Please go here for office hours and zoom links.

Communication and Media

O'Halloran, Professor Kay Head of Department. Office hours: Friday 15:00-17:00. Room 1.36.  0151 795 1177 kay.ohalloran@liverpool.ac.uk 

Departmental Staff

Balabanova, Professor Ekaterina Professor of Politics and Media. Office Hours: Thursday 9.30-11.30. Room 1.09a.  0151 794 2656 E.Balabanova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blejmar, Dr Jordana Senior Lecturer in Visual Media and Cultural Studies. Room 1.27.  0151 794 5057 Jordana.Blejmar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Corner, Em P John Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2889 Corner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia, Dr Beatriz Senior Lecturer in Cultural Policy and Media Events. Room 1.35.  0151 794 2540 Beatriz.Garcia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goddard, Mr Peter Deputy Head of Department, Director of Undergraduate Studies & Admissions. Office hours: Monday 12:00-13:00 & Thursday 14:00-15:00. Room 1.03.  0151 794 2993 P.Goddard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grossman, Dr Alyssa Lecturer in Communication & Media (Culture, Space & Memory). Office hours: Tuesdays 15:00-17:00. Room 1.27.  0151 795 7775 Alyssa.Grossman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hallam, Prof Julia Emeritus Professor  J.Hallam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harmer, Dr Emily Senior Lecturer in Media Studies. Office hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:00 & Thursday 10:00-11:00. Room 1.06.  0151 794 9925 E.Harmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haslop, Dr Craig Senior Lecturer in Media. Office hours: Wednesday, 15:00-17:00, face to face or Zoom. Email to arrange. Room G44.  0151 794 9992 Craig.Haslop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Henning, Professor Michelle Professor in Communication and Media. Office hours: Tuesday 12:00 – 14:00. Room 1.036  0151 795 8694 Michelle.Henning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnston, Dr Nessa Lecturer in Communication and Media. Office hours: Thursday 12:30-14:30. Room G06b.  0151 794 2294 N.Johnston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kalogeropoulos, Dr Antonis Lecturer in Communication & Media. Office hours: Tuesdays 1-3pm. Room 1.11.  0151 795 1154 A.Kalogeropoulos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Little, Dr Hannah Lecturer. Office hours: Tuesday 15:00-17:00. Room 3.28.  0151 795 3848 Hannah.Little@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maartens, Dr Brendan Lecturer in Communication and Media. Office hours: Friday 14:00 – 16:00. Room 3.02.  0151 795 9632 B.Maartens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mahoney, Dr Cat Derby Fellow. Office hours: Tuesdays 10:00 - 11:00 and Fridays 11:00 - 12:00. Room 1.06.  0151 795 7536 Cat.Mahoney@liverpool.ac.uk 
McMahon, Mr Christopher Office hours: Thursday 11:00-13:00. Room G40.  0151 794 5412 Christopher.Mcmahon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Motta, Dr Wallis Lecturer in Strategic Communication. Office hours: Wednesday 11:00 - 13:00. Room 3.28.  0151 795 7419 wallis.motta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Musi, Dr Elena Senior Lecturer in Communication and Media. Office hours: Tuesday 10:00-12:00. Room 3.06.  0151 795 7834 Elena.Musi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Needham, Mr Gary Senior Lecturer in Film & Media. Office hours: Tuesday and Wednesday 11-12pm. Room G.25.  0151 795 5674 Gary.Needham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nicholls, Dr Tom Lecturer in Data Science. Office hours: Thursday 10:30-12:30. Room G.20.  T.E.Nicholls@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmieri, Dr Rudi Senior Lecturer in Strategic Communication. Office hours: Monday 13:00-14:00 & Thursday, 12:00-13:00. Room 1.12.  0151 794 3469 Rudi.Palmieri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pogson, Dr Mark Lecturer in Data Science. Office hours: Tuesday 10:00-12:00. Room G.20.  Mark.Pogson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richardson, Professor Kay Professor in Communication & Media. Room 1.12.  0151 794 2655 Kay100@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Dr Les Reader in Cultural and Media Studies. Office hours: Monday 10:30-12:30. Room 1.04.  0151 794 3102 Les.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ruffino, Dr Paolo Senior Lecturer in Communication and Media. Office hours: Wednesday 15:00-17:00. Room 3.05.  0151 795 8305 P.Ruffino@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slavtcheva-Petkova, Dr Vera Senior Lecturer. Office hours: Wednesday 15:00-17:00. Room 1.21.  0151 795 7425 Vera.Slavtcheva-Petkova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Dr Rosalynd Senior Lecturer in Political Communication. Office hours: Monday 15:00-17:00. Room 1.09b.  0151 795 7319 R.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tarnovskaya, Dr Ekaterina Office hours: Thursday 15:00-17:00. Room 1.35.  0151 794 2310 E.Tarnovskaya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Dr Sarah Senior Lecturer in Communication and Media. Office hours: Mondays 11:00-13:00. Room 1.09b.  S.K.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Traynor, Dr Kerry Senior Lecturer in Professional and Media Writing. Office hours: Monday 11:00-13:00. Room 1.21.  0151 795 7569 K.Traynor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tzioumakis, Dr Yannis Reader, School Director of Postgraduate Research. Office hours: Thursday 13:00-15:00. Room 1.05.  0151 794 2897 Y.Tzioumakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Way, Dr Lyndon Senior Lecturer in Communication and Media. Office hours: Tuesday 13:00-15:00. Room 3.15.  0151 795 7830 Lyndon.Way@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whitehurst, Dr Katherine Lecturer. Office hours: Monday 11:00-12:00 & Friday from 10:00-11:00. Room G.25.  0151 795 7438 Katherine.Whitehurst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wozniak, Dr Antal Lecturer in Communication and Media, MA Media & Politics Programme Director. Office hours: By appointment. Room G.06b.  0151 795 7829 A.Wozniak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yates, Professor Simeon Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor Research Environment and Postgraduate Research. Office hours: Tuesday 12:00 – 14:00 (From 11th October). Room LG06.  0151 795 1150 Simeon.Yates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zappettini, Dr Franco Senior Lecturer in Communication & Media Studies, Director of Postgraduate (PhD) Research. Office hours: Monday 13:00-15:00. Room 3.04.  0151 795 7522 Franco.Zappettini@liverpool.ac.uk 

University Teachers

Polizzi, Dr Gianfranco PDRA  G.Polizzi@liverpool.ac.uk