Modern Languages and Cultures

Philpotts, Prof Matthew Head of Department  0151 794 9888 Matthew.Philpotts@liverpool.ac.uk 

General Enquiries, Library and Technical Staff

Koeper-Saul, Ms Veronika Library Manager  0151 794 2406 Vkoeper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Resource Library    0151 794 2406  

Chinese

Gu, Dr Lingzhi   0151 794 6741 Lingzhi.Gu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peng, Dr Lei   0151 794 2352 Lei.Peng@liverpool.ac.uk 

Film Studies

Smith, Dr Alison Head of Film Studies  0151 794 2742 Alismith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paoli, Dr Marco   0151 794 3816 M.Paoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plowman, Dr Andrew   0151 794 2424 Afp0001@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Dr Lisa   0151 794 2354 Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Prof Claire   0151 794 2776 C.L.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Dr Niamh   0151 794 2753 N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 

French

Croenen, Dr Godfried Head of French  0151 794 2763 G.Croenen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackwood, Dr Robert   0151 794 2747 Robert.Blackwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bromilow, Dr Pollie   0151 794 2750 Pollie.Bromilow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chadwick, Dr Kay   0151 794 2732 Kay.Chadwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dixon, Dr Rebecca   0151 794 3692 Rebecca.Dixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forsdick, Prof Charles James Barrow Professor Of French  0151 794 2740 C.Forsdick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giuliani, Ms Christine   0151 794 2744 C.Giuliani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Laurent, Ms Clemence   Clemence.Laurent@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Dr Jonathan   0151 794 2717 Jonathan.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magedera, Dr Ian   0151 794 2757 I.H.Magedera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marsh, Prof Kate   0151 794 6965 Clmarsh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Punt, Ms Lara   Lara.Punt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rohan, Mr Edgar   0151 794 2745 E.M.Rohan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Alison   0151 794 2742 Alismith@liverpool.ac.uk 

German

Marven, Dr Lyn Head of German  0151 794 2754 L.Marven@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bavendiek, Dr Ulrike   0151 794 2404 U.Bavendiek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bohm, Miss Anke DAAD Lektorin  0151 794 3886 A.Bohm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeper-Saul, Ms Veronika   0151 794 2406 Vkoeper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magedera, Mrs Hanna   0151 794 2360 Hofhansl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plowman, Dr Andrew   0151 794 2424 Afp0001@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosenhaft, Prof Eve   0151 794 2355 Dan85@liverpool.ac.uk 

Iberian and Latin American Studies

Thornton, Dr Niamh Head of Iberian and Latin American Studies  0151 794 2753 N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Almeida, Ms Ana Bela   0151 794 2392 A.Almeida@liverpool.ac.uk 
Astvaldsson, Dr Valdi   0151 794 2779 A.Astvaldsson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Becerra-Gonzalez, Mr Nelson   0151 794 2775 Nelson.Becerra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bermingham, Dr Nicola   N.Bermingham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cullell Teixidor, Dr Diana   0151 794 2782 Diana.Cullell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gonzalez Alonso, Ms Maria   0151 794 2749  
Mas Font, Mr Joan   0151 794 2781 J.Mas-Font@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mercero Altzugarai, Dr Gorka   0151 795 0535 G.Mercero-Altzugarai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moreno Garcia Del Pulgar, Dr Manuel   0151 794 2767 Moreno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rabadan Gomez, Ms Marina   0151 794 2755 M.Rabadan-Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reimao Vilhena Pereira, Miss Ana Reimao   0151 794 2777 A.Reimao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Riethof, Dr Marieke   0151 794 3024 M.Riethof@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanchez-Carrion, Mr Jordi   0151 794 3866 Jordi.Sanchez-Carrion@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Dr Lisa   0151 794 2354 Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Prof Claire   0151 794 2776 C.L.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yiacoup, Dr Sizen   0151 794 2351 Sizen.Yiacoup@liverpool.ac.uk 

Italian

Paoli, Dr Marco Head of Italian  0151 794 3816 M.Paoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Biasini, Dr Rosalba   0151 794 2898 Rosalba.Biasini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sturani, Ms Federica   0151 794 2898 F.Sturani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tufi, Dr Stefania   0151 794 2768 Stefania.Tufi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bulletin of Hispanic Studies

Bulletin Office    0151 794 2774  
Fax: Bulletin Of Hispanic Studies    0151 794 1459  

Emeritus and Honorary Research Staff

Campbell, Dr Colin Honorary Research Fellow   
Brunssen, Dr Frank Honorary Research Fellow  Brunssen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burgess, Em P Glyn Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2749 Af02@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Em P John   J.R.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howe, Prof Alan Honorary Senior Fellow Honorary Professor  0151 794 2749 Alanh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marfany, Dr Joan-Lluis Honorary Senior Research Fellow  J.L.Marfany@liverpool.ac.uk 
Munck, Prof Ronaldo   Ronaldo.Munck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raby, Dr Diana    
Romero Astvaldsson, Dr Angela   0151 794 2773 A.Romero@liverpool.ac.uk 
Severin, Em P Dorothy Honorary Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2749 D.S.Severin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Jim Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 794 2749 Jimrs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snaith, Dr Guy Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 794 2749 Gps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Underwood, Dr Dhana Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 2749  
Waller, Dr Richard Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2749 R.E.A.Waller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Weber, Dr Katinka   0151 794 3340 Katinka.Weber@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Prof Roger Honorary Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2749 Roger.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bulletin of Latin American Studies (BLAR)

Lestrange, Mr Ken   0151 794 3025 K.Lestrange@liverpool.ac.uk 
BLAR Fax. No.    0151 794 3080  

Resource Library

Resource Library    0151 794 2406