Modern Languages and Cultures

Saunders, Prof Anna Head of Department  0151 794 6965 Anna.Saunders@liverpool.ac.uk 

General Enquiries, Library and Technical Staff

Koeper-Saul, Ms Veronika Department of Modern Languages and Cultures Resources Manager  0151 794 2406 Vkoeper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Resource Library    0151 794 2406  

Chinese

Becher, Dr Angela Subject Lead for Chinese  Angela.Becher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ding, Dr Penny Deputy Director, Liverpool Confucius Institute  Penny.Ding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gu, Dr Chonglong Lecturer in Chinese Translation Studies  Chonglong.Gu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peng, Dr Lei Lecturer in Chinese Studies / Confucius Institute Coordinator  0151 794 2352 Lei.Peng@liverpool.ac.uk 

Confucius Institute

Spelman Miller, Prof Kristyan Director  K.Spelman-Miller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ding, Dr Penny Deputy Director (Liverpool)  Penny.Ding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Prof Hong Deputy Director (China)  Hong.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ma, Ms Ying Office Administrator  Ying.Ma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Ms Lei Mandarin Teacher  L.Chen81@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guo, Miss Ziwei Mandarin Teacher  Ziwei.Guo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hou, Ms Xiaoxiao Mandarin Teacher  Xiaoxiao.Hou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yang, Ms Lili Mandarin Teacher  Lili.Yang2@liverpool.ac.uk 

Film Studies

Loxham, Dr Abigail Subject Lead for Film Studies  0151 794 2780 Abigail.Loxham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Becher, Dr Angela Lecturer in Chinese Film Studies  0151 794 2779 Angela.Becher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paoli, Dr Marco Lecturer in Italian and Film Studies  0151 794 3816 M.Paoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plowman, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2424 Afp0001@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Prof Lisa Professor of Brazilian Studies  0151 794 2354 Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Alison Lecturer  0151 794 2742 Alismith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Dr Niamh Reader in Latin American Studies  0151 794 2753 N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 

French

Dixon, Dr Rebecca Subject Lead for French  0151 794 3692 Rebecca.Dixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackwood, Prof Robert Professor of French Sociolinguistics  0151 794 2747 Robert.Blackwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bromilow, Dr Pollie Lecturer in French  0151 794 2750 Pollie.Bromilow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chadwick, Dr Kay Reader in French Historical Studies  0151 794 2732 Kay.Chadwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooijmans, Dr Christian British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow  c.cooijmans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Croenen, Dr Godfried Reader in French Historical Studies  0151 794 2763 G.Croenen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forsdick, Prof Charles James Barrow Professor of French  0151 794 2740 C.Forsdick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Dr Liam Lecturer in French  Liam.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magedera, Dr Ian Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2757 I.H.Magedera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morin, Dr Emeline Lecturer in French  emeline.morin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Alison Lecturer  0151 794 2742 Alismith@liverpool.ac.uk 

German

Marven, Dr Lyn Subject Lead for German  0151 794 2754 L.Marven@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bavendiek, Dr Ulrike Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2404 U.Bavendiek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeper-Saul, Ms Veronika Lecturer in German  0151 794 2406 Vkoeper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magedera, Mrs Hanna University teacher (German)  0151 794 2360 Hofhansl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plowman, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2424 Afp0001@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosenhaft, Prof Eve Professor of German Historical Studies  0151 794 2355 Dan85@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saunders, Prof Anna Professor of Modern Languages and Cultures / Head of Department  Anna.Saunders@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wendt, Mr Malte DAAD Lektor  M.Wendt@liverpool.ac.uk 
West, Dr Tamara Research Associate  Tamara.West@liverpool.ac.uk 

Iberian and Latin American Studies

Thornton, Dr Niamh Subject Lead for Iberian and Latin American Studies  0151 794 2753 N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Almeida, Ms Ana Bela Lecturer in Portuguese  0151 794 2392 A.Almeida@liverpool.ac.uk 
Becerra-Gonzalez, Mr Nelson Lecturer in Latin American Spanish Language and Culture  0151 794 2775 Nelson.Becerra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bermingham, Dr Nicola Lecturer in Hispanic Studies  0151 795 8382 N.Bermingham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cullell Teixidor, Prof Diana Professor of Hispanic Studies  Diana.Cullell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hayes De Kalaf, Dr Eve Research Associate  Eve.HayesDeKalaf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Loxham, Dr Abigail Senior Lecturer in Hispanic Film  0151 794 2780 Abigail.Loxham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mas Font, Mr Joan Lecturer in Catalan Studies  0151 794 2781 J.Mas-Font@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mercero Altzugarai, Dr Gorka Lecturer in Basque Studies  0151 795 0535 G.Mercero-Altzugarai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moreno Garcia Del Pulgar, Dr Manuel Tutor  0151 794 2767 Moreno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rabadan Gomez, Ms Marina Lecturer in Spanish  0151 794 2755 M.Rabadan-Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reimao, Ms Ana Lecturer in Portuguese Studies  0151 794 2777 A.Reimao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Riethof, Dr Marieke Senior Lecturer in Latin American Politics  0151 794 3024 M.Riethof@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanchez-Carrion, Mr Jordi Lecturer in Spanish  0151 794 3866 Jordi.Sanchez-Carrion@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Prof Lisa Professor of Brazilian Studies  0151 794 2354 Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Prof Claire Gilmour Chair of Spanish and Professor in Hispanic Studies  0151 794 2776 C.L.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yiacoup, Dr Sizen Lecturer in Hispanic Studies  0151 794 2351 Sizen.Yiacoup@liverpool.ac.uk 

Italian

Biasini, Dr Rosalba Subject Lead for Italian  0151 794 2898 Rosalba.Biasini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paoli, Dr Marco Lecturer in Italian and Film Studies  0151 794 3816 M.Paoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spadaro, Dr Barbara Lecturer in Italian History and Culture  B.Spadaro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sturani, Ms Federica   0151 794 2898 F.Sturani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tufi, Dr Stefania Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2768 Stefania.Tufi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Sociolinguistics

Bermingham, Dr Nicola Lecturer in Hispanic Studies  N.Bermingham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackwood, Prof Robert Professor of French Sociolinguistics  Robert.Blackwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tufi, Dr Stefania Senior Lecturer  Stefania.Tufi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bulletin of Hispanic Studies

Bulletin Office    0151 794 2774  
Fax: Bulletin Of Hispanic Studies    0151 794 1459  

Emeritus and Honorary Research Staff

Brunssen, Dr Frank Honorary Research Fellow   
Burgess, Em P Glyn Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2749 Af02@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Em P John Emeritus Professor of Latin American History/Honorary Research Fellow  J.R.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Prof Chris Honorary Research Fellow  C.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howe, Prof Alan Honorary Senior Fellow Honorary Professor  0151 794 2749 Alanh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marfany, Dr Joan-Lluis Honorary Senior Research Fellow  J.L.Marfany@liverpool.ac.uk 
Severin, Em P Dorothy Honorary Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2749 D.S.Severin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Jim Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 794 2749 Jimrs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snaith, Dr Guy Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 794 2749 Gps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Waller, Dr Richard Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2749 R.E.A.Waller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wimbush, Dr Antonia Leverhulme ECF  antonia.wimbush@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Em P Roger Honorary Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2749 Roger.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bulletin of Latin American Studies (BLAR)

Lestrange, Mr Ken Office for the Bulletin of Latin American Research  0151 794 3025 K.Lestrange@liverpool.ac.uk 
BLAR Fax. No.    0151 794 3080  

Resource Library

Resource Library    0151 794 2406