Bacterial Pathogenesis and Immunity Group

Group Head

Professor Aras Kadioglu

Wellcome Trust Henry Dale Fellow

Dr Daniel Neill

Centre for Global Vaccine Research Fellow 

Dr Marie Yang

Post Doctoral Researchers

Dr Stavros Panagiotou

Dr Laura Bricio-Moreno

Dr Laura Jacques

Dr Murielle Baltazar

Dr Rebecca Shears

Research Technicians

Emma Dearing

Academic Clinical Fellows

Dr Jon van Aartsen

Dr Natalie Beveridge

PhD Students

Chrispin Chaguza

Mansoor Alsahag

Jenny Clarke

Khandaker Shadia

Alice Law

Hind Al-Thagafi

Shamsul Bin Gulam Ali

Laura Thompson

Rong Xu

Zuliza Mohamed

Past Members

Dr Elaine Waters

Suzanna Gore

Hesham Malak

Reham Yahya

Mathieu Bangert

Shaun Pennington (with Stephen Gordon & Melita Gordon, LSTM)

Emily Jones (with Steve Paterson IIB & Craig Winstanley, IGH)

Jaspreet Sahota (with Martha Clokie, University of Leicester)

Aimee Rider

John Graham Brown

Eliane Küng (with Lucy Hathaway, University of Bern)

Jenna Gritzfeld (with Stephen Gordon, LSTM)

We frequently welcome Bachelor, Master and project students to our team.