About Us

Engineering student

Built on a strong research environment, the School offers taught degree programmes at both BEng and MEng levels in aerospace, civil and mechanical engineering and industrial design. The school also offers MSc programmes in these fields as well as biomedical and nuclear engineering and manufacturing.
The School hosts the Liverpool Institute for 
Risk and Uncertainty, which has won a major EPSRC award to establish a Liverpool-only Centre for Doctoral Training (CDT). The School’s academics also take part in five other CDTs led by other Schools within the University of Liverpool and other UK universiti
As part of a research-led 
Russell Group University, the School attracts substantial research funding and has active collaborative contacts with several major industries and universities in the UK and abroad. We invest heavily in our staff, with mentoring, training and resources and continuously aim to help them progress their careers.

The School is made up of two departments:
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; and Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering.