School of Dentistry

Bissell, Prof Vince Dean  0151 706 5202 V.Bissell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Albadri, Prof Sondos Vice-Dean, Research and Postgraduate Studies/Professor and Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5301 Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyle, Dr Liam Vice-Dean, Student Experience, Senior Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5230 E.L.Boyle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dawson, Prof Luke Vice-Dean, Learning and Scholarship  0151 706 5273 L.Dawson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gartshore, Dr Laura Director of BDS Programme/Senior Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry/Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5133 L.Gartshore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bowles, Mrs Joanne Director of BSc Dental Therapy Programme/CLC1 Year Lead  0151 706 5222 Joanne.Bowles@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bryant, Mrs Andrea Student Experience Team Leader  0151 706 5983 Andrea@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crosbie-Chown, Mrs Julie Student Clinical Co-ordinator and PA to Dr Boyle  0151 706 5227 Jchown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Porter, Mrs AB - PA to Dean    0151 706 5202  

Admissions Enquiries

BDS Admissions - dentenq@liverpool.ac.uk    0151 706 5298  
BSc Dental Therapy Admissions - dhdtenq@liverpool.ac.uk    0151 706 5046  
Postgraduate Admissions - ddscenq@liverpool.ac.uk    0151 706 5231  

Liverpool University Dental Hospital (LUDH)

Ablal, Dr Manal Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5119 M.Ablal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adeyemi, Dr Jumoke Senior Clinical Lecturer in Periodontology  0151 706 5622 A.A.Adeyemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bailey, Miss Janine Clinical Lecturer/Specialist in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5233 Janine.Bailey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aspden, Mr M - Dental Instructor    0151 706 5073  
Balmer, Miss Colette Honorary Lecturer (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery  0151 706 5241 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barker, Miss Gillian Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery & Oral Medicine (Part-time)  0151 706 5954 Gillian.Barker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bebb, Miss Kathryn Clinical Lecturer/Specialist in Special Care Dentistry  0151 706 5262 K.Bebb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bhanderi, Mr Sanjeev Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  S.Bhanderi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blance, Mr Michael Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 Michael.Blance@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Miss Kate Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry (Part-time)  K.E.Blundell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blundell, Mr Larry Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 Larry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brannagan, Mrs Julie Finance & CPD Administrator  0151 706 5203 Jbrannag@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mrs Katie Support Administrator (Part-time)  0151 706 5275 K.L.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mr Phillip Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5215 Phillip.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burnside, Dr Girvan Lecturer in Dental Statistics  0151 706 5113 G.Burnside@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Mrs Becky DDSc Administrator  0151 706 5231 R.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cawley, Mrs S Linen Room Assistant  0151 706 5078  
Clayden, Mrs Ellen Clinical Lecturer Restorative Dentistry  E.Clayden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Mr Lee Research Technician/Research Co-ordinator  0151 706 5665 Leec69@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cripps, Mr Matt Technology Enhanced Learning Lead/Lecturer in Digital Education & Innovation  0151 706 5036 M.Cripps@liverpool.ac.uk 
Critchlow, Mrs Diana Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry   0151 706 5039 Diana.Critchlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deboo, Mr SP - Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry    0151 706 5200  
Essam, Mr O Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5220  
Flannigan, Dr Norah Senior Clinical Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics  0151 706 5210 N.L.Flannigan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Forshaw, Mr Mark Technician, Prosthetics  0151 706 5072 M.Forshaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fox, Dr Kathryn Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry (Part-time)/Academic Lead for CPD  0151 706 5248 Kathryn.Fox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hankin, Ms Veronica Undergraduate Outreach Co-ordinator  0151 706 5246 V.M.S.Hankin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harden, Dr Clive Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry   C.G.Harden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Dr Jayne Consultant Orthodontist / Honorary Senior Lecturer  0151 706 5034 J.E.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hawkins, Mrs Alison CPD Administrator  0151 706 5234 Alison.Hawkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hearty, Mr Ethan TEL Technician  0151 706 5279 Ethan.Hearty@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hedges, Miss Kimberley Student Experience Administrator (CLC2)  0151 706 5652 Kimberley.Hedges@liverpool.ac.uk 
Higham, Prof Susan Professor of Oral Biology   0151 706 5251 S.M.Higham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hook, Mrs JKE - Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry    0151 706 5244  
Hughes, Mrs Ann Student Experience/Finance Administrative Assistant  0151 706 5223 Ann.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hyde, Mr James Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5108 J.S.Hyde@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jacobs, Mr Robert Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 5242 R.Jacobs@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarad, Prof Fadi Professor/Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5219 F.Jarad@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jellicoe, Dr Mark Lecturer in Psychology in Relation to Dental Education   0151 706 5123 Mark.Jellicoe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Ms Lyn Technical Manager/Admissions Tutor  0151 706 5074 Ljones12@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Mr John Dental Instructor  0151 706 5073 J.Kearns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kewley, Mrs Victoria Director of DCP Programmes/Senior Clinical Teacher  0151 706 5233 V.Kewley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kwasnicki, Mr Andrew Clinical Lecturer (part-time)  0151 706 5530  
Lewis, Miss Charlotte Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric and Restorative Dentistry (Part-time)  0151 706 5845 Charlotte.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Mrs Gill Technician (Part-time)  0151 706 5282 Glloyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Longridge, Mr Nicholas Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry and Specialist in Endodontics  0151 706 5108 Nick.Longridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marsden, Mr Jonathan Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5845 Jonathan.Marsden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathur, Dr Manu Senior Lecturer in Dental Public Health  0151 795 5304 Manu.Mathur@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mckernon, Miss Sarah Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5954 S.L.Mckernon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Millsopp, Miss Lynne Senior Tutor / Clinical Teacher in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5225 Millsopp@liverpool.ac.uk 
Molyneux, Dr Lorraine Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 5218 L.E.Molyneux@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murphy, Ms Hannah Student Administrator  0151 706 5207 Hannah.Murphy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Newey, Miss Claire Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5845 C.Newey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Mr Paul Clinical Lecturer in Oral Radiology (part-time) and Consultant in Dental Radiology  0151 706 5102 Ppnixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Neill, Dr Francis Senior Clinical Lecturer  F.Oneill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parr, Mrs Sue Student Experience Administrator (2nd & 3rd BDS)  0151 706 5275 Susan.Parr2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Preston, Dr Tony Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5111 A.J.Preston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Randell, Mrs Leigh-Ann Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 5255 L.Randell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Risk, Dr Janet Senior Lecturer in Dental Genetics, Director of Research School of Dental Sciences  J.M.Risk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Miss Amanda Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5262 Amanda.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rudge, Dr Stephen Honorary Lecturer / Consultant in Orthodontics  0151 706 5034  
Smalley, Dr John Senior Lecturer in Dental Science  0151 706 5272 Josmall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Pete Senior Lecturer in Oral Biology  0151 706 5295 Petesmif@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Phil Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5206 P.W.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Richard Senior Lecturer and Director of Oral Science and Medicine Course   0151 706 5118 R.N.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sood, Banoo Honorary Clinical Lecturer and Consultant in Restorative Dentistry  0151 706 5006  
Synenko, Mr Stanislav Applications Programmer  0151 706 5238 S.Synenko2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Dr Kate Senior Clinical Lecturer/Oral Surgery Teaching Lead  0151 706 5245 K.H.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thayer, Mr Tom   Tom.Thayer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thompson, Prof Shelagh Professor in Special Care Dentistry  0151 706 5207 Shelagh.Thompson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Mr David Clerical Officer  0151 706 5300 D.M.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Triantafyllou, Dr Asterios Clinical Lecturer in Oral Pathology  0151 706 5243 A.Triantafyllou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Varga, Ms Emma Honorary Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery  0151 706 5096  
Valappil, Dr Sabeel Lecturer in Dental Sciences  0151 706 5299 S.Valappil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watkins, Miss Abigail Admissions  0151 706 5298 A.K.Watkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
White, Mr Steven Technician  0151 706 5072  
Willasey, Miss Elizabeth Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry  0151 706 5039 Elizabeth.Willasey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mr Sean Technical Supervisor  0151 706 5263 S.A.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Ms Emily Project Officer  0151 706 5226 E.J.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wood, Mrs Glenys DCP Secretary  0151 706 5046 Glenys.Wood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Youngson, Prof Callum Professor in Restorative Dentistry/Honorary Consultant  C.C.Youngson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Board Room Bookings    0151 706 5202  
Crown And Bridge Laboratory    0151 706 5071  
Multiskills Laboratory    0151 706 5294  
Operative Skills Suite    0151 706 5247  
Orthodontic Laboratory    0151 706 5075  
Prosthetics Laboratory    0151 706 2000  
Prosthetics Teaching Laboratory    0151 706 2000  
Radiology    0151 706 5067  
Staff Common Room    0151 706 5041  
Staff Common Room    0151 706 5042  
Student Common Room    0151 706 5043  
Student Presidents    0151 706 5044  

Research laboratories

Analytical Lab    0151 706 5287  
Imaging Suite    0151 706 5665  
Oral Microbiology Lab    0151 706 5271  
Preparation Lab    0151 706 5288  
Tissue Culture Lab    0151 706 5276  
Seminar Room Bookings    0151 706 5162  
Wash up / sterilisation    0151 706 5282  
2nd floor lab    0151 706 5286  
Fax - Research Wing    0151 706 5809  

Postgraduate Dental Office, Regatta Place, Brunswick Business Park, Summers Road, L3 4BL

Schmieder, Mrs Lucie PA to PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4725  
Balmer, Miss Colette Associate PG Dental Dean  0151 285 4706 M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bennett, Mrs M VT Admin Assistant  0151 285 4716  
Sayer, Mrs H Returning & Retraining Adviser  0151 285 4741  
Stowell-Smith, Mrs K Dental Manager  0151 285 4743  
Williams, Mr Michael VT adviser in General Dental Practice  0796 644 2215  
Fogg, Miss Cathy CPD Administrator  0151 285 4748  
Budenberg, Dr Anne VT Adviser in General Dental Practice   
Cooper, Mr Nicholas VT Adviser in General Dental Practice   
Woodhead, Dr Martin VT Adviser in General Dental Practice   
Fax    0151 285 4703  
Balmer, Miss Colette Associate PG Dental Dean  M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk