We encourage staff and students to contact us at if you have any questions or suggestions. Details of individual teams can be found below.

Environmental Sustainability Team

Based within the Estate Management Division of Facilities, Residential and Commercial Services (FRCS), the Environmental Sustainability Team work to implement and deliver the Sustainability Strategy and provide operational support across all areas of sustainability. 

Syd Cottle Director of Estates
Rachael Hanmer-Dwight Carbon and Utilities Manager
Kate Sisodia Sustainability Assistant

Sustainability Programme Team

The Sustainability Programme Team from Strategic Change coordinate the implementation of governance, action plans, communications and engagement, and embedding sustainability principles and practices into the everyday business of the University and our partners.

Sally Shaw

Programme Manager

Clare Hay

Project Manager (Education for Sustainable Development Project)

Sian Fairhurst

Project Manager (Net Zero 2035 Project)

Sustainability at the Guild of Students

The Sustainability Team at the Guild of Students provides opportunities for students, staff and the wider community to think green and become more sustainable and support the University with the delivery of the Sustainability Strategy.

Latest from @livunisustain on Twitter

Back to: Sustainability