The Department of Equine Clinical Science provides high-level clinical care to equine patients while teaching future and post-graduate veterinary surgeons and undertaking clinically relevant impactful research.

Whether you’re looking to collaborate or study, find out more about our staff on the links below.

Equine Clinical Science

Senior, Professor MarkHead of Department0151 794 6052
Archer, Professor DebbieDeputy Head of Department
McGowan, Prof CathyHead of Veterinary Education
Baker, Miss SamanthaLecturer in Equine Dentistry
Baldwin, Mr ChristopherLecturer in Equine Surgery
Bardell, Professor DavidHead of Veterinary Anaesthesia
Beeston, Mr ThomasLecturer in Equine Anaesthesia
Bennell, Mrs AlisonLecturer in Veterinary Anaesthesia
Braid, Mrs HelenLecturer, Equine First Opinion Practice
Carslake, Professor HarrySenior Lecturer in Equine Internal Medicine
Carslake, Mrs RosDirector of Veterinary Postgraduate Unit
Chapman, Dr MelanieLecturer
Curnow, Mr BenLecturer, Equine First Opinion Practice
Darroch, Mrs IonaLecturer, Equine First Opinion Practice
Edwards, Mr LukeLecturer, Equine First Opinion Practice
Gillen, Miss AlexandraSenior Lecturer in Equine Surgery
Holdsworth, Mr EvanLecturer
Ireland, Dr JoanneSenior Lecturer, Equine First Opinion Practice
Malalana-Martinez, Mr FernandoSenior Lecturer in Equine Internal Medicine
Milner, Dr PeterSenior Lecturer in Equine Surgery
Morgan, Mrs CarolineCo-ordinator of Equine Postgraduate Professional Studies
Shanklin, Mr SandyLecturer in Equine Surgery
Stack, Dr DavidSenior Lecturer in Equine Surgery
Stoneham, Miss SarahCo-ordinator of Equine Postgraduate Professional Studies
Talbot, Miss AlisonSenior Lecturer in Equine Orthopaedics
Willson, Miss SarahLecturer, Equine First Opinion Practice
Wilson, Miss AmieLecturer in Equine Internal Medicine
Clinical Services
Brazier, Miss PhillipaEquine Hospital Night Nurse
Clark, Mrs SarahEquine Veterinary Nurse
Clarke, Miss JennyEquine Yard Technician
Dennison, Miss HannahEquine Dental Technician
Devaney, Mrs JaneEquine Technician Head Nurse
Gallagher, Miss CaitlinEquine Hospital Night Nurse
Hill, Miss ZoeEquine Yard Technician
Hirst, Mrs RachelEquine Yard Technician
Hughes, Miss BethanEquine Yard Technician
Hunter, Miss PaulaEquine Veterinary Nurse
Knight, Miss JenniferEquine Yard Technician
Neil, Miss SophieStudent Equine Veterinary Nurse
Niblock, Miss MollyEquine Yard Technician
Robinson, Mrs JeanEquine Nursing Support
Robinson, Miss LeanneEquine Yard Technician
Ryan, Miss HannahEquine Nursing Support
Scales, Miss AbbieEquine Yard Technician
Sharp, Miss AnnaEquine Yard Team Leader
Sturgess, Miss Alex-MariaEquine Yard Technician
Tansey, Ms JayneEquine Yard Team Leader
Thomson, Miss DevonEquine Hospital Night Nurse
Thompson, Mrs GenaEquine Hospital Night Nurse
Wright, Miss NickyEquine Nursing Support
Residents and Interns
Bowkett-Pritchard, Miss ConstanceResident
Breen, Miss LouiseResident
Connaughton, Mr MauriceResident
Graham, Dr AnnabelleResident
Kopec, Miss ElizabethResident
Vos, Mr Jannick Resident
Borbely, Dr JoeleneIntern
Fujarska, Miss MagdalenaIntern
Greeff, Dr CarreaIntern
Morris, Miss BronwenIntern
Squarotti, Miss SelinaIntern
Administration and Procurement
Benbow, Mrs AdeleEquine Procurement
Brammah, Miss VanessaEquine Hospital Administrator
Burdett, Mrs ClaireEquine Hospital Office Manager
Burgess, Miss SallyEquine Hospital Administrator
Callow-Walker, Mrs JennyEquine Procurement
Clarke, Miss NickyEquine Clinical Services Manager
Corteen-Hayes, Miss LaurenEquine Procurement
Dale, Mrs LouiseEquine Clinical Department Manager
Hardman, Mrs JanetEquine Hospital EMS Coordinator and Senior Management Services Administrator
Kelly, Mrs EmmaEquine Pharmacy and Research Support
Knott, Miss SharonEquine Hospital Administrator
Penrhyn-Jones, Miss NatashaEquine Procurement
Torgersen, Mrs DebbieEquine First Opinion Practice Manager
Whitehead, Mrs SiobhanEquine First Opinion Practice Administrator
Wilson, Mrs JaneEquine Hospital Administrator
Postdoctoral Researchers
Smith, Dr RebeccaPostdoctoral Research Associate and ECAWBM Resident