Musculoskeletal & Ageing Science

Head of Department

Kemp, Professor Graham Head of Department  0151 794 9493 G.J.Kemp@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professors

Barrett-Jolley, Professor Richard Professor, Personal Chair  0151 794 9089 Rbj@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bou-Gharios, Professor George Professor  0151 794 9061 G.Bou-Gharios@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clegg, Professor Peter Professor  0151 794 6077 P.D.Clegg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Comerford, Professor Eithne Professor  0151 794 6568 Eithne.Comerford@liverpool.ac.uk 
German, Professor Alex Professor, Personal Chair  Ajgerman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Professor Malcolm Professor  0151 794 9081 M.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jeffery, Professor Nathan Professor, Personal Chair  0151 794 9086 Njeffery@liverpool.ac.uk 
McArdle, Professor Anne Professor  0151 794 9059 Mdcr02@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peffers, Professor Mandy Professor   0151 795 6006 M.J.Peffers@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Bates, Dr Karl Reader  0151 794 9075 K.T.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goebel, Dr Andreas   Andreas.Goebel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Laird, Dr Elizabeth Reader  0151 794 6026 Elizabeth.Laird@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

D'Aout, Dr Kris Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9077 Kristiaan.Daout@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iwanejko, Dr Lesley Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9078 Iwanejko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maddox, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer   0151 795 6226 Thomas.Maddox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marshall, Dr Andrew Senior Clinical Lecturer in Pain Medicine  Andrew.Marshall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pekovic-Vaughan, Dr Vanja Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9093 Vanja.Pekovic-Vaughan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tew, Dr Simon Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9029 Simon.Tew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vasilaki, Dr Aphrodite Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9069 Vasilaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walmsley, Dr Gemma Senior Lecturer   0151 794 9309 Gemma.Walmsley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whysall, Dr Kasia Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9076 K.Whysall@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Oldershaw, Dr Rachel Lecturer  0151 794 6111 Rachel.Oldershaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poulet, Dr Blandine Lecturer  0151 794 9074 B.Poulet@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharp, Dr Alana Lecturer  0151 795 7725 Alana.Sharp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Helen Versus Arthritis Career Development Fellow / Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 4457 Hlwright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Al Duhneen , Mr Abdulhadi Research Associate  A.Al-Duhneen2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Anderson, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  James.Anderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashraf Kharaz, Dr Yalda Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9289 Y.Ashraf-Kharaz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cross, Dr Andy Research Associate  0151 529 5933 Across@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowgray, Ms Nathalie Research Associate  ndowgray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gardiner, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  J.D.Gardiner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heaton, Mr Robert Research Associate  Robert.Heaton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Samantha Postdoctoral Research Associate  Samantha.Jones2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kissane, Dr Roger Postdoctoral Research Associate  R.Kissane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lagger, Dr Cyril Research Fellow  Cyril.Lagger@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Ke Research Associate  0151 794 9065 Ke.Liu2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Dr Brendan Research Assistant  Brendan.Norman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salerno, Dr Anna   A.Salerno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Staunton, Dr Caroline Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9153 C.Staunton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutton, Ms Elizabeth   E.M.Sutton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutherland, Dr Hazel Research Associate  0151 794 9062 H.Sutherland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turlo, Dr Agnieszka Research Fellow  A.Turlo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Dr Peter Research Assistant  0151 794 9066 P.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Charles, Dr James   J.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Miss Kelly Veterinary Nurse (Assessment of Ageing in Cats)  Kelly.Eyre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neiland, Mr Harvey Research Technician  Harvey.Neiland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sensi, Miss Serena   Serena.Sensi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woods, Mrs Georgiana Royal Canin Weight Management Clinic Nurse  0151 795 6203 G.Woods@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Fellow

Johnson, Ms Selina   Selina.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Tenure Track Fellow

Camp, Dr Ariel   Ariel.Camp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Geraghty, Dr Brendan   B.Geraghty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Isanejad, Dr Masoud   M.Isanejad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Dr David   David.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkinson, Dr David   David.Wilkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Dr Helen   Hlwright@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yamamoto, Dr Kazuhiro   Kazuhiro.Yamamoto@liverpool.ac.uk 

Associate Members

Tierney, Dr Claire Lecturer  C.Tierney@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary staff

Alizadehkhaiyat, Dr Omid   Omid.Alizadehkhaiyat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allen, Miss Alexandra   A.R.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Andersson, Dr David   david.andersson@kcl.ac.uk 
Barnes, Miss Claudia   Claudia.Barnes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barraclough, Dr Dong   Dong.Barraclough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beamish, Dr Emma   E.Beamish@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bronowska, Prof Agnieszka Katarzyna   agnieszka.bronowska@ncl.ac.uk 
Byun, Dr Hyang-Min   hyang-min.byun@newcastle.ac.uk 
Calimport, Dr Stuart   Stuart.Calimport@liverpool.ac.uk 
Calverley, Em P Peter   Pmacal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Charles, Dr James   J.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chiewchengchol, Dr Direkrit   Direkrit.Chiewchengchol@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chiu, Dr David   david.chiu@xjtlu.edu.cn 
Clarke, Prof Ronald   Ronald.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crompton, Prof Robin   Rhcromp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deehan, Prof David John    
Demetriou, Dr Philippos   demephil@gmail.com 
Dhowre, Dr Hala   H.S.Dhowre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edge, Mrs Ann   Ann.Edge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eldridge, Mr Paul   P.R.Eldridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frankland, Mrs Helen   H.Frankland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gale, Prof Jeremy    
Gallagher, Em P James   J.A.Gallagher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Genga, Mr Eugene   Eugene.Genga@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gunther, Dr Michael   Michaelg@liverpool.ac.uk 

Post Graduate Students

Alawadhi, Mrs Eman PhD Student  E.Alawadhi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alhashmi, Mr Mohammad PhD Student  Mohammad.Alhashmi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alkharabsheh, Mr Sahem PhD Student  S.Alkharabsheh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Avelar, Mr Roberto PhD Student  R.Avelar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balaskas, Mr Panagiotis PhD Student  P.Balaskas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bilir, Miss Emine Kubra PhD student  Emine.Kubra.Bilir@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carslake, Mr Harry PhD Student  0151 795 6166 H.B.Carslake@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrow, Miss Megan PhD Student  Megan.Barrow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davison, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Davison@liverpool.ac.uk 
de Sousa Brito, Miss Francesca Manuela PhD Student  F.De-Sousa-Brito@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duffield, Mr Stephen PhD Student  Stephen.Duffield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eagle, Mr Mark PhD Student  Mark.Eagle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ehrle, Miss Anna PhD Student  Anna.Ehrle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frost, Miss Stephanie Postgraduate Student  Stephanie.Frost@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghanameh, Ms Zain PhD student  Zain.Ghanameh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seery, Mrs Sarah PhD Student  Sarah.Seery@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Miss Juliette PhD Student  J.H.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Janvier, Mr Adam PhD Student  A.Janvier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Miss Emily PhD Student  E.J.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Miss Kirsty PhD Student   
Khedr, Dr Milad PhD Student  M.Khedr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Miss Katie PhD Student  0151 795 6006 Katie.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Miss Niamh PhD Student  N.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lim, Miss Jacqueline Siew Yeen PhD Student  J.Lim7@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lipreri, Dr Giulia PhD Student  G.Lipreri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malalana Martínez, Mr Fernando PhD Student  F.Malalana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Meschis, Miss Maria Martina PhD Student  M.Meschis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgan, Dr Rhiannon PhD Student  R.S.Morgan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Mr Brendan PhD Student   
Ramos Mucci, Mr Lorenzo PhD Student  Lorenzo.Ramos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rocchigiani, Mr Guido PhD Student  G.Rocchigiani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rothwell, Mr Paul   Paul.Rothwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schnauffer, Ms Karen PhD Student  K.Schnauffer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scotto di Mase, Mr Michele PhD Student  M.Scotto-Di-Mase@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shorter, Miss Emily PhD Student  E.Shorter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smagul, Mr Aibek PhD Student  A.Smagul@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tatum, Mrs Rebecca PhD Student  rebecca.tatum@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zaripova, Ms Lina PhD Student  L.Zaripova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhao, Dr Sizheng PhD Student  S.Zhao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zimmer, Mr Christoph PhD Student  C.Zimmer@liverpool.ac.uk 

Researchers

Brown, Dr Emily Clinical Research Fellow  0151 529 6464  
Camp, Dr Ariel Postdoctoral Research Fellow  0151 794 9318 Ariel.Camp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Celik, Dr Numan Postdoctoral Research Associate  Numancelik34@gmail.com 
Charles, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  J.Charles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cudejko, Dr Tomasz Postdoctoral Research Associate   
De Almeida Lopes, Miss Ines Research Assistant (Database Curator)   
Farooq, Mrs Zoya Research Assistant   
Kanakis, Dr Ioannis Postdoctoral Research Associate  I.Kanakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marek, Dr Ryan Postdoctoral Research Associate  Ryan.Marek@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Dr Fiona Postdoctoral Research Associate  Fiona.O-Brien@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olesen, Miss Mie Marie Curie Early Stage Research Associate   
Palmer, Dr Daniel Bioinformatician  d_palmer@outlook.com 
Raina, Dr Priyanka Postdoctoral Research Associate   
Soriano Arroquia, Dr Ana Postdoctoral Research Associate  A.I.Soriano-Arroquia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stretton, Dr Clare Postdoctoral Research Associate   

Post Graduate Students

Abdul Kadir, Miss Lina PhD Student  L.Abdul-Kadir@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alkahtani, Ms Miral PhD Student  M.M.Alkahtani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allen, Ms Alexandra PhD Student  Alexandra.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashwin, Miss Helen PhD Student  H.Ashwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Avelar, Mr Roberto PhD Student  R.Avelar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bardell, Mr David PhD Student  David.Bardell2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bin Rahmat Sam, Mr Mohd Fuad PhD Student  Mohd.Fuad.Rahmat-Sam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boonarpha, Mr Nattapon PhD Student  N.Boonarpha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chatsirisupachai, Mr Kasit PhD Student  K.Chatsirisupachai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Mr Kunqi PhD Student  Kunqi.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cotton, Miss Caroline PhD Student  C.Cotton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtis, Mr Rory PhD Student  R.Curtis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davison, Mr Andrew PhD Student  Andrew.Davison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dawood, Mrs Nihad PhD Student  N.H.Dawood@liverpool.ac.uk 
de Sousa Brito, Miss Francesca Manuela PhD Student  F.De-Sousa-Brito@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edogbanya, Mr Unekwu-Ojo Jacob PhD Student  U.Edogbanya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giakoumaki, Ms Ifigeneia PhD Student  I.Giakoumaki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goh, Ms Colleen PhD Student  Colleen.Goh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grant, Miss Barbara PhD Student  Barbara.Grant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guest, Mr Lewis PhD Student  L.M.Guest@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haidar, Mr Omar PhD Student  O.Haidar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hemmings, Miss Kay PhD Student  Kay.Hemmings@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphreys, Mr Craig PhD Student  C.J.Humphreys@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hussein, Dr Ahmed PhD Student  Ahmed.Hussein@liverpool.ac.uk 
Janvier, Mr A PhD Student   
Maher, Miss Alice PhD Student  A.E.Maher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Manson, Miss Amy PhD Student  Amy.Manson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marek, Mr Ryan PhD Student  Ryan.Marek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marrin, Mr John PhD Student  John.Marrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Miss Juliette PhD Student  J.A.Norman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olesen, Miss Mie PhD Student   
Owen, Mr Euan PhD Student  E.D.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richards, Mr Ian PhD Student  Ian.Richards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rogers, Miss Eve PhD Student  Eve.Rogers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roskell, Miss Clare PhD Student  C.A.Roskell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sarumi, Miss Haolat Damilola PhD Student  H.Sarumi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scalabrin, Mr Mattia PhD Student  Mattia.Scalabrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scotto di Mase, Mr Michele PhD Student  M.Scotto-Di-Mase@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shigdar, Mr Shah PhD Student  S.M.Shigdar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Mr Neil PhD Student  N.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vickerton, Miss Paula PhD Student  0151 794 5486 P.Vickerton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webster, Miss Emma PhD Student  E.L.Webster@liverpool.ac.uk