School of Law and Social Justice Class of 2015

Published on

Photographs were taken by Paul Daniels Photography and these can be viewed using the password lugrad2015

Graduates from the University of Liverpool’s School of Law and Social Justice celebrated with families and friends on Thursday 23rd July.

Graduates from Law, Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology undergraduate programmes graduated at a ceremony held in the Philharmonic Hall and celebrated afterwards at a marquee reception and prize giving ceremony in Abercrombie Square with their families and lecturers.

The following graduates were recognised for their achievements at the prize giving ceremony:




Sarah Deakin

Crosbie Mc Kenna

Weightmans Prize Clinical Legal Practice        

Best Assessment Performance in Liverpool Law Clinic modules

Ewe Lim                              

Weightmans Prize for Medical Law        

Best Assessment Performance in Medical Law

Emma Neilson                  

Weightmans Prize for Financial Services Law

Best Assessment Performance in Financial Services Law

Marina Heilbrunn                                                                                                            

Berrymans Lace Mawer Prize                               


Student who has made the most valuable contribution to   Law School Pro Bono activities

Amber Pugh      

Berrymans Lace Mawer Prize

3rd Year Best Overall Examination Performance

Kayleigh Edwardson                                                      

Julian Linskill Prize

Best Overall Assessment Performance in Criminal Evidence

Olivia Henry                       

Richard Isaacson QC Prize

Awarded to the President of the Legal Society

Shana Bari                                          

Company Law Prize

Best Assessment Performance in Banking Law

Sarah Bennett                                                  

Bar Liaison Prize

Awarded to the President of the Bar Society

Gabriel Choo     

Shannon Farelly-Treanor                                                               


George Stern Prize

Best LLB Final Honours examination performances by students who have not otherwise been awarded a prize in that year

Daniel Francis                                                                                   

Banking Law Prize           

Best Assessment Performance in Banking Law

Abby Hammond                                                                                                              

Family Law Prize

Best Assessment Performance in Family Law

Oliver Kent                                                        


Deans Prize I

Final Year student who has contributed  greatly to the life of the Law School

Graeme Lea

Benefactors Prize

Best Assessment Performance on the BA Law and Business programme

Zoe Mc Neil


Deans Prize III

Student who has attained excellence in the face of adversity, demonstrated stamina and tenacity to attain the grades they have during their degree studies

Reece Randall                                   

Andrew T Sander Prize 

Best Assessment Performance in Commercial Law

Reece Randall                                   

Sweet and Maxwell Prize

Best Assessment Performance Spanning Years 2 and 3




Aisling Shiel

Nicola Tune

Lundie Memorial Prize (Part II)               

Best Overall GPA in final year

Jack Boyd                           

SSPC Attainment Prize

Best Improvement from level 2 to level 3

Beth Callaghan

Aisling Shiel                       

David Hall Prize

Best Interchange Project

Ellie Johnston

Nicola Tune       

Student Experience Prize

Contribution to the Student Experience

The following students on our Interchange programme were awarded a Certificate of Appreciation:

Rebecca Barnes, Stephanie Bridle, Beth Callaghan, Olivia Cull, Olivia Farrar, Riana FayAmelia Greestreet, Ella Harley, Fifion Hughes, Ellie Johnston, Carly Jones, Sophie-Ellen Jones, Victoria Junasko, Aran May, Rianna Mc Donald, Millie Nelmes, Katie Nolan, Callum Power, Rhiannon Prosser, Aisling Shiel, Penny Upton, Jesica Wignall, Holly Westbrook.