History

Teaching Staff

Chalus, Prof Elaine Head of Department  0151 795 0607 E.H.Chalus@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ashworth, Dr William J. Reader in History  0151 794 2374 W.J.Ashworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balderstone, Dr Laura Cultural History and Post-war Britain  0151 794 2416 L.Balderstone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bocking-Welch, Dr Anna Senior Lecturer in Modern British History  0151 794 2370 Anna.Bocking-Welch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Braun, Dr Harald E. Reader in European History (1300-1700)  0151 794 2381 H.E.Braun@liverpool.ac.uk 
Buchanan, Dr Alex Senior Lecturer in Archive Studies  0151 794 2390 Alexandrina.Buchanan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caslin, Dr Samantha Lecturer in Modern British History   Samantha.Caslin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Dr Roland Senior Lecturer in Modern European History   Roland.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Costambeys, Dr Marios Reader, Medieval History  0151 794 2382 Costa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Prof Andrew Professor of Modern Social History  A.M.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Effros, Prof Bonnie Professor of European History and Chaddock Chair of Economic and Social History   Bonnie.Effros@liverpool.ac.uk 
Endfield, Prof Georgina Professor of Environmental History  0151 795 0688 Georgina.Endfield@liverpool.ac.uk 
French, Dr Anna Lecturer in Early Modern History   0151 794 9523 Anna.French@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heale, Dr Martin Reader in Late Medieval History  0151 794 2385 Mrvheale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heath, Dr Deana Reader in Indian and Colonial History  0151 794 3064 D.Heath@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hogg, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer in Twentieth Century History  0151 794 2398 J.G.Hogg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Dr Michael Reader in American Foreign Policy  0151 794 2539 Michael.Hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hudson, Dr Cheryl Lecturer in US Political History   0151 794 9521 C.Hudson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jeater, Dr Diana Senior Lecturer in African History and HLC Lead for Employability and Placements  Diana.Jeater@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kempf, Dr Damien Senior Lecturer in Medieval History  0151 794 2387 Damien.Kempf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kenny, Dr Stephen Senior Lecturer, 19th and 20th Century North American History  0151 794 2391 S.C.Kenny@liverpool.ac.uk 
Milne, Dr Graeme Senior Lecturer in Modern History  0151 794 2368 G.J.Milne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pearson, Dr Chris Senior Lecturer in Twentieth-Century History  0151 794 2367 Chris.Pearson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Penati, Dr Beatrice Lecturer in Russian and Eurasian History  Beatrice.Penati@liverpool.ac.uk 
Redden, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in Latin American History  0151 794 2073 A.Redden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sandy, Dr Laura Senior Lecturer in the History of Slavery   0151 794 9524 L.Sandy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheard, Prof Sally Andrew Geddes and John Rankin Chair of Modern History: Professor of the History of Medicine  0151 794 4552 S.B.Sheard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stobo, Dr Victoria Lecturer in Recordkeeping  Victoria.Stobo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Towsey, Prof Mark Professor of the History of the Book  0151 794 2383 M.R.M.Towsey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vihervalli, Dr Ulriika Lecturer in Late Antique History  u.vihervalli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whelan, Dr Robin Lecturer in Mediterranean History  Robin.Whelan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilks-Heeg, Dr Myriam Lecturer in Twentieth Century History   M.Wilks-Heeg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wu, Dr Junqing Lecturer in Chinese History  Junqing.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Ascott, Dr Diana   0151 794 2410 Ah13@liverpool.ac.uk 
Belchem, Prof John Pro-Vice Chancellor and Professor of History  J.C.Belchem@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blackburn, Dr Sheila Honorary Senior Fellow  Blackbur@liverpool.ac.uk 
Campbell, Dr Alan Honorary Senior Fellow  Qx03@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dutton, Prof D    
Esdaile, Em P Charles Emeritus Professor in History (Napoleonic Europe, Modern Spain)  0151 794 2376 Epsom@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finch, Dr Henry Honorary Senior Fellow   
Foggo, Dr Nicholas Honorary Fellow  N.Foggo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Foreman, Dr Amanda   Amanda.Foreman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Dr Edmund Honorary Fellow  edmundmgreen@yahoo.co.uk 
Harris, Dr James Honorary Fellow  James.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jarvis, Mr Adrian Fellow   
Jones, Dr Claire Honorary Fellow  C.G.Jones2@liverpool.ac.uk 
     
Kingdon, Dr Zachary Honorary Fellow  Zachary.Kingdon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Prof Robert Honorary Research Professor  W.R.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lowry, Mr James Honorary Fellow  J.Lowry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muskett, Dr Gina Honorary Research Fellow  G.M.Muskett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Procter, Dr Margaret Senior Lecturer, Record and Archive Studies  0151 794 2411 M.Procter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Readioff, Dr Corrina Honorary Fellow  C.J.Readioff@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Mr Richard Honorary Research Fellow  Richard.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stafford, Prof Pauline Emeritus Professor, Early Medieval History  Pauline.Stafford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Starkey, Dr Pat Honorary Research Fellow  P.M.Starkey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swain, Dr Nigel Lecturer in Eastern Europe in Twentieth Century  0151 794 2422 Swainnj@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tadman, Dr Michael Honorary Senior Fellow  M.Tadman@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research staff

Harris, Dr James Postdoctoral Research Associate  James.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Sophie Postdoctoral Research Associate  Sophie.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robinson, Dr Michael Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow  Michael.Robinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Skjonsberg, Dr Max Postdoctoral Research Associate  Max.Skjonsberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webb, Mr Tom Postdoctoral Research Associate