Cardiovascular & Metabolic Medicine

Head of Department

Lane, Professor Deirdre   Deirdre.Lane@liverpool.ac.uk 

Director of LCCS

Lip, Professor Gregory   Gregory.Lip@liverpool.ac.uk 

Personal Chair

Cuthbertson, Professor Dan   Dan.Cuthbertson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilding, Professor John   J.P.H.Wilding@liverpool.ac.uk 

Reader

Welters, Dr Ingeborg   I.Welters@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturer Clinical

Alam, Dr Uazman   Uazman.Alam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Proietti, Dr Riccardo   Riccardo.Proietti@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturer

Black, Mrs Anne Marie   Anne.Marie.Black@liverpool.ac.uk 
Helassa, Dr Nordine   nhelassa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howard, Ms Janet   Janet.Howard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mason, Dr Stephen   Stephen.Mason@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturer

Rainbow, Dr Richard   Richard.Rainbow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mrs Anita   Anita.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharma, Dr Parveen   Parveen.Sharma@liverpool.ac.uk 

Clinical Lecturer NIHR

Gue, Dr Ying   Y.Gue@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Juqian   Juqian.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 

Clinical Lecturer

Hydes, Dr Theresa   Theresa.Hydes@liverpool.ac.uk 

Tenure Track Fellow

El-Bouri, Dr Wahbi   W.El-Bouri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Dr Stephanie   Stephanie.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Logantha, Dr Sunil Jit   sunil.logantha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shantsila, Dr Alena   S.Shantsila@liverpool.ac.uk 

Clinical Research Fellow

Ding, Dr Wern   Wern.Ding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Riley, Dr David   David.Riley@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Associate

Abdelaziz, Dr Muhammad   M.I.Abdelaziz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brennan, Dr Sean   Sean.Brennan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Buckley, Dr Ben   Benjamin.Buckley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ho, Ms Qiao Ling   Q.Ho@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ivany, Miss Elena   E.Ivany@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leo, Dr Donato   D.G.Leo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milburn, Dr Amy   Amy.Milburn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morris, Miss Beth   Beth.Morris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prakash, Dr Ohm   O.Prakash@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Associates

Ozdemir, Dr Hizir Honorary Research Fellow   
Daousi, Dr Christina Honorary Senior Lecturer   
Hiss, Dr Andrew Honorary Recognised Supervisor   
Corica, Dr Bernadette Honorary Research Fellow   
Romiti, Dr Guilio Honorary Research Fellow   
Sagris, Dr Dimitrios Honorary Clinical Fellow   
Eleftheriadou, Miss Aikaterini Honorary Clinical Fellow   
Bucci, Prof Tommaso Honorary Research Fellow   
Fairbairn, Dr Timothy Honorary Clinical Lecturer   
Ratcliffe, Mrs Shirley Honorary Support Staff   
Zhu, Dr Jingjing Honorary Research Fellow   
Wilkinson, Dr Susan Honorary Research Fellow   
Watson, Dr Paula Honorary Recognised Supervisor   
Matata, Dr Bashir Honorary Fellow   
Thijssen, Prof Dick Honorary Recognised Supervisor   
Penson, Dr Peter Honorary Research Associate   
Elesheikh, Dr Sandra Honorary Clinical Fellow   
Choi, Dr Sylvia Honorary Research Fellow   
Bonini, Dr Niccolo Honorary Research Fellow   
Junejo, Dr Rehan Honorary Research Fellow   
Hill, Dr Andrew Honorary Recognised Supervisor   
Dobson, Dr Rebecca Honorary Recognised Supervisor   
Narayanan, Dr Ram Honorary Clinical Lecturer   
Smeding, Dr Ruth Honorary Fellow