Women's and Children's Health

Women's Health Professors

Alfirevic, Prof Zarko Head of Department  0151 795 9550 Zarko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neilson, Em P James Professor  0151 795 9551 Jneilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Weeks, Prof Andrew Professor  0151 795 9578 Aweeks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Weindling, Em P Michael Professor  0151 795 9557 A.M.Weindling@liverpool.ac.uk 

Women's Health Senior Lecturers

Turner, Dr Mark Senior Lecturer  0151 795 9558 Mark.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 

Women's Health Lecturers

Sharp, Dr Andrew Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 9560 A.Sharp@liverpool.ac.uk 

Women's Research Fellows

Care, Dr Angharad Research Fellow  0151 795 9566 Angharad.Care@liverpool.ac.uk 

Women's Health Postgraduate research staff

Aiyenigba, Dr Abiola PhD  0151 795 9821 Abiola.Aiyenigba@liverpool.ac.uk 
Akol, Dr Achier PhD  0151 795 9800 Achier.Akol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alfituri, Mrs Aisha PhD  0151 795 9819 Aisha.Alfituri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Almohanna, Dr Asmaa PhD  0151 795 9802 A.Almohanna@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alsaif, Ms Seham PhD  0151 795 9803 Seham.Alsaif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Draper, Hannah MPhil    0151 795 9582  
Kamal, Areej PhD    0151 795 9817  
Kerr, Dr Robert Postgraduate Research Staff  0151 795 9812 R.Kerr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parkes, Christina PhD    0151 795 9582  
Tempest, Dr Nicola Clinical Research Fellow  0151 795 9584 Nicola.Tempest@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Rachael Post-doctoral Research Associate  Rachael.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Women's Health Professional Services

Campbell, Miss Robyn Research Technician  0151 795 9594 Robyn.Campbell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cuthbert, Mrs Anna Research Assistant  0151 795 9824 Anna.Cuthbert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowswell, Dr Therese Research Associate  0151 795 9575 T.Dowswell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Mrs Kim PA to HoD Women's and Children's Health/Management Services Administrator  0151 795 9553 K.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hampson, Ms Lynn   0151 795 9572 Lynnh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrold, Dr Jane Research Support Technician  0151 795 9565 J.Harrold@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heathcote, Miss Lisa Research Supervisor ITM  0781 223 8389 Heathcot@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Ms Leanne Professional Services  0151 795 9577 L.V.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kellie, Dr Frances Managing Editor  0151 795 9570 F.Kellie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambert, Ms Dot SANYU Research Manager  0151 795 9579 Dot.Lambert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Medley, Dr Nancy Research Associate  0151 795 9571 N.Medley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Northey, Mrs Sarah Research Technician  0151 795 9564 Sarah.Skelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richards, Ms Barbara Research Administrator  0151 795 9555 Barbara.Richards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ricketts, Mrs Tracey Research Co-ordinator  0151 795 9562 Ricketts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Navaratnam, Dr Kate Clinical Research Fellow  0151 795 9567  
Valentijn, Mr Anthony   0151 795 9568 A.Valentijn@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Professors

Beresford, Prof Michael Professor in Child Health, Honorary Consultant Paediatric Rheumatologist   0151 282 4611 M.W.Beresford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Losty, Prof Paul Professor of Paediatric Surgery  0151 228 4811 Paul.Losty@liverpool.ac.uk 
McNamara, Prof Paul Professor in Child Health  0151 282 4531 Mcnamp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Prof Kevin Deputy Head of Department and Professor  0151 228 4811 K.W.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hedrich, Prof Christian Professor in Child Health, Honorary Consultant Paediatric Rheumatologist  Christian.Hedrich@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Readers

Hapangama, Dr Dharani Reader  0151 795 9559 Dharani.Hapangama@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Senior Lecturers

Flanagan, Dr Brian Senior Lecturer  0151 282 4732 Fla1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gladstone, Dr Melissa Academic Clinical Lecturer  0151 252 5467 M.J.Gladstone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hawcutt, Dr Dan Senior Lecturer Paediatric Clinical Pharmacology  0151 228 4811 D.Hawcutt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perry, Mr Daniel NIHR Clinician Scientist and Senior Lecturer in Orthopaedic Surgery  D.C.Perry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Semple, Dr Calum Senior Clinical Lecturer in Child Health and Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine  0151 252 5440 M.G.Semple@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sinha, Dr Ian Honorary Senior Lecturer  I.Sinha@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Lecturers

Tudur Smith, Prof Catrin Lecturer in Medical Statistics  0151 794 4059 Cat1@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Research Fellows

Kotidis, Dr Haris Academic Research  0151 795 9561  

Children's Health Postdoctoral research staff

Jayaraj, Dr Raj Research Fellow  0151 228 4811  
Ramos Martin, Dr Dr Virginia Ramos Martin Clinical Research Fellow  0151 795 9556  
Tempest, Dr Nicola   0151 795 9584 Nicola.Tempest@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Professional Services

Blakeburn, Miss Jennifer Clinical Studies Group Administrator - MCRN  0151 282 4535  
Jeffers, Mr Graham   0151 228 4811 Ovation@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mrs Carla Administrator - JSLE  Robertsc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saphier, Mrs Moira Management Services Administrator  0151 252 5250 M.Saphier@liverpool.ac.uk 

Children's Health Researchers

Corkhill, Miss Rachel   0151 228 4811 Rachel.Corkhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fonceca, Dr Angela   0151 252 5573  
Midgley, Dr Angela   0151 252 5573 Angela.Fahey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saint, Dr Gemma   0151 228 4811 Gemma.Saint@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thompson, Dr Ben   0151 282 4730  
Van Miert, Mrs Clare   0151 252 5573 Clare.Van-Miert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oni, Dr Louise   0151 228 4811 Louise.Oni@liverpool.ac.uk 

Division of Child Health

Craig, Dr Jean Evidence Based Research Associate  0151 252 5573  
Hickey, Miss Helen Senior Trials Manager - MCRN and CTU  0151 252 5240 H.Hickey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jahnke, Mrs Nikki Managing Editor  0151 252 5696 Nikkij@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Ms Leanne Research Associate - Evidence-based Child Health Unit  0151 252 5573 L.V.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nunn, Mr Anthony Honorary Fellow Professor  0151 795 9555 A.J.Nunn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Mrs Jennifer Consumer Liaison Officer - MCRN  0151 282 4534 Jennifer.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poustie, Dr Vanessa Assistant Director - MCRN  0151 252 5439 V.Poustie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Remmington, Miss Tracey Managing Editor  0151 252 5696 Traceyr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Miert, Mrs Clare Evidence Based Research Associate   Clare.Van-Miert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whiteside, Mrs Sarah Training Officer - MCRN  0151 282 4533 S.Whiteside@liverpool.ac.uk 

Medicines for Children Research Network

Attar, Dr Sabah   0151 282 4718 Sabah.Attar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birch, Miss Catherine   0151 282 4702 Catherine.Birch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Miss Ann   0151 282 4709 Ann.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
MCRN Fax Machine    0151 282 4719  
Owen, Ms Carla   0151 282 4703 Carla.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 

Cochrane CFGD Review Group

Hall, Mrs Natalie Trial Search Co-ordinator  0151 252 5013 Natalie.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jahnke, Mrs Nikki   0151 228 4811 Nikkij@liverpool.ac.uk 
Remmington, Miss Tracey   0151 252 5696 Traceyr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perry, Mrs Sarah Assistant Trials Search Co-ordinator  0151 795 9576 Sarah.Perry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cochrane Research Fax    0151 252 5696  

CENTRE FOR BETTER BIRTHS

Centre for Better Births    0151 795 9585  
Biochemistry    0151 795 9534  
Bug room    0151 795 9589  
Calcium Lab 1     0151 795 9587  
Calcium Lab 2    0151 795 9588  
Confocal Microscopy    0151 795 9538  
Dark Room    0151 795 9537  
Data Analysis    0151 795 9592  
Electrophysiology     0151 795 9586  
Experimental Lab Room    0151 795 9590  
Freezer room    0151 795 9531  
Histology    0151 795 9533  
Imaging room    0151 795 9595  
Laboratory 4    0151 795 9565  
Molecular Biology    0151 795 9530  
Prep Lab    0151 795 9535  
Seminar Room    0151 795 9581  
Technicians Store Room    0151 795 9536  
Tissue Culture     0151 795 9591  

Undergraduate Studies

Maguire, Mrs J Undergraduate Administrator  0151 228 4811  
White, Ms P Undergraduate Administrator  0151 228 4811  
Conference Room    0151 228 4811  
Departmental Fax    0151 228 2024  
Laboratory phone    0151 228 4811  
Lecture Theatre    0151 228 4811  
Small meeting room    0151 228 4811