Women's & Children's Health

Head of Department

Hedrich, Professor Christian Head of Department, Professor in Child Health  Christian.Hedrich@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hapangama, Professor Dharani Deputy Head of Department, Professor of Gynaecology/Consultant Gynaecological Surgeon  0151 795 9559 Dharani.Hapangama@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professors

Beresford, Professor Michael Brough Chair, Professor of Child Health, Honorary Consultant Paediatric Rheumatologist   0151 252 5693 M.W.Beresford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gladstone, Professor Melissa Professor of International Child Health and Neurodevelopmental Paediatrics  0151 252 5467 M.J.Gladstone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lissauer, Professor David   David.Lissauer@liverpool.ac.uk 
McNamara, Professor Paul Professor of Child Health, Honorary Consultant in Respiratory Paediatric Medicine  0151 282 4531 Mcnamp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Professor Kevin Professor of Child Health, Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine  0151 228 4811 K.W.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Professor Mark Professor of Neonatology and Research Delivery  0151 795 9558 Mark.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Weeks, Professor Andrew Professor  0151 795 9578 Aweeks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lissauer, Professor David   David.Lissauer@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Sharp, Dr Andrew Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 9560 A.Sharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hawcutt, Dr Dan Senior Lecturer Paediatric Clinical Pharmacology  0151 228 4811 D.Hawcutt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oni, Dr Louise Senior Lecturer in Paediatric Nephrology and Honorary Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist  0151 252 5441 Louise.Oni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wallace, Dr Helen Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4007 Hwallace@liverpool.ac.uk 
McWilliam, Dr Steve Senior Lecturer in Paediatric Clinical Pharmacology  S.Mcwilliam1@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Goodfellow, Dr Laura NIHR Clinical Lecturer  Laura.Goodfellow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Navaratnam, Dr Kate NIHR Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 9567 Kate.Navaratnam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Eve NIHR Clinical Lecturer  E.Smith8@liverpool.ac.uk 
Care, Dr Angharad NIHR Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 9566 Angharad.Care@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tempest, Dr Nicola NIHR Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 9584 Nicola.Tempest@liverpool.ac.uk 

Postgraduate Research Staff

Afran, Dr Louise Research Fellow  L.Afran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Attar, Dr Sabah Network Team Leader  0151 282 4718 Sabah.Attar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Callaghan, Dr Frances Clinical Research Fellow  Frances.Callaghan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carlsson, Dr Emil Research Associate  Emil.Carlsson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charras, Dr Amandine Research Associate  Amandine.Charras@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crespo-Llado, Dr Maria Research Associate  M.Crespo-Llado@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chetwynd, Dr Andrew Research Associate  A.J.Chetwynd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cuthbert, Mrs Anna Research Assistant  0151 795 9824 Anna.Cuthbert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowswell, Dr Therese Research Associate  0151 795 9575  
Ginnell, Dr Lorna Research Associate  Lorna.Ginnell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Christopher Research Associate  C.J.Hill1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Ms Leanne Research Associate  0151 795 9577 L.V.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Medley, Ms Nancy Research Associate  0151 795 9571 N.Medley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Magai, Dr Dorcas Research Associate  D.Magai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maclean, Dr Alison Clinical Research Fellow  Alison.Maclean@liverpool.ac.uk 
Searle, Dr Rebecca Research Associate  Rebecca.Searle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Serafim de Carvalho Kok, Dr Ana Lucia Research Associate  A.Serafim-De-Carvalho-Kok@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van der Veer, Dr Charlotte Research Associate  C.Van-Der-Veer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Myfanwy Research Associate  Myfanwy.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Ainsworth, Mrs Jenny Youth Participation Officer  Jenny.Ainsworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bickerstaff, Mrs Chloe Operations Manager  Chloe.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brooke, Ms Sarah Research Centre Administrator  Sarah.Brooke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coyle, Ms Emma Research Coordinator  Emma.Coyle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ebringer, Mrs Miroslava Administrator  M.Ebringer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Faisal, Mrs Samina Study Coordinator  S.Faisal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrold, Dr Jane Manager  J.Harrold@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Mrs Kim PA to Deputy HoD/Management Services Administrator  0151 795 9553 K.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Mrs Natalie Trial Search Co-ordinator  0151 252 5013 Natalie.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hampson, Ms Lynn Trial Search Co-Ordinator  0151 795 9572 Lynnh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jahnke, Mrs Nikki   0151 228 4811 Nikkij@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jensen, Ms Sarah Research Coordinator  Sarah.Jensen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnstone, Mr Gary Manager  Gary.Johnstone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kellie, Dr Frances Managing Editor  0151 795 9570 F.Kellie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambert, Ms Dot SANYU Research Manager  0151 795 9579 Dot.Lambert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Mrs Jennifer Consumer Liaison Officer - MCRN  0151 282 4534 Jennifer.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rafferty, Dr Karen EATC4 Operations Manager  0151 228 4811 Karen.Rafferty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Remmington, Miss Tracey   0151 252 5696 Traceyr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richards, Ms Barbara Project Co-Ordinator  0151 795 9555 Barbara.Richards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ricketts, Mrs Tracey Research Co-ordinator  0151 795 9562 Ricketts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mrs Carla Administrator - JSLE  Robertsc@liverpool.ac.uk 
Saphier, Mrs Moira PA to HoD/Management Services Administrator  0151 252 5250 M.Saphier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stewart-Ryan, Mrs Dawn Business Developer  Dawn.Stewart-Ryan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whitty, Miss Laura Administrator  Laura.Whitty@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical

Carter, Dr Alan Core Laboratory Support Technician  Alan.Carter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Corkhill, Miss Rachel   0151 228 4811 Rachel.Corkhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Northey, Mrs Sarah Senior Technician  0151 228 4811 Sarah.Skelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heathcote, Miss Lisa Technical team Leader/Nominated Safety Coordinator  0151 795 9583 Heathcot@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Samantha Senior Research Technician  0151 795 9817 Samantha.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

PhD/MD Students

Aljassim, Dr Fatimah   F.Aljassim@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-lamee, Miss Hannan    
Apperley, Dr Louise   L.Apperley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Briggs, Dr Paula   P.Briggs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Callaghan, Dr Frances    
Chapuma, Dr Chikondi   Chikondi.Chapuma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chimwaza, Dr Yamikani   Y.Chimwaza@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dobson, Dr Lucy    
Gunduz, Ms Sibel   Sibel.Gunduz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirolos, Dr Amir   Amir.Kirolos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maclean, Dr Alison   A.Maclean@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maliwichi, Ms Limbika   L.Maliwichi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marro, Mr Julien   J.G.Marro@student.liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Dr Karen   Karen.Martin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maver, Miss Helen   H.N.Maver@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Dr James   James.Moss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nancarrow, Dr Lewis   L.Nancarrow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Natarajan, Mr Purushothaman    
Park, Dr Julie   Julie.Park2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Phan, Mr Thuan   P.Thuan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Powell, Dr Simon   Simon.Powell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Ms Jennifer   Jennifer.Preston2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Riches, Dr Jennifer   Jennifer.Riches@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sposito, Miss Francesca   Francesca.Sposito@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sultana, Miss Pinky   P.Sultana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wyatt, Mr James   James.Wyatt@liverpool.ac.uk