School of Life Sciences

Speed, Prof Mike Dean  0151 795 4559  
Barrow, Miss Hayley PA to Dean and Departmental Administrator  Hayley.Barrow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Voelkel, Prof Susanne Deputy-Dean  0151 795 4444  
Atkins, Mrs Rachael School Manager  R.L.Atkins@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Allen, Dr Fabia Lecturer   Fabia.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Awais, Dr Raheela Lecturer   R.Awais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bates, Dr Andy Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4563 A.D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Floyd, Dr Rachel Lecturer  Floyd78@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gleave, Dr Terry Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5352 Tlgleave@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodman, Dr Sean Lecturer  S.Goodman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hammond, Dr Kate Lecturer  K.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnston, Dr Kelly Lecturer  Kelly.Johnston2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Rebecca Lecturer  Rebecca.Jones2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Larsen, Dr Carl Senior Lecturer  C.Larsen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lycett, Dr John Lecturer  J.E.Lycett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitchell, Dr Christopher Lecturer  Christopher.Mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butts, Dr Thomas Senior Lecturer  thomas.butts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simpson, Dr Alec Senior Lecturer  0151 794 5510 Awms@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stollar, Dr Elliott Lecturer  E.Stollar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Treharne, Dr Robert Lecturer  R.Treharne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Voelkel, Prof Susanne Deputy-Dean and Personal Chair   
Wattret, Dr Gemma Lecturer  G.Chaloner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Professor Zenobia   Z.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vieira de Mello, Professor Luciane   Luciane.Mello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Nigel Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4470 N.J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horsburgh, Dr Mal MSc Infection & Immunity Programme Director  M.J.Horsburgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mielgo Iza, Dr Ainhoa MSc Cancer Biology & Therapy Programme Director  A.Mielgo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Professor Steven MSc Sustainable Food Systems Programme Director  S.W.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 

Student Experience Team

Atkins, Mrs Rachael School Manager   R.L.Atkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Adley-Sweeney, Miss Alexina Student Experience Co-Ordinator  A.Adley-Sweeney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Mrs Bex Student Experience Administrator  R.Woods@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barlow, Dr Laura Student Experience Administrator  Laura.Barlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barry, Ms Helen Project Officer  Helen.Barry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Miss Rhianne Student Experience Administrator  Rhianne.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cassidy, Miss Sophie Student Experience Administrator  Sophie.Cassidy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Mrs Julie Student Experience Co-Ordinator  J.M.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fitzsimmons, Mrs Julie Student Experience Administrator  Jfitz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heywood, Miss Carly Student Experience Administrator  Carly.Heywood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Ms Melissa   M.H.Lee2@liverpool.ac.uk 
McIntosh, Miss Jill Student Experience Administrator  Jmcdrag@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mooney, Mrs Cheryl Student Experience Administrator  Cheryl.Mooney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hadland, Ms Elle Student Experience Admin Assistant   E.Hadland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wharton, Mr Matthew Student Experience Administrator  Matthew.Wharton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkie, Miss Lindsey Student Experience Administrator  Lwilkie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winfield, Dr Tom Student Learning and Teaching Support Officer  0151 795 1192 Tom.Winfield@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Team

Amena, Mr Neil Technician   N.Amena@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrass, Mr Aron Technician  A.Barrass@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blacklock, Mr Liam Teaching Technician  Liam.Blacklock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Mr Rhys   R.G.Brown2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Mrs Joanne Teaching Technician  Joanne.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Christian, Mr James   James.Christian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cook-Higgins, Mrs Hazel Teaching Technician  Nogg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coombs, Mrs Barbara Teaching Technician  Dragon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Miss Megan Technician  Megan.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jenkins, Mr Thomas Technician  T.Jenkins2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lanfrancotti, Dr Alessandra   A.Lanfrancotti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Linford, Mrs Gillian Teaching Technician  G.Mullally@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Reilly, Mr Cormac Teaching Technician  C.P.Oreilly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rajasingam, Mr Arjunan   Arjunan.Rajasingam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Alexandra Teaching Technician  Alexandra.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ward, Miss Simone Teaching Technician   
Wilm, Dr Thomas   0151 794 6869 Thomas.Wilm@liverpool.ac.uk