Music

Tackley, Prof Catherine Head of Department  0151 794 9908 Catherine.Tackley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coutinho, Dr Eduardo Lecturer in Music Psychology  0151 795 8558 E.Coutinho@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cohen, Prof Sara Head of IPM; Director of Research  0151 794 3820 Sara@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carman, Dr Oliver Lecturer in Music Technology   Oliver.Carman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Demougin, Mrs Anne Choral Director  0151 795 0514 A.Demougin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Esslin-Peard, Dr Monica Lecturer in Music  Monica.Esslin-Peard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fairclough, Mr Matthew Reader and Director of Music Technology  0151 794 3069 Mattf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frizell, Mr Andrew   0151 795 0648 afrizell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hackbarth, Dr Ben Director of Interdisciplinary Centre for Composition & Technology, Lecturer and Head of Composition  0151 794 3099 B.Hackbarth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hooper, Dr Giles Senior Lecturer in Musicology; Director of Learning and Teaching  0151 794 3095 Giles.Hooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarman, Dr Freya Senior Lecturer in Critical Musicology; Director of Undergraduate Studies  0151 794 3066 F.Jarman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Michael Lecturer in Music Industries  0151 794 2939 Eben@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Thomas Lecturer in Composition  Thomas.Moss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leonard, Dr Marion Senior Lecturer in Popular Music Studies  0151 794 6972 Marionl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Thomas   Thomas.Moss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Kenneth Senior Lecturer in Theory and Analysis; Admissions Tutor  0151 794 2647 Kenneth.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shorrocks, Mr Anthony Head of Performance   0151 794 3097 Shorroa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spitzer, Prof Michael Professor of Theory and Analysis  0151 794 3078 Michael.Spitzer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stafford, Mr Simon Tutor in Popular Music Performance  0151 795 0648 S.Stafford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Strachan, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer in Popular Music Studies  0151 794 3247 R.Strachan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Dr Helen Placements and Employability, Engagement & Events Officer  0151 795 8523 Helen.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turowski, Dr Paul Lecturer in Music for Digital Games  0151 794 3105 Paul.Turowski@liverpool.ac.uk 
Um, Dr Haekyung Senior Lecturer in Ethnomusicology  0151 794 3084 H.K.Um@liverpool.ac.uk 
Worth, Dr Richard Lecturer in Popular Music Composition  Richard.Worth@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services Contact Numbers

Longworth, Mr Michael Reception - Administration  0151 794 3100 M.Longworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beiert, Dr Michael Technician  07807 106 921 M.Beiert1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higgins, Mr Philip   07584 441577 P.Higgins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Student Experience Team    0151 795 0500  
Operations Support Team     
Finance & Research Team     

Liverpool University Music Society

General Enquiries    0151 794 2959