School of Dentistry

ZZ (DO NOT USE) was School of Dentistry

Bissell, Professor Vince Dean of the School of Dentistry  0151 706 5202 V.Bissell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Albadri, Professor Sondos Vice-Dean, Research and Postgraduate Studies/Professor and Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5301 Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bowles, Mrs Joanne Director of BSc Dental Therapy Programme, Senior Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy  0151 706 5222 Joanne.Bowles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyle, Dr Liam Vice-Dean, Student Experience, Senior Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5230 E.L.Boyle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dawson, Professor Luke Vice-Dean, Learning and Scholarship  0151 706 5273 L.Dawson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gartshore, Dr Laura Director of BDS Programme/Senior Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry/Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5133 L.Gartshore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarad, Professor Fadi Professor/Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5219 F.Jarad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quinn, Professor Barry Professor of Restorative Dentistry & Dental Education/Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry & Academic lead for Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5206 Barry.Quinn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hegerty, Miss Vikki Student Experience Team Leader   0151 794 5202 Vikki.Hegerty@liverpool.ac.uk 

Liverpool University Dental Hospital (LUDH)

Ablal, Dr Manal Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5119 M.Ablal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adeyemi, Dr Jumoke Senior Clinical Lecturer in Periodontology  0151 706 5622 A.A.Adeyemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amin Nejad, Mr Behnam Clinical Lecturer - Restorative Dentistry  B.Amin-Nejad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashworth, Mr Craig OSS Technician  Craig.Ashworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aspden, Mr Michael Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 M.Aspden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Attwell, Dr Steven Clinical Lecturer  Steven.Attwell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al Agha, Mr Mustafa Clinical Lecturer - Restorative  M.Alagha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-Najjar, Miss Nadia Project Officer  Nadia.Al-Najjar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bailey, Miss Janine Clinical Lecturer/Specialist in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5233 Janine.Bailey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bajwa, Mr Mandeep Clinical Lecturer NIHR  Mandeep.Bajwa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balmer, Miss Colette Honorary Lecturer (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery  0151 706 5241 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barker, Miss Gillian Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery & Oral Medicine (Part-time)  0151 706 5954 Gillian.Barker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bhanderi, Mr Sanjeev Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  S.Bhanderi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blance, Mr Michael Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 Michael.Blance@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Miss Kate Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry (Part-time)  K.E.Blundell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Mr Larry Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 Larry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brannagan, Mrs Julie Finance & CPD Administrator  0151 706 5203 Jbrannag@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mr Phillip Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5215 Phillip.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butt, Dr Tahir Clinical Lecturer Dental  T.J.Butt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Catterall, Mr Steven Dental Team Tutor  Steven.Catterall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cawley, Mrs S Linen Room Assistant  0151 706 5078  
Chambers, Dr Anwara Clinical Lecturer Dental  Anwara.Chambers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clayden, Mrs Ellen Clinical Lecturer Restorative Dentistry  E.Clayden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collingwood, Miss Jane Clinical Lecturer - Oral Diseases  Jane.Collingwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Mr Lee Research Technician/Research Co-ordinator  0151 706 5665 Leec69@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cripps, Mr Matt Technology Enhanced Learning Lead/Lecturer in Digital Education & Innovation  0151 706 5036 M.Cripps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Critchlow, Mrs Diana Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry   0151 706 5039 Diana.Critchlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crosbie-Chown, Mrs Julie Student Clinical Co-ordinator and PA to Dr Boyle  0151 706 5227 Jchown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dalton, Miss Joanne Student Experience Administrator (CLC2)  0151 794 5275 J.Dalton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deboo, Mr Stephen Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry   0151 706 5200 Stephen.Deboo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dishman, Mr Edward TEL Technician  0151 706 5113 Edward.Dishman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Essam, Mr O Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5220  
Flannigan, Dr Norah Senior Clinical Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics  0151 706 5210 N.L.Flannigan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flanagan, Mrs Becky DDSc Administrator  0151 706 5231 R.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forshaw, Mr Mark Technician, Prosthetics  0151 706 5072 M.Forshaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaskell, Ms Jennifer Student Experience Administrator (BDS4)  Jennifer.Gaskell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gurzawska-Comis, Dr Katarzyna Senior Lecturer Clinical  K.Gurzawska-Comis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haq, Dr Tauseef Clinical Lecturer - Restorative  T.J.Haq@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harden, Dr Clive Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry   C.G.Harden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Dr Jayne Consultant Orthodontist/Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 706 5034 Jayne.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hawkins, Mrs Alison CPD Administrator  0151 706 5234 Alison.Hawkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hearty, Mr Ethan TEL Technician  0151 706 5279 Ethan.Hearty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Mrs Ann Student Experience Administrator (CLC1) / Finance administrator  0151 706 5223 Ann.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hook, Mrs Jemma Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5244 J.Hook@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jellicoe, Dr Mark Lecturer in Psychology in Relation to Dental Education   0151 706 5123 Mark.Jellicoe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnston, Mrs Julie Student Experience Administrator  0151 706 5983 Julie.Johnston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Ms Lyn Technical Manager/Admissions Tutor  0151 706 5074 Ljones12@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kane, Mr Adam Student Experience Admin Assistant  A.Kane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Mr John Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 J.Kearns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kennett, Miss Debra Student Experience Administrator (BDS5)  Debra.Kennett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kerwick, Mr James Clinical Teacher  James.Kerwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kewley, Mrs Victoria Senior Clinical Teacher  0151 706 5233 V.Kewley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kuspisz, Dr James Clinical Lecturer Dental  James.Kuspisz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Miss Charlotte Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry (Part-time)  0151 706 5845 Charlotte.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Mrs Gill Technician (Part-time)  0151 706 5282 Glloyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Longridge, Mr Nicholas Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry and Specialist in Endodontics  0151 706 5108 Nick.Longridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Longridge, Ms Sarah-Jane University Clinical Teacher  S.Longridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marsden, Mr Jonathan Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5845 Jonathan.Marsden@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCarthy, Dr Caroline Academic Clinical Lecturer in Oral Medicine  Caroline.Mccarthy@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKernon, Miss Sarah Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 5954 S.L.Mckernon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Millsopp, Miss Lynne Senior Tutor/Senior Lecturer in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5225 Millsopp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moawad, Dr Emad Senior Clinical Lecturer in Endodontics  0151 706 5220 Emad.Moawad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Molyneux, Dr Lorraine Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5218 L.E.Molyneux@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murphy, Ms Hannah Student Administrator  0151 706 5207 Hannah.Murphy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Newey, Miss Claire Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5845 C.Newey@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Dr Francis Senior Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5245 F.Oneill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Peers, Mr Geoffrey Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry (Part-time)  G.Peers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Dr Tony Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5111 A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prior, Mr Daniel Clinical Lecturer Dental  Daniel.Prior@liverpool.ac.uk 
Randell, Mrs Leigh-Ann Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 5255 L.Randell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Miss Amanda Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5262 Amanda.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Dr Deborah Clinical Lecturer - Oral Health  D.A.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rovira-Wilde, Mr Alex Clinical Lecturer Dental  Alex.Rovira-Wilde@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seddon, Ms Jenna Student Experience Administrator (CLC3)  0151 794 5207 Jenna.Seddon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Pete Foundations of Practice Lead/Senior Lecturer in Oral Biology and Physiology  0151 706 5295 Petesmif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Richard Senior Lecturer/Director of Oral Science and Medicine Course/CLC2 BDS/BSc Year 2 Lead  0151 706 5118 R.N.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sotiriou, Mr Achillefs Clinical Lecturer Dental  Achillefs.Sotiriou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spencer, Miss Robyn University Clinical Teacher  Robyn.Spencer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stevenson, Dr Helen Senior Lecturer Clinical - Oral Health  Helen.Stevenson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Synenko, Mr Stanislav Applications Programmer  0151 706 5238 S.Synenko2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thayer, Mr Tom Oral Surgery Consultant   0151 706 5096 Tom.Thayer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomas, Mr Prince University Clinical Teacher  Prince.Thomas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Mr David Clerical Officer  0151 706 5300 D.M.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Triantafyllou, Dr Asterios Reader (Clinical) in Head and Neck Pathology/Honorary Consultant Pathologist  0151 706 5243 A.Triantafyllou@liverpool.ac.uk 
tulip, Dr denise Clinical Lecturer Dental  Denise.Tulip@liverpool.ac.uk 
Unsworth, Mrs Julie OSS Technician  Julie.Unsworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Valappil, Dr Sabeel Lecturer in Dental Sciences  0151 706 5299 S.Valappil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vero, Miss Georgina Dental Therapist  Georgina.Vero@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walker, Mr Andrew Clinical Teacher  Andrew.Walker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watkins, Miss Abigail BDS Admissions  0151 795 1700 A.K.Watkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Willasey, Miss Elizabeth Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5039 Elizabeth.Willasey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watson, Mrs Toni Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5262 Antonia.Watson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Michelle Dental Therapist  Michelle.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yu, Dr Lucy Clinical Lecturer - Oral Health  Lucy.Yu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boardroom Bookings    0151 706 5202  
Crown and Bridge Laboratory    0151 706 5071  
Multiskills Laboratory    0151 706 5294  
Operative Skills Suite    0151 706 5247  
Orthodontic Laboratory    0151 706 5075  
Prosthetics Laboratory    0151 706 5072  
Prosthetics Teaching Laboratory    0151 706 5073  
Radiology    0151 706 5067  
Staff Common Room    0151 706 5041  
Staff Common Room    0151 706 5042  
Student Common Room    0151 706 5043  
Student Presidents    0151 706 5044  

Admissions Enquiries

BDS Admissions - dentenq@liverpool.ac.uk    0151 795 1700  
BSc Dental Therapy Admissions - dhdtenq@liverpool.ac.uk    0151 795 1720  
Postgraduate Admissions - ddscenq@liverpool.ac.uk    0151 795 1730  

Research Laboratories

Analytical Lab    0151 706 5287  
Imaging Suite    0151 706 5665  
Oral Microbiology Lab    0151 706 5271  
Preparation Lab    0151 706 5288  
Second Floor Lab    0151 706 5286  
Seminar Room Bookings    0151 706 5162  
Tissue Culture Lab    0151 706 5276  
Wash up / sterilisation    0151 706 5282  
Fax - Research Wing    0151 706 5809  

Postgraduate Dental Office, Regatta Place, Brunswick Business Park, Summers Road, L3 4BL

Balmer, Miss Colette Associate PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4706 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Mrs M VT Admin Assistant  0151 285 4716  
Budenberg, Dr Anne VT Adviser in General Dental Practice   
Cooper, Mr Nicholas VT Adviser in General Dental Practice   
Fogg, Miss Cathy CPD Administrator  0151 285 4748  
Schmieder, Mrs Lucie PA to PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4725  
Stowell-Smith, Mrs K Dental Manager  0151 285 4743  
Woodhead, Dr Martin VT Adviser in General Dental Practice   
Fax    0151 285 4703