School of Histories, Languages and Cultures

School Management and Operations Support Team

Foxhall, Prof Lin Dean and The Rathbone Chair of Ancient History and Classical Archaeology  0151 795 0528 Lin.Foxhall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Helen Head of School Operations  0151 795 0528 Helen.Jones2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webster, Miss Kate School Administration Co-ordinator  0151 795 0528 K.J.Webster@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gilmore, Dr Nicola School Project Co-ordinator  0151 794 2467 Nicola.Gilmore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirk, Mr Sam School Data Co-ordinator  0151 795 7663 Sam.Kirk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hudson, Mrs Julie Head of Department Facilitator  0151 794 2741 J.E.Hudson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Criscenzo Laycock, Dr Gina Curator of the Garstang Museum of Archaeology  0151 794 3067 G.Criscenzo-Laycock@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Support

Gethin, Dr Peter Senior School Technician (ACE)  0151 795 8391 P.Gethin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Mr Jason Senior School Technician (ACE)  0151 794 5047 Jason.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peterson, Mr Jr Senior School Technician (IT/AV)  0151 795 0527 J.R.Peterson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bayliss, Mr Michael School Technician (IT/AV)  0151 794 2400 Michael.Bayliss@liverpool.ac.uk 

Marketing, Recruitment and Events Team

Elliott, Miss Victoria Marketing, Recruitment and Events Team Leader  0151 794 2280 V.Elliott2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hoey, Miss Emma Marketing and Events Administrator (Research)  0151 794 2480 Emma.Hoey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rennick, Ms Nicole Marketing and Events Administrator (Recruitment)  0151 795 7592 Nicole.Rennick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parkinson, Mr Andrew Marketing, Recruitment and Events Assistant  0151 795 7591 Andrew.Parkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Finance Team

Kennedy, Miss Teri Finance Team Leader  0151 794 2659 T.Augbaya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maher, Miss Jane Finance Administrator  0151 794 2890 Jmaher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ambridge, Mrs Sarah Finance Administrative Assistant  0151 794 3138 Sarah.Ambridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ingarfield, Mrs Gill Finance Administrative Assistant  0151 795 0606 Gillian.Ingarfield@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Team

Jackson, Mr Nick Research Team Leader  0151 794 2731 N.Jackson2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pearce, Mr Chris PGR Administrator  C.Pearce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaynor, Mr Joey Research Support Administrator  0151 795 7593 J.G.Gaynor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walker, Ms Ilona Programme Administrator  0151 794 2477 I.J.Walker@liverpool.ac.uk 

Student Experience Team

Student Support Centre    0151 794 2393  
Student Support Centre    0151 794 2413  
Fry, Mrs Valerie Team Leader  0151 794 2394 V.Fry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beech, Miss Kathryn Student Experience Co-ordinator (Quality and Enhancement)  0151 795 0539 K.Beech@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gallon, Miss Laura Employability and Placements Co-ordinator   0151 795 5582 Laura.Gallon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haider, Mrs Trish Administrator  0151 794 2698 P.Haider@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hobbs, Ms Stephanie Student Experience Co-ordinator (Student Lifecycle)  0151 794 2746 S.Hobbs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Houghton, Miss Trina Administrator  0151 794 6718 K.Houghton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mrs Kerrie Teaching and Learning Support Officer/Disability Support for Students  0151 794 2379 Kerrie.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lancaster, Ms Alex Teaching and Learning Support Officer/Disability Support for Students  0151 795 0603 A.Lancaster@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKenna, Mrs Jennifer Administrator  0151 794 2751 J.Mckenna@liverpool.ac.uk 
McNally, Mrs Karen Administrative Assistant  0151 794 2751 Kmcnally@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mulcahy, Mrs Sue Administrator  0151 794 2396 Sue.Mulcahy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stewart, Dr Lyndy Administrator  0151 794 3079 Lyndyms@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stockley, Mrs Jane Administrator  0151 794 3627 J.E.J.Stockley@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Miss Aly Administrator  0151 794 2448 Alyson.White@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wignall, Miss Imogen Receptionist (Maternity Cover)  Imogen.Wignall@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Leads

Hogg, Dr Jonathan Associate Dean for Education  J.G.Hogg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balch, Prof Alex Associate Lead for Research and Impact  A.R.Balch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Dr Lisa Deputy Associate Lead for Research and Impact  Lisa.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dolowitz, Prof David School Director of Post Graduate Research  D.Dolowitz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hobden, Dr Fiona Academic Lead for Taught Postgraduates   0151 794 2449 F.Hobden@liverpool.ac.uk 

Centre for Higher Education Studies

Kahn, Dr Peter Director of Centre  Peter.Kahn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walker, Ms Ilona Centre Administrator  I.J.Walker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gough, Dr Adrian Doctoral Supervisor  M.Gough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Qualter, Dr Anne Doctoral Supervisor  A.Qualter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Regan, Dr Julie-Anne Research Supervisor  J.Regan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Strivens, Dr Janet Doctoral Supervisor  Strivens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Willis, Dr Ian Doctoral Supervisor  Ian.Willis@liverpool.ac.uk