Stephenson Institute for Renewable Energy at the University of Liverpool

People - Stephenson Institute for Renewable Energy

Professor Laurence Hardwick
Director

 

 

Ms Jackie Parkinson
Admin support

sire@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 8137

Vasey, Mr Vincent
Technician

V.Vasey@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 8128

Academic Staff

Alaria, Dr Jonathan

alariaj@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 3366

Oxides, magnetic and thermoelectrics

Blanc, Dr Frédéric

frederic.blanc@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 3511

NMR spectrscopy

Cowan, Dr Alexander

a.j.cowan@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 3481

Electro and photo catalytics conversion

Dhanak, Dr Vin

vin@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 0534/1

Electronic structure of advanced materials

Durose, Professor Ken

ken.durose@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 9048

PV materials and devices

Grunder, Dr Yvonne

Yvonne.Grunder@liverpool.ac.uk 

+44 (0)151 795 2156

Fundamental electrochemistry

Hardwick, Professor Laurence

hardwick@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 3493

Batteries

Jaeckel, Dr Frank

fjaeckel@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 2283

Nanocatalysis

Lopez-Sanchez, Professor Tony

jals@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 3535

Bio-chemicals and catalytic conversion

Mumtaz, Dr Asim
Academic Manager - CDT-PV

A.Mumtaz@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 7565

PV materials and devices

Sergeev, Dr Alexey

sergeev@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 2665 Novel catalytic transformations

Shchukin, Professor Dmitry

d.shchukin@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 795 2304

Nanoencapsulation

Veal, Professor Tim

t.veal@liverpool.ac.uk

+44 (0)151 794 3872

Semiconductor physics

Research Staff

Name

Email

Group

Apollo, Mr Manuel Manuel.Apollo@liverpool.ac.uk Durose Group
Bei, Dr Qian Qian.Bei@liverpool.ac.uk Shchukin Group

Birkett, Dr Max

m.birkett@liverpool.ac.uk Veal Group
Braga Nogueira, Dr Filipe F.B.Nogueira@liverpool.ac.uk Hardwick Group
Cheetham, Dr Kieran k.j.cheetham@liverpool.ac.uk

Durose Group

Forster, Dr Mark m.forster1@liverpool.ac.uk

Cowan Group

Galloway, Dr Thomas T.Galloway@liverpool.ac.uk

Hardwick Group

Gardner, Dr Adrian Adrian.Gardner@liverpool.ac.uk

Cowan Group

Graham, Dr Michael M.J.Graham@liverpool.ac.uk

Shchukin Group

Gupta, Dr Jyoti jyotikg@liverpool.ac.uk

Hardwick Group

Harvey, Dr Daniel dharvey@liverpool.ac.uk

Shchukin Group

Hutter, Dr Oliver

ohutter@liverpool.ac.uk

Durose Group

Major, Dr Jon
Research Fellow

jonmajor@liverpool.ac.uk

Durose Group

Nadeem, Qurat q.nadeem@liverpool.ac.uk

Shchukin Group

Neale, Dr Alex alex.neale@liverpool.ac.uk

Hardwick Group

Neri, Dr Gaia

gaianeri@liverpool.ac.uk

Cowan Group

Noschese, Dr Annarita Noschese.Annarita@liverpool.ac.uk

Lopez-Sanchez Group

Phillips, Dr Laurie

Laurie.Phillips@liverpool.ac.uk

Durose Group

Priecel, Dr Peter

prcko@liverpool.ac.uk

Lopez-Sanchez Group

Shchukina, Dr Elena

alenka@liverpool.ac.uk

Shchukin Group

Vazquez Fernandez, Dr Isabel I.Vazquez-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk

Durose Group

Wall, Dr Glenda
SOLBAT Administrator
wallg@liverpool.ac.uk

Hardwick Group

Zheng, Dr Zhaoliang Zhaoliang.Zheng@liverpool.ac.uk Shchukin Group
Zhou, Dr Yundong Yundong.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk Hardwick Group

Postgraduate students

Name

Email

Primary Supervisor

Antonatos, Nikolaos

nikolas7@liverpool.ac.uk

Yvonne Grunder

Baines, Tom

Jon Major

Bashal, Ali H

bash0307@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Beane, Jack

sgjbeane@liverpool.ac.uk

Chris Lucas

Bennett, Rhys

sgrbenne@liverpool.ac.uk

Alex Cowan

Brownbill, Nick

njbrown@liverpool.ac.uk

Frederic Blanc

Cheung, Daniel

D.Cheung@liverpool.ac.uk

Dmitry Shchukin

Coca Clemente, Jose Antonio

Laurence Hardwick

Duff, Ben

b.duff@liverpool.ac.uk

Frederic Blanc

Edwards, Holly

H.J.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk

Vin Dhanak

Endot, Nor Azam

azamnabe@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Featherstone, Thomas

T.Featherstone2@liverpool.ac.uk

Tim Veal

Fernandez Gimenez, Marta

mfernagi@liverpool.ac.uk Alexey Sergeev

Fleck, Nicole

nicole.fleck@liverpool.ac.uk Frank Jaeckel

Gao, Hui

hui.gao@liverpool.ac.uk Laurence Hardwick

Garcia Osorio, Dora

d.a.garcia-osorio@liverpool.ac.uk Alex Cowan

Gatti, Claudia

Dmitry Shchukin

Gibbon, James

jtgibbon@liverpool.ac.uk

Vin Dhanak

Gonzalez Yanez, Edgar

edgar@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Greeves, Ben

b.greeves@liverpool.ac.uk

Alex Cowan

Griffiths, Ben

ben.griffiths@liverpool.ac.uk

Frederic Blanc

Hannah, Adrian

anhannah@liverpool.ac.uk

Vin Dhanak

Hobson, Theo

Theo.Hobson@liverpool.ac.uk Ken Durose

Horne, Joseph

J.Horne2@liverpool.ac.uk Frank Jaeckel

Hughes, Ashlea

ashlea.hughes@liverpool.ac.uk Frederic Blanc

Jakoobi, Martin

jakoobim@liverpool.ac.uk Alexey Sergeev

Leaver, Jacob

jacob.leaver@liverpool.ac.uk Ken Durose

Lewis, Scott

slewis10@liverpool.ac.uk

Laurence Hardwick

Lomeli Rodriguez, Monica

mlomeli@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Lu, Yi-Ting

yi-ting.lu@liverpool.ac.uk

Laurence Hardwick

Mariotti, Silvia

silvia89@liverpool.ac.uk

Ken Durose

Mensa, Stefano 

stemensa@liverpool.ac.uk

Gilberto Teobaldi

Michailidis, Marios

marios3@liverpool.ac.uk

Dmitry Shchukin

Mohamad Noh, Nadiah

nadiah24@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Morris, Gareth

gmorris@liverpool.ac.uk Frank Jaeckel

Murgatroyd, Philip

P.Murgatroyd@liverpool.ac.uk Jonathan Alaria

O'Dowd, Graeme

pp0u91d1@liverpool.ac.uk Frank Jaeckel

Padilla, Romen

romen@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Perez Mejia, Javier Eduardo

jaedpeme@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Piercy, Verity

V.Piercy@liverpool.ac.uk

Alex Cowan

Pugliese, Andrea

andrea.pugliese@liverpool.ac.uk

Frederic Blanc

Reichenbach, Lena

lrei@liverpool.ac.uk Yvonne Grunder

Rhodes-Martin, Lisa

lisarm@liverpool.ac.uk Yvonne Grunder

Robinson, Aris

sgazarou@student.liverpool.ac.uk Laurence Hardwick

Saeed, Khezar

k.saeed@liverpool.ac.uk Alex Cowan

Salami, Hammed

hammed@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Shalvey, Thomas

T.Shalvey@liverpool.ac.uk

Jon Major

Shiel, Huw

sghshiel@liverpool.ac.uk

Tim Veal

Smiles, Matthew

matthew.j.smiles@liverpool.ac.uk

Ken Durose

Smith, Charlotte

sgcsmith@student.liverpool.ac.uk Alex Cowan

Smith, James

sgjsmit7@student.liverpool.ac.uk Dmitry Shchukin

Stoner, Jessica

sgjstone@student.liverpool.ac.uk

Jonathan Alaria

Swallow, Jack

sgjswall@student.liverpool.ac.uk Tim Veal

Thomas, Luke

gslthom3@liverpool.ac.uk Ken Durose

Thomas, Will

sgwthoma@liverpool.ac.uk Matthew Rosseinsky
Tustain, Katherine katherine.tustain@liverpool.ac.uk Lucy Clark

Vega Herrera, David 

sgdvegah@liverpool.ac.uk

Tony Lopez-Sanchez

Voyce, Olivia

o.k.voyce@student.liverpool.ac.uk

Tim Veal

Whitley, Conor

sgcwhitl@liverpool.ac.uk David Martin

Xiao, Dong

dong.xiao@liverpool.ac.uk Frederic Blanc

Yates, Peter

sgpyates@liverpool.ac.uk

Ken Durose

Zhu, Xiaolei

steinee@liverpool.ac.uk

Dmitry Shchukin