Infection Biology and Microbiomes

Infection Biology & Microbiomes

Department of Infection Biology

Stewart, Professor James Head of Department  J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hudson, Ms Jill Administrator to Infection Biology  0151 794 4229 J.Hudson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Infection Biology, IB - Principal Investigators

Campbell, Professor Barry Professor  0151 794 6829 B.J.Campbell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Darby, Professor Alistair Professor  0151 795 4557 Alistair.Darby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Professor Steven   0151 794 5815 S.W.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Dr Nicholas Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4755 N.J.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ganapathy, Dr Kannan Senior Lecturer  0151 794 6019 K.Ganapathy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hiscox, Professor Julian Professor  0151 795 0222 Julian.Hiscox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodgkinson, Professor Jane Professor  0151 795 0223 Jhodgkin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horsburgh, Dr Mal   0151 795 4569 M.J.Horsburgh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Dr Andrew Reader  0151 795 0225 A.P.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Makepeace, Dr Ben Reader  0151 794 1586 Blm1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ng, Professor Lisa Professor (Singapore)  Lisa.Ng@liverpool.ac.uk 
Radford, Professor Alan Professor  0151 794 6121 A.D.Radford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sakyi, Dr Lesley   0151 795 0226 L.Bell-Sakyi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shirazi-Beechey, Professor Soraya   0151 794 4255 Spsb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stewart, Professor James Head of Department  0151 795 0221 J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbanowicz, Dr Richard   0151 795 0460 Richard.Urbanowicz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wigley, Professor Paul Professor  0151 795 6049 Paul.Wigley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Professor Diana Professor  0151 795 0220 Williadj@liverpool.ac.uk 

IB - Research Staff

Armstrong, Dr Stuart Postdoctoral Research Associate  Sarmstro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ball, Dr Christopher Postdoctoral Research Associate  C.Ball@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dong, Dr Xiaofeng Postdoctoral Research Associate  Xiaofeng.Dong2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howell, Dr Alison Postdoctoral Research Associate  Alison.Howell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Midha, Dr Samriti Postdoctoral Research Associate  S.Midha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Randle, Dr Nadine Postdoctoral Research Associate  Nadine.Randle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharma, Dr Parul Postdoctoral Research Associate  Parul.Sharma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wedley, Dr Amy Postdoctoral Research Associate  A.L.Wedley@liverpool.ac.uk 

IB-Fellow

Sakyi, Dr Lesley Senior Research Fellow  L.Bell-Sakyi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Subramaniam, Dr Krishanthi Tenure Track Fellow  0151 795 9643 K.Subramaniam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rose Vineer, Dr Hannah Tenure Track Fellow  Hannah.Vineer@liverpool.ac.uk 

IB Professional Services

Bonner, Dr Shirley Research Technician  0151 794 6014 S.L.Smith01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Glover, Mrs Catherine Research Technician  Catherine.Glover@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hartley, Mrs Catherine Senior Technician  0151 794 1495 Catherine.Hartley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hudson, Ms Jill Management Services Team, Student Experience & IB Administrator  0151 794 4229 J.Hudson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lowe, Mrs Jenna Research Technician  0151 795 0233 Jenna.Lowe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prendergast, Dr Samuel Research Technician  Samuel.Prendergast@liverpool.ac.uk 
Steinke, Dr Sonja Research Technician  S.Steinke@liverpool.ac.uk