Meet the team

Suzie Thompson
Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Suzie is responsible for the strategic leadership of the team, which includes fundraising, alumni relations and operations professionals. Suzie leads the team to collectively create and sustain a globally connected community that supports, contributes and enables the University of Liverpool's global strategy for the advancement of learning and ennoblement of life. In particular Suzie works with ultra-high net worth individuals who give back philanthropically in support of institutional fundraising priorities.

suzie.thompson@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 4619

 

Monica Holmes

Monica Holmes
Executive Assistant to the Director

Monica is the Executive Assistant to Suzie the Director.

monica.holmes@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 4683

 


DEVELOPMENT

General enquiries: giving@liverpool.ac.uk 

Michaela RichesMichaela Riches
Associate Director of Development

Michaela oversees the institution’s relationships with current and potential donors to the University, particularly those at the highest level of giving. If you are interested in contributing to Liverpool’s future, please contact Michaela to discuss your gift.

michaela.riches@liverpool.ac.uk | 07909 897643

 

Bitty Inyang
Development Assistant

Bitty provides the team with project management, administrative and organisational support. Bitty is the main point of contact for general fundraising enquiries and information.

B.Inyang@liverpool.ac.uk 

 

Mark Horne
Head of Philanthropy

Mark leads the individual, major and legacy giving team, and works directly with some of the Liverpool’s most significant donors and senior volunteers to make a transformative difference for our students, our world-leading research, our city and the University. If you’d like to learn how you can make a contribution please do contact Mark.

mark.horne@liverpool.ac.uk | 07812 238523

  

Frankie Spickernell
Head of Trusts & Corporate Philanthropy

Frankie oversees relationships with major charitable trusts and foundations, in addition to philanthropic corporate partners. This includes working across each faculty, and with senior volunteers, to align the University of Liverpool’s world-leading reaching and teaching with funders’ strategic priorities. If you are a Trustee of a trust or foundation, or help to support your corporation’s CSR function, please don’t hesitate to contact Frankie for an introductory conversation. 
Francesca.Spickernell@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Sarah LeeSarah Lee
Development Manager

Sarah works with outstanding alumni and supporters who want to give back to the University by supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time, and sharing experiences with current students.

sarah.lee@liverpool.ac.uk | 07973 247832

  

Sarah GreenDr Sarah Green
Development Officer

Sarah builds relationships with outstanding alumni who want to give back to the University by supporting our fundraising priorities, volunteering their time and sharing experiences with our current students.

sgreen@liverpool.ac.uk | 07385 025263

 

Image of staff member, Carolyn Jones

Carolyn Jones
Legacy Officer

Carolyn is the first point of contact for supporters who are considering leaving a gift to the University in their Will. She is responsible for all aspects of the legacy giving programme, helping to raise awareness through calendar events and developing marketing materials.

carolyn.jones@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 1067

 

Dr Carly Deering
Stewardship Officer

Carly is responsible for communicating with donors to keep them informed of the impact and outcomes of their donations, updating them on relevant activities at the University and accomplishments of scholarship recipients.

cdeering@liverpool.ac.uk  


DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

Stephanie Donnelly
Associate Director of Development Services

Stephanie is responsible for overseeing the strategic planning of the team ensuring all activities are aligned to Strategy 2031 and DART’s strategic plan. Stephanie is also responsible DART’s specialist functions: Prospect Research, Reporting & Insight, Gift Processing and Data Management.

stephanie.donnelly@liverpool.ac.uk

Stephen Kehoe
Head of Development Services

Stephen is responsible for the development and management of DART’s specialist functions: Prospect Research, Reporting & Insights, Gift Processing and Data Management which support DART activity through effective operations. Stephen is also the team's GDPR specialist, please speak to him if you wish to contact alumni or have any alumni data queries.
stephen.kehoe@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Patrick Clancy
Data Systems and Insight Manager

Patrick manages our alumni database and associated systems. Data underpins everything we do, and Patrick works with colleagues and stakeholders to ensure that our data is managed in the most efficient way and is used to deliver the highest engagement possible with our audiences.

Patrick.Clancy@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Jack Thorpe
Data Officer

Jack looks after our alumni database and oversees all requests for data and processes that support DART’s engagement and marketing activities.

J.S.Thorpe@liverpool.ac.uk  

 

Josh James-Farrell
Research and Operations Assistant

Josh helps to identify potential new donors and ensure the information the team holds is accurate and up to date.

Joshua.James-Farrell@liverpool.ac.uk 


ALUMNI AND SUPPORTER ENGAGEMENT

General enquiries: alumni@liverpool.ac.uk 

Anita IrvingAnita Irving
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement and Regular Giving

Anita leads the Alumni & Supporter Engagement team and is responsible for delivering the alumni and supporter engagement strategy to connect our global network of more than 270,000 Liverpool alumni, parents and supporters across the globe to the University.

anita.irving@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 5642 | 07812 238517

 

Caroline MitchellCaroline Mitchell
Head of Alumni Engagement

Caroline leads the alumni engagement team to implement activities and events which help to empower our global alumni community to build their connections through our global and academic networks, and to volunteer their support to enhance University aims such as the experiences and careers of students and graduates.

caroline.mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 5575   

 

Heibei FengHaibei Feng
Alumni Engagement Manager (China)

Haibei is responsible for engaging with University of Liverpool alumni living in Mainland China and is based at XJTLU, our partner campus in Suzhou. She would love to hear from any alumni in the China networks, whether you are Chinese or expatriate.

haibei.feng@liverpool.ac.uk | 0086 512 88169091

 

Chantel Baldry
Volunteer Engagement Manager

Chantel leads on developing and managing an innovative alumni volunteer programme. She works collaboratively with colleagues across the team and wider university to implement a range of activities to encourage alumni to offer their time and expertise to help advance key strategic aims.

c.baldry@liverpool.ac.uk 

 

Victoria Gilmore
Volunteer Engagement Officer

Victoria is responsible for our alumni and supporter volunteer engagement programme. Victoria is also the first point of contact for Faculty and Department alumni volunteer needs, in support of student employability or to enhance the student experience: https://forms.office.com/e/bYujZQnNhG.

victoria.gilmore@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Andy HarrisonAndy Harrison
International Alumni Engagement Officer

Andy supports our global community of graduates through networking and social events, the alumni ambassador programme and international alumni associations. Andy is the first point of contact for any alumni living outside of the UK.

andy.harrison@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 4638

 

Dr Yiyi Wang
Young Alumni Engagement Officer

Yiyi is responsible for engaging with and supporting students and recent graduates, with a specific focus on graduation, employability programmes, the Graduate Outcomes Survey, and the Alumni Awards.

Yiyi.Wang2@liverpool.ac.uk | 07741 102081

 

Lisa Gerraty
Alumni Engagement Manager (University of Liverpool Management School)

Lisa is responsible for our global network of Management School alumni, with a particular focus on engaging Postgraduate alumni.

lisa.gerraty@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Headshot of DART team memberSam Riella
Alumni Engagement Officer (Management School)

Sam is responsible for engaging with our Management School undergraduate alumni, both in the UK and overseas, and encourages them to remain actively involved in the life of the University. 

samantha.riella@liverpool.ac.uk 

 

Ivy SalaIvy Sala
Regular Giving Manager

Ivy is responsible for our fundraising activity through telephone, mail and digital campaigns for the Student Fund as well as managing the annual disbursement of funds to student-facing projects.

ivy.sala@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 794 6987

 

Deborah Wood
Communications Manager

Deborah is responsible for overseeing the communications function that supports the team’s engagement and fundraising priorities. She collaborates with colleagues to help develop new and interesting ways to engage Liverpool’s global alumni community, and helps communicate the impact of alumni support to the wider University.

deborah.wood@liverpool.ac.uk
 

Charlotte Glover
Alumni Communications Officer

Charlotte supports the delivery of our communication priorities, particularly our digital communications which includes our alumni e-newsletters and managing our social media channels.

Charlotte.Glover@liverpool.ac.uk | 0151 795 5519

 

Hanya Hassaan
Fundraising Communication Officer

Hanya is responsible for the the delivery of our fundraising communication activities through social media campaigns, support e-newsletters and updating the giving website news page.

Hanya.Hassan@liverpool.ac.uk  

 

Millie Nelson
Alumni Engagement Assistant

Millie is the first point of contact for general Alumni enquiries. She provides support for a variety of activities pertaining to the successful delivery of Alumni & Supporter engagement projects.

melissa.nelson@liverpool.ac.uk