School of Engineering

School Contacts

Patterson, Prof Eann Dean of School  0151 794 4665 Eann.Patterson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wall, Miss Andrea Acting Head of Operations  0151 794 2839 A.Wall@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Mrs Maria PA to Dean of School and Head of Operations  0151 794 4859 Mariaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Gareth Health and Safety Officer  07766 204 643 Gareth.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Student Experience Team

PG, Support Team pgeng@liverpool.ac.uk   
UG , Support Team ugsupeng@liverpool.ac.uk   
Parry, Ms Louisa Student Experience Team Leader/ Timetable Coordinator  0151 794 4700 Louisa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carter-Hallam, Mr Jack Postgraduate Student Experience Support Officer  0151 794 4857 J.Carter-Hallam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cross, Miss Elaine Undergraduate Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 4705 E.Cross@liverpool.ac.uk 
Henderson, Miss Darby Undergraduate Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 794 5231 D.L.Henderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lacy, Mr David Undergraduate Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 795 7849 D.Lacy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Letman, Ms Linda Postgraduate Student Experience Support Officer  0151 794 4902 L.Letman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stewart, Mrs Denise Undergraduate Student Experience Support Officer  0151 794 4701 Denise.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fax    0151 794 4703  

Professional Services - Management Services Team

Wall, Miss Andrea Management Services Team Leader  0151 794 2839 A.Wall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Irwin, Miss Kate Management Services Administrator  0151 794 5390 Kate.Irwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mrs Andrea Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4837 A.M.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knowles, Mrs Pauline Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4661 Pauline.Knowles@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Mrs Maria Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4859 Mariaw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Finance and Research Team

Swain, Mrs Lesia Finance & Research Team Leader  0151 794 4702 Lesia.Swain@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie Research Administrator  0151 794 4805 Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leigh, Mrs Shirley Finance and Research Administrator  0151 794 5216 Shirley.Leigh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Mrs Natalie Finance and Research Adminstrative Officer  0151 794 4875 N.Simpsone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watson, Miss Anne-Marie Finance & Research Administrative Officer   0151 794 5237 A.Watson3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fax    0151 794 4703  
Finance, & Research email fineng@liverpool.ac.uk   

Professional Services - Technical Team

Curran, Mr John Technical Supervisor  0151 794 4876 Curran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkinson, Mr Dave Technician  0151 794 5366 D.J.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barnes, Mr Lawrence Technician/Stores  0151 794 4879 Lawrence.Barnes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bratley, Mr Marc Technician  0151 794 5241 Marc.Bratley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edun, Mr Raymond Technician  R.Edun@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Mr James Technician  James.Evans2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Friel, Mr Glen Technician  G.Friel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hinchliffe, Mr Christopher Technician  C.W.Hinchliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Andrew Technician  Andrew.Jones5@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parkes, Mrs Katherine Technician  K.Parkes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lambert, Mr Graham Technician  Graham.Lambert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lyons, Mr Andrew Technician  Andrew.Lyons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathew, Mr Jiji Technician  0151 794 4874 Jijimon.Mathew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potts, Mr Daniel Technician  D.Potts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Mr Deian Technician  Deian.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Snaylam, Mr Andy Technician  0151 794 4880 Andysnay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tidbury, Mr Alan Technician  0151 795 5593 A.Tidbury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Topping, Mr Anthony Technician  0151 794 4881 A.Topping@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Specialist Support

Chalker, Dr Sophia Impact Officer  Sophia.Chalker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coates, Mr Roy Computing  0151 794 4862 R.Coates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Neary, Mr Derek Electronics  0151 794 4884 D.Neary@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taktak, Dr Diane Outreach  0151 794 6893 D.Taktak@liverpool.ac.uk 

Imaging Centre at Liverpool (ICaL)

Browning, Prof Nigel Director of ICaL  0151 794 4897 Nigel.Browning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bagshaw, Dr Heath Electron Microscopy Facility Manager  0151 794 5239 Heath.Bagshaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amari, Dr Houari Research Associate  0151 794 5239 H.Amari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bilton, Dr Matthew Research Associate  0151 795 5594 M.W.Bilton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dawson, Dr Karl Research Associate  0151 795 5596 K.Dawson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Joyce, Dr Tim Principal Experimental Officer  0151 794 5369 T.Joyce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mehdi, Dr Layla Lecturer  0151 794 5219 B.L.Mehdi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papworth, Dr Adam Honorary Research Fellow  Adam.Papworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tidbury, Mr Alan Teaching and Research Support Technician  0151 795 5593 A.Tidbury@liverpool.ac.uk 

Interreg Project Group

Bradley, Dr Dan Project Manager  0151 795 7363 D.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chandler, Mrs Caroline Finance Officer  0151 795 7424 Caroline.Chandler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sotayo, Dr Adeayo Research Associate  0151 795 7368 A.Sotayo@liverpool.ac.uk 

Emeritus and Visiting Professors

Au, Prof Ivan Visiting Professor  Siu-Kui.Au@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bacon, Prof David   0151 794 4931 Djbacon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bamber, Mr Derek Royal Academy of Engineering Visiting Professor   
Beattie, Mr Greg Arup Consulting Engineers (Liverpool)  Greg99@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bungey, Prof John   0151 794 4791 J.H.Bungey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burrows, Prof Richard   0151 794 4791 R.Burrows@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cantwell, Prof Wesley   W.Cantwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clare, Prof Hugh   0151 794 4931 Hugh.Clare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davock, Dr Helen Visiting Professor  Helen.Davock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eldridge, Prof John Visiting Professor  John.Eldridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Escudier, Em P Marcel   0151 794 4931 M.P.Escudier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodhew, Prof Peter   0151 794 4931 Goodhew@liverpool.ac.uk 
Graham, Dr Stephen Visiting Professor  Stephen.Graham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hon, Em P Bernard   Hon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Andy Visiting Professor  Andy.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Norman   0151 794 4931 Norman.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Layzell, Ms Lisa   Lisa.Layzell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Millard, Prof Steve    
Moore, Prof George   0151 794 4931 G.Moore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mouli, Prof Mohamed    
O'Connor, Prof Brian   B.A.Oconnor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owen, Em P Ieuan   I.Owen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Padfield, Prof Gareth   0151 794 4800 Gareth.Padfield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pond, Em P Bob    
Shannon, Dr Mervyn Visiting Professor  Mervyn.Shannon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Steen, Prof Bill    
Sutcliffe, Prof Chris Visiting Professor  C.Sutcliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tatlock, Prof Gordon   0151 794 5367 G.J.Tatlock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Mr Richard   Richard.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Templeman, Prof Andrew    
Watkins, Prof Ken   K.Watkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolf, Dr J Visiting Professor   

Honorary Fellows

Ali, Dr Kamil   K.H.M.Ali@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrow, Dr Harry    
Blachut, Dr Jan   Em20@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diaz De La O, Dr Francisco Alejandro   f.a.diazdelao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibbings, Dr John   Em69@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gupta, Dr Suraj Commonwealth Rutherford Fellow  Suraj.Gupta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Mr Peter    
Mistry, Mr Janti    
Shenton, Dr Tom   Shenton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Najafian, Dr Hossein   Najafian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pedgley, Dr Owain   O.Pedgley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sener-Pedgley, Dr Bahar   B.Sener-Pedgley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tickell, Mr Geoff   R.G.Tickell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yin, Dr Tao   Tao.Yin@liverpool.ac.uk 

For errors or omissions please contact

Knowles, Mrs Pauline   Pauline.Knowles@liverpool.ac.uk