School of Engineering

School Contacts

Elsheikh, Prof Ahmed Head of School  0151 794 4848 Ahmed.Elsheikh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Myerscough, Dr John School Manager  0151 794 4885 John.Myerscough@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Mrs Maria PA to Head of School and School Manager  0151 794 4859 Mariaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Gareth Health and Safety Officer  07766 204 643 Gareth.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Abdeldayem, Dr Ziad   0151 794 5230 Z.Abdeldayem@liverpool.ac.uk 
Akhtar, Dr Riaz Programme Director: MSc(Eng) Biomedical Engineering  0151 794 5770 R.Akhtar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Au, Prof Ivan   0151 794 5217 Siu-Kui.Au@liverpool.ac.uk 
Badcock, Prof Ken Professor of Computational Aerodynamics, Executive Pro Vice Chancellor for Science and Engineering  0151 794 2020 K.J.Badcock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrett, Dr Richard   0151 794 6885 Richard.Barrett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bather, Mr Michael   0151 794 5211 M.J.Bather@liverpool.ac.uk 
Batou, Dr Anas   0151 794 9909 Anas.Batou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Beer, Prof Michael   M.Beer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bertola, Dr Volfango   0151 794 4804 Volfango.Bertola@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birch, Dr Robert Research Fellow  0151 794 4875 Rsb123@liverpool.ac.uk 
Black, Dr Kate   0151 794 4636 K.Black@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bode, Mr Steven   0151 794 8507 Spb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Browning, Prof Nigel   0151 794 4897 Nigel.Browning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bullough, Dr Tim   0151 794 5399 Timbull@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cadot, Prof Olivier   0151 794 5263 Olivier.Cadot@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chalker, Prof Paul   0151 794 4313 Pchalker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curran, Dr Jude Programme Director: MSc(Eng) Advanced Engineering Materials  0151 794 5857 J.Curran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dearden, Prof Geoff   0151 794 4584 G.Dearden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dennis, Dr David Admissions Tutor: Aerospace Engineering  0151 794 4831 David.Dennis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diaz De La O, Dr Francisco Alejandro   0151 794 5235 f.a.diazdelao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Di Sarno, Dr Luigi   0151 794 3051 Luigi.Di-Sarno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diston, Dr Dominic   0151 794 5372 Dominic.Diston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dong, Prof Ping   0151 794 3058 Ping.Dong@liverpool.ac.uk 
D'Sa, Dr Raechelle   0151 794 4858 R.Dsa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dvurecenska, Miss Ksenija   0151 794 4821 Ksenija.Dvurecenska@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwardson, Dr Stuart Programme Director: MSc(Eng) Advanced Mechanical Engineering/MSc(Eng) Advanced Manufacturing Systems & Tech  0151 794 4639 S.P.Edwardson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fazzolari, Dr Fiorenzo   0151 794 5227 Fiorenzo.Fazzolari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ferson, Prof Scott   0151 795 8039 Scott.Ferson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fichera, Dr Sebastiano   0151 794 4816 Sebastiano.Fichera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fox, Dr Peter   0151 794 5371 Foxp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia-Tunon Blanca, Dr Esther   0151 794 4828 Esther.GTunon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Geraghty, Dr Brendan   0151 794 5229 B.Geraghty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Dr Peter   0151 794 4662 P.L.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guan, Dr Zhongwei   0151 794 5210 Zhongwei.Guan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hassaan, Mr Sherif Disability and Dyslexia Contact (DDC)  0151 794 3046 Sherif.Hassaan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hibbert, Mr Dan Programme Director: Engineering/Industrial Design (Undergraduate Studies)  0151 794 8033 Dan.Hibbert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Steve   0151 794 5228 Stephen.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Joyce, Dr Tim   0151 794 5369 T.Joyce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Dr Ryan Admissions Tutor: Civil Engineering  0151 794 4810 Ryan.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jump, Dr Mike   0151 794 6845 Mjump1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krabbenhoft, Prof Kristian   0151 794 5224 Kristian.Krabbenhoft@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Ming Programme Director: Civil Engineering (Undergraduate Studies)  0151 794 5242 M.Li@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mannis, Mr Adam   07415 368 941 A.Mannis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mehdi, Dr Layla   0151 794 5219 B.L.Mehdi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Merk, Prof Bruno   0151 794 5370 B.Merk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mottershead, Prof John   0151 794 4827 J.E.Mottershead@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murphy, Dr Matt Senior Tutor; Programme Director: Mechanical and Materials Engineering (Undergraduate Studies)  0151 794 4076 Murphym@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nickpour, Dr Farnaz   0151 794 5039 Farnaz.Nickpour@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ouyang, Prof Huajiang PGR Director and International Students' Tutor  0151 794 4815 H.Ouyang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ozkaramanli, Dr Deger   0151 795 7362 D.Ozkaramanli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paoletti, Dr Paolo Admissions Tutor: Mechanical Engineering  0151 794 5232 P.Paoletti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patel, Dr Maulik   0151 794 4819 Maulik.Patel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patelli, Dr Edoardo Programme Director: MSc(Eng) in Nuclear Power Engineering  0151 794 4079 Edoardo.Patelli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patterson, Prof Eann   0151 794 4665 Eann.Patterson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poole, Prof Rob   0151 794 4806 Robpoole@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potter, Dr Richard   0151 794 5387 Rjpott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salem Bernard, Dr Benjamin   0151 794 3048 B.Salem-Bernard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schaefer, Prof Dirk   0151 794 2082 Dirk.Schaefer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schleyer, Dr Graham Employability Lead  0151 794 4825 Schleyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaaban, Dr Ibrahim   Ibrahim.Shaaban@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheikholeslami, Ms Ghazal   0151 794 5222 Ghazal.Sheikholeslami@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Mr Martin   0151 795 7312 Martin.Simpson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutcliffe, Prof Chris   0151 794 4316 C.Sutcliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tatlock, Prof Gordon   0151 794 5367 G.J.Tatlock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Theofilis, Prof Vassilios   0151 794 4849 V.Theofilis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Timme, Dr Sebastian Programme Director: MSc(Eng) Advanced Aerospace Engineering  0151 794 4847 Sebastian.Timme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walker, Dr D   0151 794 4808  
White, Dr Mark   0151 794 6848 Mdw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whittle, Prof Karl   0151 794 4680 Karl.Whittle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yoon, Mr Jay   0151 795 7367 J.Yoon2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhao, Prof Yuyuan   0151 794 4697 Y.Y.Zhao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhou, Dr Yan   0151 794 4660 Yan.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Associates

Ashton, Dr Ian Research Associate  Ian.Ashton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cameron, Dr Neil Research Associate  0151 794 6843 Ncameron@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Rui Research Associate  Ruichen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chim, Dr Ya Hua Research Associate  Y.H.Chim@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cobourne, Mr Glyn Research Associate  G.Cobourne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deepak, Dr Nitin Research Associate  Nitin.Deepak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deller, Dr Robert Research Associate  R.C.Deller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diao, Dr Kaikan Research Associate  K.Diao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donaghy, Dr David Research Associate  D.Donaghy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Godfrey, Dr Iain Research Associate  I.Godfrey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hanson, Dr Jenny Research Associate  Zippy78@liverpool.ac.uk 
Holdsworth, Dr Alistair Research Associate  A.Holdsworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marshall, Dr Paul Research Associate  Paul.Marshall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Middleton, Dr Ceri Research Associate  Ceri.Middleton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mohammadvali, Mr Ashkan Research Associate  0151 794 4908 A.Mohammadvali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muecke-Herzberg, Dr Dorothea Research Associate  D.Muecke-Herzberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Okaro, Dr Ikenna Research Associate  I.A.Okaro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piccoli, Mr Dario Research Associate   
Ramasse, Dr Quentin Research Associate  Quentin.Ramasse@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Joseph Research Associate  J.W.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sedghi, Dr Naser Research Associate  Nsed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sidambe, Dr Alfred Research Associate  A.Sidambe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thormann, Dr Reik Research Associate  Reik.Thormann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Werner, Dr Matthew Research Associate  0151 794 5395 M.Werner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xu, Dr Shenren Research Associate   
Zografos, Dr Konstantinos Research Associate  K.Zografos@liverpool.ac.uk 

Virtual Engineering Centre

Bellantuono, Mr Giuseppe Software Programmer  01925 864 848 G.Bellantuono@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bowman, Mr Dave Research Associate - VEC  01925 864 865 David.Bowman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cant, Mr Iain Research Associate  01925 864 865 Iain.Cant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chinnaswamy, Dr Gopal Senior Project Engineer  Gopal.Chinnaswamy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dwyer, Mrs Lynn Knowledge Exchange Manager - VEC  01925 864 853 Lynn.Dwyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Faulke, Dr Darren Project Engineer  Darren.Faulke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibson, Mr David Projects Managements & Standards Officer  01925 864 862 David.Gibson2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lai, Dr Ken Project Engineer  01925 864 851 Chi.Kin.Lai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Levers, Dr Andrew Technical Director  Andrew.Levers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patchett, Dr Charles Research Associate  Charles.Patchett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pinto, Mr Carlo Research Associate  Carlo.Pinto@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rhodes, Ms Emma Marketing Officer  01928 864 854 Emma.Rhodes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rogers, Ms Debbie Centre Administrator - VEC  01925 864 850 Deborah.Yates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schraps, Mr Michael Project Engineer  01925 864 849 M.Schraps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sherratt, Mr Mike Digital Facilities Manager  01925 864 855 Michael.Sherratt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vikhorev, Dr Konstantin Research Associate  01925 864 851 K.Vikhorev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wong, Miss Louise Technician  01925 864 851 Louise.Wong@liverpool.ac.uk 

Interreg Project Group

Bradley, Dr Dan Project Manager  0151 795 7363 D.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chandler, Mrs Caroline Finance Officer  0151 795 7424 Caroline.Chandler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sotayo, Dr Adeayo Research Associate  0151 795 7368 A.Sotayo@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Student Experience Team

Parry, Ms Louisa Student Experience Team Leader/ Timetable Coordinator  0151 794 4700 Louisa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carter-Hallam, Mr Jack Postgraduate Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 4857 J.Carter-Hallam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cross, Miss Elaine Undergraduate Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 4705 E.Cross@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knight, Mrs Anne Undergraduate Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 5231 Awknight@liverpool.ac.uk 
Letman, Ms Linda Postgraduate Student Experience Support Officer  0151 794 4902 L.Letman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stewart, Mrs Denise Undergraduate Student Experience Support Officer  0151 794 4701 Denise.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fax    0151 794 4703  
pgeng@liverpool.ac.uk - pg support    0151 794 4902  
UG , Support Team ugsupeng@liverpool.ac.uk  0151 794 4701  
PG, Support Team pgeng@liverpool.ac.uk   

Professional Services - Management Services Team

Wall, Miss Andrea Management Services Team Leader  0151 794 2839 A.Wall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mrs Andrea Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4837 A.M.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knowles, Mrs Pauline Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4661 Pauline.Knowles@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Mrs Maria Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4859 Mariaw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Finance and Research Team

Swain, Mrs Lesia Finance & Research Team Leader  0151 794 4702 Lesia.Swain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie Research Administrator  0151 794 4805 Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kelly, Miss Charlotte Finance & Research Administrative Officer   0151 794 5216 Charlotte.Kelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leigh, Mrs Shirley Finance and Research Administrator  0151 794 5237 Shirley.Leigh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watson, Miss Anne-Marie Finance & Research Administrative Officer   0151 794 5237 A.Watson3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fax    0151 794 4703  

Professional Services - Technical Team

Curran, Mr John Technical Supervisor  0151 794 4876 Curran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkinson, Mr Dave Technician  0151 794 5366 D.J.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barnes, Mr Lawrence Technician/Stores  0151 794 4879 Lawrence.Barnes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bratley, Mr Marc Technician  0151 794 5241 Marc.Bratley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Mr James Technician  James.Evans2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrell, Mr Mark Technician  Mark.Farrell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Friel, Mr Glen Technician  G.Friel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hinchliffe, Mr Christopher Technician  C.W.Hinchliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parkes, Mrs Katherine Technician  K.Parkes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambert, Mr Graham Technician  Graham.Lambert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lyons, Mr Andrew Technician  Andrew.Lyons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathew, Mr Jiji Technician  0151 794 4874 Jijimon.Mathew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potts, Mr Daniel Technician  D.Potts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snaylam, Mr Andy Technician  0151 794 4880 Andysnay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tidbury, Mr Alan Technician  0151 795 5593 A.Tidbury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Topping, Mr Anthony Technician  0151 794 4881 A.Topping@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Specialist Support

Coates, Mr Roy Computing  0151 794 4862 R.Coates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Connor, Mr John Teaching Technology  0151 794 6892 J.K.Connor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Dr Andrew Outreach  0151 794 5006 Amgreen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neary, Mr Derek Electronics  0151 794 4884 D.Neary@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taktak, Dr Diane Outreach  0151 794 6893 D.Taktak@liverpool.ac.uk 

Emeritus and Visiting Professors

Bacon, Prof David   0151 794 4931 Djbacon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bamber, Mr Derek Royal Academy of Engineering Visiting Professor   
Beattie, Mr Greg Arup Consulting Engineers (Liverpool)  Greg99@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bungey, Prof John   0151 794 4791 J.H.Bungey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burrows, Prof Richard   0151 794 4791 R.Burrows@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cantwell, Prof Wesley   W.Cantwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clare, Prof Hugh   0151 794 4931 Hugh.Clare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davock, Dr Helen Visiting Professor  Helen.Davock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eldridge, Prof John Visiting Professor  John.Eldridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Escudier, Em P Marcel   0151 794 4931 M.P.Escudier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghazireh, Dr Nizar    
Goodhew, Prof Peter   0151 794 4931 Goodhew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Graham, Dr Stephen Visiting Professor  Stephen.Graham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Ms Claire    
Hull, Prof Derek   0151 794 4669  
Jones, Dr Andy Visiting Professor  Andy.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Norman   0151 794 4931 Norman.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Layzell, Ms Lisa   Lisa.Layzell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Millard, Prof Steve   Ec96@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moore, Prof George   0151 794 4931 G.Moore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mouli, Prof Mohamed    
O'Connor, Prof Brian   B.A.Oconnor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owen, Em P Ieuan   I.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Padfield, Prof Gareth   0151 794 4800 Gareth.Padfield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pond, Em P Bob    
Shannon, Dr Mervyn Visiting Professor  Mervyn.Shannon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Steen, Prof Bill   0151 794 4840  
Taylor, Mr Richard   Richard.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Templeman, Prof Andrew   0151 794 4791  
Watkins, Prof Ken   K.Watkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolf, Dr J Visiting Professor   

Honorary Senior Fellows

Ali, Dr Kamil   K.H.M.Ali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrow, Dr Harry    
Blachut, Dr Jan   Em20@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibbings, Dr John   Em69@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Mr Peter    
Mistry, Mr Janti    
Shenton, Dr Tom   Shenton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tickell, Mr Geoff   R.G.Tickell@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Fellows

Hedges, Eur Terry   T.S.Hedges@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murray, Dr Bob    
Najafian, Dr Hossein   Najafian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hon, Prof Bernard   Honkk@liverpool.ac.uk 

For errors or omissions please contact

Knowles, Mrs Pauline   Pauline.Knowles@liverpool.ac.uk