Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology

Academic and Research Staff

Hancock, Dr Lynn Senior Lecturer/Head of Department  0151 794 2980 L.Hancock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alker, Dr Zoe Lecturer  0151 795 8517 Z.Alker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brooker, Dr Phillip Lecturer  0151 795 7435 P.D.Brooker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Campbell, Dr Peter Lecturer  0151 794 6779 Peter.Campbell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coleman, Dr Roy Lecturer  0151 794 3022 Roy.Coleman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtis, Dr Joshua Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 794 2025 Joshua.Curtis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Doebler, Dr Stefanie Lecturer  0151 795 8519 S.Doebler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellis, Dr David Postdoctoral Research Assistant, ENGAGE  0151 794 9569 D.M.Ellis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Dr Karen Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2974 Evansk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frost, Dr Diane Senior Lecturer  0151 794 3017 Dfrost@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goldson, Prof Barry Charles Booth Chair of Social Sciences  0151 794 2977 B.Goldson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardwick, Ms Louise Lecturer  0151 794 2994 Louiseha@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hart, Dr Emily Lecturer  0151 795 8573 E.L.Hart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Inckle, Dr Kay Lecturer  0151 794 3021 Kay.Inckle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Paul Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2975 P.Jones01@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khoury, Dr Stefanie Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 8518 Stefanie.Khoury@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kirton, Dr Andrew Lecturer  0151 795 0548 A.W.Kirton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lightowlers, Dr Carly Senior Lecturer  0151 795 8516 C.Lightowlers@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGarry, Dr Ross Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2976 S.R.Mcgarry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mair, Dr Michael Senior Lecturer  0151 794 3010 Michael.Mair@liverpool.ac.uk 
Massoumi, Dr Narzanin Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 8675  
Morrin, Dr Kirsty Lecturer  0151 794 3005 Kirsty.Morrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mythen, Prof Gabe Professor of Sociology  0151 794 3011 G.Mythen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Paton, Dr Kirsteen Lecturer  0151 794 2982 Kirsteen.Paton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patrick, Dr Ruth Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 8639 Ruth.Patrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pickard, Dr Susan Reader  0151 794 2670 Susan.Pickard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Robinson, Prof Jude Professor of Anthropology of Health and Illness  0151 794 2981 J.E.Robinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sardelic, Dr Julija Postdoctoral Research Associate  0151 795 8682 Julija.Sardelic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tepe-Belfrage, Dr Daniela Lecturer  0151 795 8511 D.Tepe-Belfrage@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Dr Liz Lecturer  0151 794 1177 Elizabeth.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vitellone, Dr Nicole AF Warr Senior Lecturer in Sociology  0151 794 3019 N.Vitellone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walklate, Prof Sandra Professor / Eleanor Rathbone Chair of Sociology  0151 794 2985 S.L.Walklate@liverpool.ac.uk 
Whyte, Prof David Professor of Sociology  0151 794 2989 David.Whyte@liverpool.ac.uk 

Digital Panopticon

Godfrey, Prof Barry Principle Investigator  Barry.Godfrey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Griffiths, Ms Cerian Postgraduate Student  0151 794 3672 C.Griffiths@liverpool.ac.uk 
Price, Dr Kim Research Associate  Kim.Price@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Dr Lucy Research Associate  0151 794 2829 Lucy.Williams2@liverpool.ac.uk 

University of Liverpool in Singapore

Moosavi, Dr Leon Programme Director and Lecturer in Sociology  6908 6301 Leon.Moosavi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ang, Mr K Administrator, Student Experience Team (email: Kwan.Ang@liverpool.ac.uk)  6908 6300  
Kaur, Mrs Gursharan Administrative Assistant, Student Experience Team  6908 6305 K.Gursharan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Anderson, Dr Anna Lecturer  6908 6438 Anna.Anderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ciocchini, Dr Pablo Lecturer in Criminology  6592 8563 P.Ciocchini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gundur, Mr Rajeev   6908 6495 R.V.Gundur@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greener, Dr Joseph Lecturer  6908 6303 J.Greener@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ilyas, Dr Mohammed Lecturer  6908 6437 M.Ilyas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Naegler, Dr Laura Lecturer  6582 8562 Laura.Naegler@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perrin, Mr Christian Lecturer  6592 8564 Christian.Perrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pluss, Dr Caroline Lecturer  6908 6439 C.Pluss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vitis, Dr Laura Lecturer  6908 6302 Laura.Vitis@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Alvesalo-Kuusi, Prof Anne Honorary Visiting Professor   
Ben-Tovim, Mr Gideon    
Bernat, Mr Ignasi Honorary Academic Association  Ignasi.Bernat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carlton, Dr Bree Honorary Research Fellow   
Collett, Mr Stephen   Stephen.Collett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Costello, Dr Raymond Honorary Research Fellow  R.H.Costello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cox, Ms Tamsin Honorary Research Fellow  Tamsin.Cox@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dover, Ms Jo Honorary Research Associate  Jo.Dover@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ettorre, Em P Elizabeth Emeritus Professor  E.Ettorre@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fazey, Prof Cindy Visiting Professor   
Jones, Em P Christopher Emeritus Professor/Snr Hon Fellow  C.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
King, Dr Dave Senior Honorary Fellow  D.King@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kolanoski, Ms Martina Honorary Academic Association  M.Kolanoski@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lansley, Rev John Honorary Fellow   
Melville, Ms Ruth Honorary Research Fellow   
Millar, Dr Malcolm Honorary Senior Fellow  M.Millar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moore, Em P Robert Emeritus Professor  Rsmoore@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Malley, Prof Patrick Honorary Visiting Professor   
Petrie, Dr Stephanie Senior Honorary Fellow  0151 794 3015 Spetrie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Porter, Dr Helen Honorary Fellow  0151 795 8643 Helen.Porter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Prof Ken Emeritus Professor/Honorary Senior Fellow  0151 795 8564 K.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sibeon, Dr Roger Honorary Fellow  R.Sibeon@liverpool.ac.uk 

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Alghrani, Miss Tahaney Graduate Teaching Assistant  T.Alghrani2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Miss Nancy Graduate Teaching Assistant  Nancy.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horton, Ms Jane Graduate Teaching Assistant  0151 795 8658 Jane.Horton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nielsen, Mr Jacob General Teaching Assistant  Jacob.Nielsen@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Sullivan, Mr Aidan General Teaching Assistant  A.Osullivan2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rahman, Miss Halima Graduate Teaching Assistant  Halima.Rahman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rungius, Ms Madeleine Graduate Teaching Assistant  0151 795 8659 M.Rungius@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stanley, Ms Amy Graduate Teaching Assistant  Amy.Stanley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wrigley, Mr Liam General Teaching Assistant  0151 795 7441 Liam.Wrigley@liverpool.ac.uk 

Postgraduate Research Students

Mehta, Mrs Jignasa Postgraduate Student  0151 795 8510