About the Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Humanities & Social Sciences is one of three Faculties that make up the University of Liverpool, the others being Health and Life Sciences and Science & Engineering.

Together we represent one of the UK's largest concentrations of research expertise, which places us amongst some of the top Higher Education Research Institutions worldwide. 

The Faculty consists of the School of the Arts, University of Liverpool Management School, the School of Law & Social Justice and the School of Histories, Languages & Cultures.

Architecture design table

These specialist departments focus on research and teaching excellence in a variety of subject areas, while pursuing innovative, interdisciplinary collaborations with colleagues across the University, city and world.

Fuelled by our research, our undergraduate and postgraduate teaching programmes welcome high calibre students from around the world. We aim to inspire and equip them all for the challenges and opportunities ahead.