Languages, Cultures and Film

Saunders, Professor Anna Head of Department  0151 794 6965 Anna.Saunders@liverpool.ac.uk 

Chinese

Wang, Dr Aiqing Subject Lead and Lecturer in Chinese; Subject Lead; Director of MA Chinese-English Translation and Interpreting  Aiqing.Wang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Becher, Dr Angela Lecturer in Chinese Film Studies  Angela.Becher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ding, Dr Penny Deputy Director, Liverpool Confucius Institute  Penny.Ding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dong, Ms Fangyu University Teacher  0151 794 6741 Fangyu.Dong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guo, Dr Ting Senior Lecturer in Chinese Translation  Ting.Guo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peng, Dr Lei Lecturer in Chinese Studies / Confucius Institute Coordinator  0151 794 2352 Lei.Peng@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yu, Mrs Wanfang Chinese Language Assistant  Wanfang.Yu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Confucius Institute

Ding, Dr Penny Deputy Director (Liverpool)  Penny.Ding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Prof Hong Deputy Director (China)  Hong.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ma, Ms Ying Office Administrator  Ying.Ma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cai, Miss Yuqiao Mandarin and Arts Tutor  Yuqiao.Cai2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Freeborn, Mr Gavin   G.Freeborn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guo, Miss Ziwei Mandarin Teacher  Ziwei.Guo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hou, Ms Xiaoxiao Mandarin Teacher  Xiaoxiao.Hou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yang, Ms Lili Mandarin Teacher  Lili.Yang2@liverpool.ac.uk 

Film Studies

Smith, Dr Alison Subject Lead for Film Studies and Lecturer  0151 794 2742 Alismith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Loxham, Dr Abigail Senior Lecturer in Hispanic Film  0151 794 2780 Abigail.Loxham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Becher, Dr Angela Lecturer in Chinese Film Studies  0151 794 2779 Angela.Becher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flood, Dr Maria Senior Lecturer in World Cinema  Maria.Flood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Freijo, Mr Luis University Teacher in World Cinema  L.Freijo-Escudero@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paoli, Dr Marco Senior Lecturer in Italian and Film Studies  0151 794 3816 M.Paoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plowman, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2424 Afp0001@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Professor Lisa Professor of Brazilian Studies  0151 794 2354 Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Dr Niamh Reader in Latin American Studies  0151 794 2753 N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 

French

Dixon, Dr Rebecca Subject Lead and Senior Lecturer in French  0151 794 3692 Rebecca.Dixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Arens, Dr Sarah British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow and Lecturer in French   S.Arens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackwood, Professor Robert Professor of French Sociolinguistics  0151 794 2747 Robert.Blackwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bromilow, Dr Pollie Lecturer in French  0151 794 2750 Pollie.Bromilow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooijmans, Dr Christian British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow  C.Cooijmans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crozier, Dr Molly Lecturer in French  Molly.Crozier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forsdick, Professor Charles James Barrow Professor of French  0151 794 2740 C.Forsdick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Francois, Ms Claudia Lecturer in French  C.Francois@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magedera, Dr Ian Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2757 I.H.Magedera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morin, Dr Emeline Lecturer in French  Emeline.Morin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scarpini, Dr Paola University Teacher in French  Paola.Scarpini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Alison Lecturer  0151 794 2742 Alismith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stojanovic, Miss Anastasia French Language Assistant  Anastasia.Stojanovic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wereszczynski-Bertrand, Miss Marine French Language Assistant  M.Wereszczynski-Bertrand@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wimbush, Dr Antonia Leverhulme Early Career Fellow  Antonia.Wimbush@liverpool.ac.uk 

German

Marven, Dr Lyn Subject Lead and Reader in German  0151 794 2754 L.Marven@liverpool.ac.uk 
Plowman, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2424 Afp0001@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bavendiek, Dr Ulrike Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2404 U.Bavendiek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Dr Alexander Leverhulme Early Career Fellow  A.D.Brown2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charlston, Dr David University Teacher  David.Charlston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeper-Saul, Ms Veronika Lecturer in German  0151 794 2406 Vkoeper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magedera, Mrs Hanna University teacher (German)  0151 794 2360 Hofhansl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saunders, Professor Anna Professor of Modern Languages and Cultures / Head of Department  Anna.Saunders@liverpool.ac.uk 
Strigel, Dr Sandra University Teacher  S.Strigel@liverpool.ac.uk 
West, Dr Tamara Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2307 Tamara.West@liverpool.ac.uk 

Iberian and Latin American Studies

Thornton, Dr Niamh Subject Lead and Reader in Latin American Studies  0151 794 2753 N.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Almeida, Ms Ana Bela Lecturer in Portuguese  0151 794 2392 A.Almeida@liverpool.ac.uk 
Becerra-Gonzalez, Mr Nelson Lecturer in Latin American Spanish Language and Culture  0151 794 2775 Nelson.Becerra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bermingham, Dr Nicola Lecturer in Hispanic Studies  0151 795 8382 N.Bermingham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brandi, Dr Lucia Research Associate  Lucia.Brandi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cullell Teixidor, Professor Diana Professor of Hispanic Studies  Diana.Cullell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dolado Munoz, Ms Pilar University Teacher   M.Dolado-Munoz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fernandez Soler, Miss Paula Spanish Language Assistant  Paula.Fernandez-Soler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hayes De Kalaf, Dr Eve Research Associate  eve.hayesdekalaf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Loxham, Dr Abigail Senior Lecturer in Hispanic Film  0151 794 2780 Abigail.Loxham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mas Font, Mr Joan Lecturer in Catalan Studies  0151 794 2781 J.Mas-Font@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mercero Altzugarai, Dr Gorka Lecturer in Basque Studies  0151 795 0535 G.Mercero-Altzugarai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moreno Garcia Del Pulgar, Dr Manuel Lecturer in Spanish  0151 794 2767 Moreno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Portela Cabana, Ms Paula Spanish Language Assistant  Paula.Portela-Cabana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rabadan Gomez, Ms Marina Lecturer in Spanish  0151 794 2755 M.Rabadan-Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reimao, Ms Ana Lecturer in Portuguese Studies  0151 794 2777 A.Reimao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Riethof, Dr Marieke Senior Lecturer in Latin American Politics  0151 794 3024 M.Riethof@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sanchez-Carrion, Mr Jordi Lecturer in Spanish  0151 794 3866 Jordi.Sanchez-Carrion@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Professor Lisa Professor of Brazilian Studies  0151 794 2354 Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Professor Claire Gilmour Chair of Spanish and Professor in Hispanic Studies  0151 794 2776 C.L.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yiacoup, Dr Sizen Lecturer in Hispanic Studies  0151 794 2351 Sizen.Yiacoup@liverpool.ac.uk 

Italian

Biasini, Dr Rosalba Subject Lead and Lecturer in Italian  0151 794 2898 Rosalba.Biasini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Denegri, Ms Valeria Italian Language Assistant  Valeria.Denegri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paoli, Dr Marco Lecturer in Italian and Film Studies  0151 794 3816 M.Paoli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spadaro, Dr Barbara Lecturer in Italian History and Culture  B.Spadaro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sturani, Ms Federica University Lecturer  0151 794 2898 F.Sturani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tufi, Dr Stefania Reader in Italian Studies and Sociolinguistics  0151 794 2768 Stefania.Tufi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Sociolinguistics

Bermingham, Dr Nicola Lecturer in Hispanic Studies  N.Bermingham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackwood, Professor Robert Professor of French Sociolinguistics  Robert.Blackwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tufi, Dr Stefania Reader in Italian Studies and Sociolinguistics  Stefania.Tufi@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bulletin of Hispanic Studies

Bulletin Office    0151 794 2774  
Fax: Bulletin Of Hispanic Studies    0151 794 1459  

Emeritus and Honorary Research Staff

Brunssen, Dr Frank Honorary Research Fellow  Brunssen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burgess, Em P Glyn Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2749 Af02@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chadwick, Dr Kay Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 2732 Kay.Chadwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Croenen, Dr Godfried Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 2763 G.Croenen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Em P John Emeritus Professor of Latin American History/Honorary Research Fellow  J.R.Fisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Prof Chris Honorary Research Fellow  C.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howe, Prof Alan Honorary Senior Fellow Honorary Professor  0151 794 2749 Alanh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marfany, Dr Joan-Lluis Honorary Senior Research Fellow  J.L.Marfany@liverpool.ac.uk 
Severin, Em P Dorothy Honorary Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2749 D.S.Severin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Jim Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 794 2749 Jimrs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snaith, Dr Guy Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 794 2749 Gps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Waller, Dr Richard Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2749 R.E.A.Waller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Em P Roger Honorary Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2749 Roger.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosenhaft, Prof Eve Professor of German Historical Studies  0151 794 2355 Dan85@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bulletin of Latin American Studies (BLAR)

Lestrange, Mr Ken Office for the Bulletin of Latin American Research  0151 794 3025 K.Lestrange@liverpool.ac.uk 
BLAR Fax. No.    0151 794 3080  

Resource Library

Resource Library    0151 794 2406