Communication and Media

Departmental Staff

Balabanova, Dr Ekaterina Senior Lecturer in Political Communication  0151 794 2656 E.Balabanova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blejmar, Dr Jordana Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 5057 Jordana.Blejmar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Corner, Em P John Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2889 Corner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia, Dr Beatriz Director of Research, Institute of Capital Culture  0151 794 2540 Beatriz.Garcia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goddard, Mr Peter Deputy Head of Department, Director of Undergraduate Studies & Admissions  0151 794 2993 P.Goddard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hallam, Prof Julia Emeritus Professor  J.Hallam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harmer, Dr Emily Lecturer in Media Studies  0151 794 9925 E.Harmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haslop, Dr Craig Lecturer in Media Studies  Craig.Haslop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr David Lecturer in Communication and Media  0151 794 2294 D.W.Hill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krzyzanowski, Prof Michal Chair in Communication and Media, Head of Department  0151 795 7415 Michal.Krzyzanowski@liverpool.ac.uk 
Needham, Mr Gary Senior Lecturer in Film & Media, Director of Postgraduate (PhD) Research  0151 794 2888 Gary.Needham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmieri, Dr Rudi Lecturer in Strategic Communication, Director of Postgraduate Taught (MA & MSc) Programmes  0151 794 3469 Rudi.Palmieri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richardson, Prof Kay Professor in Communication & Media  0151 794 2655 Kay100@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Dr Les Senior Lecturer  0151 794 3102 Les.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slavtcheva-Petkova, Dr Vera Senior Lecturer  0151 795 7425 Vera.Slavtcheva-Petkova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Dr Rosalynd Lecturer in Political Communication, Pathway Lead - MA in Media & Politics  R.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Dr Sarah Lecturer in Communication and Media  S.K.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Traynor, Dr Kerry Lecturer in Professional and Media Writing  0151 795 8520 K.Traynor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Dr Georgina Lecturer in Media, Student Experience Lead  G.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tzioumakis, Dr Yannis Reader, School Director of Postgraduate Research  0151 794 2897 Y.Tzioumakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whitehurst, Dr Katherine Lecturer  Katherine.Whitehurst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yates, Prof Simeon Associate Head of School (Research and Impact), Director Centre for Digital Humanities and Social Science  0151 795 8267 Simeon.Yates@liverpool.ac.uk