Institute of Irish Studies

Shirlow, Professor Peter Director and Chair of the Insititute of Irish Studies  0151 795 8173 P.Shirlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shovlin, Professor Frank Professor  0151 794 3861 Fshovlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ahern, Dr Eoghan University Teacher in Irish  Eoghan.Ahern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carson, Dr Niall Lecturer  Niall.Carson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Downham, Professor Clare Professor  0151 794 3834 C.Downham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Elliott, Em P Marianne Professor Emerita  0151 794 3830 Melliott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haughey, Dr Sean Lecturer  Sean.Haughey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hewer, Dr Stephen Leverhulme Early Career Fellow  Stephen.Hewer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lybeck, Dr Eleanor Senior Lecturer in Literature  Eleanor.Lybeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Diver, Mr Gerard   0151 794 3837 G.Diver@liverpool.ac.uk 
Segeroth, Ms Viola PA to Director  0151 794 3075 Viola.Segeroth@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Fellows

Hazley, Dr Barry Derby Fellow  Barry.Hazley@liverpool.ac.uk