamez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Matta, Dr Micaela Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow  Micaela.Matta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slater, Dr Anna Royal Society University Research Fellow  0151 795 7134 Anna.Slater@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stachulski, Dr Andrew Research Fellow, Medicinal Chemistry  0151 794 3482 Stachuls@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vezzoli, Dr Andrea Royal Society University Research Fellow  Andrea.Vezzoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ward, Dr John Research Fellow, Leverhulme Centre for Functional Material Design  John.Ward@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Bahou, Dr Karim Research Co-ordinator - Bower Group  K.Bahou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bathula, Dr Haribabu Rosseinsky Group  Haribabu.Bathula@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Dr Elliot Xiao Group  Elliot.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birkett, Dr Max Rosseinsky Group  M.Birkett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Braga Nogueira, Dr Filipe Hardwick Group  F.B.Nogueira@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burger, Dr Benjamin Cooper Group  Benjamin.Burger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chambon, Dr Pierre Rannard Group  P.Chambon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chan, Dr Antony Sergeev Group  A.P.Y.Chan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Ruiyong Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  Ruiyong.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chung, Dr Raymond Bower Group  Raymond.Chung@liverpool.ac.uk 
Costa Milan, Dr David Hardwick Group  D.Costa-Milan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dai, Dr Tianwei Cooper Group  Tianwei.Dai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daniels, Dr Luke Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  L.M.Daniels@liverpool.ac.uk 
Docherty, Dr Rebecca Cooper Group  Rebecca.Docherty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dwyer, Dr Andrew Rannard Group  A.B.Dwyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Dr Stephanie McDonald Group  S.E.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Elliott, Dr Stuart Blanc Group  Stuart.Elliott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evangelopoulos, Dr Xenofon Cooper Group  Xenofon.Evangelopoulos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fakhruldeen, Dr Hatem Cooper Group  H.Fakhruldeen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fellowes, Mr Thomas Cooper Group  Thomas.Fellowes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forster, Dr Mark Cowan Group  M.Forster1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gangarapu, Dr Satesh Rosseinsky Group  Satesh.Gangarapu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gardner, Dr Adrian Cowan Group  Adrian.Gardner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibson, Dr Quinn Rosseinsky Group  Quinn.Gibson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Graham, Dr Michael Shchukin Group  M.J.Graham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gray, Dr Dominic McDonald Group  Dominic.Gray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gunasekar, Dr Ramachandran Xiao Group  Ramachandran.Gunasekar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Han, Dr Guopeng Rosseinsky Group  Guopeng.Han@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harvey, Dr Daniel Shchukin Group  D.H.S.Harvey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haq, Dr Shamsal Raval Group  0151 794 3876 S.Haq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hern, Dr Faye Rannard Group  F.Hern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hobson, Dr James Rannard Group  0151 794 9446 J.Hobson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Dr Zhiliang Xiao Group  Z.Huang49@liverpool.ac.uk 
James, Dr Alex Cooper Group  Alex.James@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jang, Dr Hansaem Cowan Group  Hansaem.Jang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jing, Dr Changcheng Bower Group  Changcheng.Jing@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kanwal, Dr Nasima Blanc Group  N.Kanwal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Katsoulidis, Dr Alexandros Research Co-ordinator - Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3504 A.Katsoulidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kershaw Cook, Dr Laurence Rosseinsky Group  L.J.Kershaw-Cook@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Dr James Raval Group  James.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leung, Dr Shirley Berry Group  S.C.Leung@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Xiaobo Cooper Group  Xiaobo.Li@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lim, Dr Jungwoo Hardwick Group  Jungwoo.Lim@liverpool.ac.uk 
Little, Dr Marc Research Co-ordinator - Cooper Group  M.A.Little@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Ming Cooper Group  Ming.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Tao Cooper Group  Tao.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lomas, Dr Sarah Rannard Group  Sarah.Lomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lorton, Ms Charlotte Bower Group  Charlotte.Lorton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Manning, Dr Troy Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3563 Troy.Manning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markad, Dr Datta Rosseinsky Group  Datta.Markad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Massam, Mr Jonathan Rannard Group  J.Massam@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLauchlin, Dr Andrew McDonald Group  Andrew.Mclauchlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mulhall, Dr Ross Raval Group  Ross.Mulhall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neale, Dr Alex Research Coordinator - Hardwick Group  Alex.Neale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Niezabitowska, Dr Edyta McDonald Group  Edyta.Niezabitowska@liverpool.ac.uk 
Niu, Dr Hongjun Research Co-ordinator, Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Hongjun.Niu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palla, Dr Sridhar Rosseinsky Group  Sridhar.Palla@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parker, Dr Douglas Cooper Group  Douglas.Parker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marianna, Dr Ioanna Maria Hardwick Group  I.Pateli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pizzuto, Dr Gabriella Cooper Group  Gabriella.Pizzuto@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richardson, Dr Robert Giardiello Group  Robert.Richardson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savage, Dr Alison Rannard Group  Alison.Savage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shchukina, Dr Elena Shchukin Group  Elena.Shchukina@liverpool.ac.uk 
Siritanaratkul, Dr Bhavin Cowan Group  Bhavin.Siritanaratkul@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sonni, Dr Manel Rosseinsky Group  Manel.Sonni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thacker, Dr Joseph Cooper Group  Joseph.Thacker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tomer, Dr Ajay Rosseinsky Group  Ajay.Tomer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tsanai (Angelos B. Canaj), Dr Angelos Rosseinsky Group  Angelos.Tsanai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Unsworth, Ms Catherine Rannard Group  Catherine.Unsworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urena Horno, Dr Elena Giardiello Group  E.Urena-Horno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vasylenko, Dr Andrij Rosseinsky Group  A.Vasylenko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Verma, Dr Ajay Rosseinsky Group  Ajay.Verma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Dr Xuefei Rosseinsky Group  X.F.Wang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ward, Dr Jonathan Higgins Group  Jonathan.Ward@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Mr Stephen Rannard Group  S.Wright6@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wu, Dr Yue Research Co-ordinator - Cooper Group  Yue.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xie, Mr Xiaoyu Troisi Group  Xiaoyu.Xie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yan, Dr Yong Rosseinsky Group  Yong.Yan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zamaraeva, Dr Elena Rosseinsky Group  E.Zamaraeva@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zanella, Dr Marco Rosseinsky Group  0151 794 3711 Marco.Zanella@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zeng, Dr Andy Rosseinsky Group  Dihao.Zeng@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Mr Bowen Hasell Group  Bowen.Zhang2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhu, Dr Yuxiang Bower Group  Yuxiang.Zhu@liverpool.ac.uk 

School of Physical Sciences - Head of Operations

Hobson, Mrs Louise   0151 795 8146 L.Hobson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Alston, Dr Ben Manager, Leverhulme Research Centre for Functional Materials Design  Ben.Alston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bergqvist Lane, Mrs Keely Health & Safety Officer  07970 247 369 K.Bergqvist-Lane@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Arcy, Miss Samantha Management Services Administrator and PA to HOD - Chemistry  0151 794 3500 S.D-Arcy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garrett, Ms Cristi PA to Professor Matthew Rosseinsky  0151 794 2297 Cristi.Garrett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harpur, Mr John Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 3526 J.Harpur@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hazzard, Mr Samuel Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 3526 S.Hazzard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hitchell, Mrs Debbie Student Experience Administrator   0151 794 3487 Hitchell@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGuinness, Miss Liz Management Services Administrator  0151 794 9564 E.Mcguinness@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oriou, Dr Zuzana Research Manager, Cooper Group  Z.Oriou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parkinson, Ms Jackie Management Services Administrator - Stephenson Institute for Renewable Energy  0151 795 8137 J.Parkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reid, Mr Jonathon Research Development Officer - Raval Group  Jonathon.Reid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tse, Miss Bonnie PA to Professor Andy Cooper  0151 794 3539 Bonnie.Tse@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wu, Dr Xiaofeng CSC Postgraduate Studentship Coordinator  0151 794 9421 Xiaofeng.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Building Managers Desk

Building Managers    0151 795 8225  

Analytical Services

Luzyanin, Dr Konstantin Analytical Services Academic Lead  0151 795 8399 Konstantin.Luzyanin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellis, Mrs Jean Micro Analysis CHNS-F / Mass Spectrometry  0151 794 3609 J.M.Ellis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Stephen Inductively Coupled Plasma Optical Emission Spectrometry (ICP-OES)  0151 795 7344 Stephen.Moss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Richard Analytical Services Technician  0151 794 3609 Richard.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 

Facilities and Technical Services

Muskett, Mr Dave Facilities and Technical Team Leader  0151 794 4744 Drm@liverpool.ac.uk 

Workshops

Bostock, Mr Gordon Technician  0151 794 3551 Gbostock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooney, Mr Mark Mechanical Technician  0151 794 3551 Mark.Cooney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cross, Mr Paul Glassblower  0151 794 3550 Prcross@liverpool.ac.uk 
Henderson, Mr Matty Technician  0151 794 3551 M.Henderson2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Electronics    0151 794 3549  

Main Stores and Solvent Services

Robinson, Mr Keith Stores Supervisor  0151 794 3490 Krobbo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marlow, Mr Philip   0151 794 3490 P.J.Marlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woods, Mr Alan   0151 794 3490 Alan.Woods@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Bethell, Prof Donald   0151 794 3508 Bethell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Abraham, Em P Raymond   R.Abraham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heaton, Em P Brian   0151 794 3524 Bth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnstone, Prof Robert   Rj05@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kowalski, Professor Adam    
Myers, Prof Peter   0151 795 2386 Peter.Myers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Persson, Em P Mats   0151 794 3518 Mats.Persson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schiffrin, Em P David   0151 794 3574 Schiffrn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whyman, Dr Robin   Whyman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winterton, Prof Neil   0151 794 3606 N.Winterton@liverpool.ac.uk 

Open Innovation Hub for Antimicrobial Surfaces

Raval, Professor Rasmita Director  0151 794 6981 R.Raval@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barbieri, Mr Luca Postgraduate Researcher  0151 794 3884 Luca.Barbieri@liverpool.ac.uk 

Teaching Laboratories

Laboratory    0151 794 1395  

Research Laboratories

Brust, Professor Mathias (room G30)  0151 794 3555 M.Brust@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carnell, Dr Andrew (Room 1.85)  0151 794 1304 A.J.Carnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Professor Andy (Room 1.33)  0151 794 3561 Aicooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Professor Andy (Room 1.57)  0151 794 3559 Aicooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cosstick, Professor Rick (Room 1.85)  0151 794 3503 Rcosstic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higgins, Professor Simon (Room G.56)  0151 794 3577 Shiggins@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neil, Dr Ian (Room 4.04)  0151 794 1134 Ion@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Professor Paul (Room 4.13)  0151 794 1133 P.M.Oneill01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosseinsky, Professor Matthew Computer Suite (Room 2.35)  0151 794 3711 M.J.Rosseinsky@liverpool.ac.uk 
Satherley, Dr John (Room G.29, 1.14)  0151 794 3566 Js1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schiffrin, Em P David (Room 1.13, 109, 1,18, 1,22)  0151 794 3573 Schiffrn@liverpool.ac.uk 

Ultra Mixing and Processing Facility

Shchukin, Professor Dmitry Director  D.Shchukin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harvey, Dr Daniel   0151 794 1175 D.H.S.Harvey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lab    0151 794 1175  

Post Doctoral Room

Tutorial Room    0151 794 3492  
Room 1.79 : Robert Robinson    0151 794 3495  
Room 3.14 : Robert Robinson    0151 794 3504  
Room 4.14 : Robert Robinson    0151 794 3507  
Room G.12b : Donnan    0151 794 3522  
Room 179 Postdocs    0151 794 3495  
room 118    0151 794 2274  
166    0151 794 3606  

C.T.I.

Gladwin, Dr Roger   0151 794 3576  
Fax - C.T.I.    0151 794 3586  
Walker, Dr Steve   0151 794 3576  

Corridors/General

Door Entry    0151 794 2552  
Rob. Rob./Second Floor Research Wing    0151 794 3494  
Donnan/First Floor Research Wing    0151 794 3497  
Donnan/Second Floor Research    0151 794 3557  
Donnan Foyer    0151 794 3570  
Library - Chemistry    0151 794 3597  
187    0151 794 3479  

Fax numbers

Fax - LCMC    0151 794 3589