School of Dentistry

Youngson, Prof Callum Head of School  0151 706 5202 C.C.Youngson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyle, Dr Liam Assistant Head of School, Director of BDS Programme and Senior Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5230 E.L.Boyle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Albadri, Dr Sondos Senior Clinical Lecturer / Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry/Deputy Head of School  0151 706 5301 Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dawson, Prof Luke Director of Student Education  0151 706 5273 L.Dawson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Doran, Mrs Maria PA to the Head of School/CPD Administrator  0151 706 5202 Maria.Doran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crosbie-Chown, Mrs Julie Student clinical co-ordinator and PA to Dr Boyle  0151 706 5227 Jchown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baron, Ms Lisbeth School Administrator  0151 706 5200 Lisbeth.Baron@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balmer, Miss Colette Associate PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4706 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Normie, Ms Jill NHS Liaison Manager  0151 794 9799 J.Normie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fax - Research Wing    0151 706 5809  

Admissions Enquiries

Admissions email - dentenq@liv.ac.uk    0151 706 5298  

Liverpool University Dental Hospital (LUDH)

Abrahim, Miss Jennifer Student Experience Administrator (4th & 5th BDS)  0151 706 5652 J.Abrahim@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adderton, Mr Elliot Applications Developer  0151 706 5250 E.Adderton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adeyemi, Dr Jumoke Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5622 A.A.Adeyemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balmer, Miss Colette Honorary Lecturer (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery  0151 706 5241 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barker, Miss Gillian Clinical Teacher in Oral Surgery & Oral Medicine (part-time)  0151 706 5954 Gillian.Barker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackhurst, Mr Paul Multi Media TEL Technician  0151 706 5279 P.Blackhurst@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Miss Kate Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry  K.E.Blundell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Mr Larry Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 Larry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bradley, Miss Katie PBL Secretary  0151 706 5275 K.L.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brannagan, Mrs Julie Finance Secretary (part-time)  0151 706 5203 Jbrannag@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bryant, Mrs Andrea Student Experience Team Leader  0151 706 5983 Andrea@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burnside, Dr Girvan Lecturer in Dental Statistics  0151 706 5113 G.Burnside@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Mrs Becky Finance and Postgraduate Taught  0151 706 5231 R.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carragher, Mr Andrew Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5242 Acarra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cawley, Mrs S Linen Room Assistant  0151 706 5078  
Cooper, Mr Lee Technician  0151 706 5665 Leec69@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Mr Lee Clinical Image Manager  0151 706 5032 Leec69@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cripps, Mr Matt Lecturer in Learning Technology  0151 706 5036 M.Cripps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dodd, Mr Michael Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5226 Michael.Dodd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Essam, Mr Obyda Teaching Fellow  0151 706 5240 Obyda.Essam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Field, Prof John Professor of Molecular Oncology (part-time)  0151 794 8900 J.K.Field@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flannigan, Dr Norah Clinical Lecturer in Orthodontics  0151 706 5210 N.L.Flannigan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fox, Dr Kathryn Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry (part-time)/Academic Lead for CPD  0151 706 5248 Kathryn.Fox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gartshore, Dr Laura Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5030 L.Gartshore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hankin, Ms Veronica Undergraduate Outreach Co-ordinator  0151 706 5246 V.M.S.Hankin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harden, Dr Clive Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry   C.G.Harden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Dr Jayne Consultant Orthodontist / Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 706 5034 J.E.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harte, Mr Jack Student Exp Admin Assistant/Finance Admin Assistant  0151 706 5223 Jack.Harte@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hawkins, Mrs Alison Clinical Skills Technician  0151 706 5234 Alison.Hawkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higham, Prof Susan Professor of Oral Biology   0151 706 5251 S.M.Higham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hope, Dr Chris Lecturer in Oral Biology  0151 706 5296 C.Hope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howard, Miss Susanne Technician - Ortho  0151 706 5075  
Jarad, Dr Fadi Senior Lecturer / Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5219 F.Jarad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Ms Lyn Laboratory Superintendent  0151 706 5074 Ljones12@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Mr John Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 J.Kearns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kewley, Mrs Victoria Director of DCP Programmes  0151 706 5233 V.Kewley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kiely, Mr Kevin   0151 706 5220 K.Kiely@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kwasnicki, Mr Andrew Clinical Lecturer (part-time)  0151 706 5530  
Lloyd, Mrs Gill Technician (part-time)  0151 706 5282 Glloyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Longman, Dr Lesley Honorary Senior Lecturer   L.P.Longman@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKernon, Miss Sarah Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5954 S.L.Mckernon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Millsopp, Miss Lynne Senior Tutor / Clinical Teacher in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5225 Millsopp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milosevic, Dr Alex Honorary Senior Lecturer and Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5221 A.Milosevic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Molyneux, Dr Lorraine Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 5218 L.E.Molyneux@liverpool.ac.uk 
Multiskills Laboratory    0151 706 5294  
Newey, Miss Claire Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5845 C.Newey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Mr Paul Clinical Lecturer in Oral Radiology (part-time) and Consultant in Dental Radiology  0151 706 5102 Ppnixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Dr Francis Senior Clinical Lecturer  F.Oneill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parr, Mrs Sue Student Experience Administrator (2nd & 3rd BDS)  0151 706 5275 Susan.Parr2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Dr Tony Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5111 A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Risk, Dr Janet Senior Lecturer in Dental Genetics, Director of Research School of Dental Sciences  J.M.Risk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rudge, Dr Stephen Honorary Lecturer / Consultant in Orthodontics  0151 706 5034  
Smalley, Dr John Senior Lecturer in Dental Science  0151 706 5272 Josmall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Pete Senior Lecturer in Oral Biology  0151 706 5295 Petesmif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Phil Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5206 P.W.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Richard Senior Lecturer and Director of Oral Science and Medicine Course   0151 706 5118 R.N.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sood, Banoo Honorary Clinical Lecturer and Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5006  
Taylor, Dr Kate Senior Clinical Lecturer/Oral Surgery Teaching Lead  0151 706 5245 K.H.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thayer, Mr Tom   Tom.Thayer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thompson, Prof Shelagh Professor in Special Care Dentistry  0151 706 5215 Shelagh.Thompson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Mr David Clerical Officer  0151 706 5300 D.M.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Triantafyllou, Dr Asterios Clinical Lecturer in Oral Pathology  0151 706 5243 A.Triantafyllou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Varga, Ms Emma Honorary Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5096  
Valappil, Dr Sabeel Lecturer in Dental Sciences  0151 706 5299 S.Valappil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watkins, Miss Abigail Admissions  0151 706 5298 A.K.Watkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Mr Steven Technician  0151 706 5072  
Willasey, Miss Elizabeth Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5039 Elizabeth.Willasey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mr Sean Technical Supervisor  0151 706 5263 S.A.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Board Room Bookings    0151 706 5202  
Staff Common Room    0151 706 5041  
Staff Common Room    0151 706 5042  
Student Common Room    0151 706 5043  
Radiology    0151 706 5067  
Operative Skills Suite    0151 706 5247  
Orthodontic Laboratory    0151 706 2000  
Prosthetics Teaching Laboratory    0151 706 2000  
Prosthetics Laboratory    0151 706 2000  
Crown And Bridge Laboratory    0151 706 2000  
Student Presidents    0151 706 5044  

Dental Care Professionals

Kewley, Mrs Victoria Director of DCP Programme  0151 706 5233 V.Kewley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Manning, Mrs Christine Senior Dental Tutor  0151 706 5123 Christine.Manning@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wood, Mrs Glenys DCP Secretary  0151 706 5046 Glenys.Wood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bowles, Mrs Joanne Dental Therapist Tutor  0151 706 5222 Joanne.Bowles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Painter, Mrs Hilary Dental Tutor - Accrington  0151 706 5046 H.Painter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Randell, Mrs Leigh-Ann Dental Therapist Tutor  0151 706 5255 L.Randell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thompson, Mrs Tracy Dental Therapist Tutor - Accrington  0151 706 5046 T.A.Thompson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research laboratories

Analytical Lab    0151 706 5287  
Imaging Suite    0151 706 5665  
Oral Microbiology Lab    0151 706 5271  
Preparation Lab    0151 706 5288  
Tissue Culture Lab    0151 706 5276  
Seminar Room Bookings    0151 706 5162  
Wash up / sterilisation    0151 706 5282  
2nd floor lab    0151 706 5286  

Postgraduate Dental Office, Regatta Place, Brunswick Business Park, Summers Road, L3 4BL

Schmieder, Mrs Lucie PA to PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4725  
Balmer, Miss Colette Associate PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4706 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Mrs M VT Admin Assistant  0151 285 4716  
Sayer, Mrs H Returning & Retraining Adviser  0151 285 4741  
Stowell-Smith, Mrs K Dental Manager  0151 285 4743  
Williams, Mr Michael VT adviser in General Dental Practice  0796 644 2215 Dentalit@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fogg, Miss Cathy CPD Administrator  0151 285 4748  
Budenberg, Dr Anne VT Adviser in General Dental Practice  A.E.Budenberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Mr Nicholas VT Adviser in General Dental Practice  Nicholas.Cooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woodhead, Dr Martin VT Adviser in General Dental Practice  Martin.Woodhead@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fax    0151 285 4703