Philosophy

Head of Department

Hauskeller, Professor Michael Head of Department. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mondays 10-12  0151 794 9040 M.Hauskeller@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Adams, Dr John Part Time Tutor  0151 794 3642 Jadam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bartley, Dr Christopher Academic Co-ordinator for Continuing Education. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Fri., 1100-1300  0151 794 2648 C.J.Bartley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dainton, Professor Barry Director of Postgraduate Research. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mon., 1400; Tue., 1500  0151 794 2792 Bdainton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davnall, Dr Rebecca Combined Honours Liaison Officer; Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Wed., 1300-1500  0151 795 8618 R.Davnall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Furman, Dr Katherine Lecturer in Philosophy, Politics & Economics. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 16:00 - 17:00  0151 795 1348 Katherine.Furman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaskin, Professor Richard Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Metaphysics, Language and Mind Research Group. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mon., 1400; Tue., 1400  0151 794 2733 Richard.Gaskin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gow, Dr Laura Lecturer in Philosophy. Employability and Placements Officer. Feedback and Advice hours; Thursday 10:00 - 12:00 (307 in the Sir Alistair Pilkington Building)  L.Gow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gkogkas, Dr Nikolaos Director of Undergraduate Studies. Student Hours (Academic Support & Feedback Hours): Monday, 1000-1200 (during term, on campus or online; please notify me in advance, if possible).  0151 794 2308 Nikolaos.Gkogkas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hailwood, Professor Simon Director of Postgraduate Research. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mondays 10.00-11.00; Tuesdays 12.00-13.00  0151 794 2794 Hailwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Daniel Admissions, Recruitment, and Widening Participation Lead. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Thurs 11-13 https://liverpool-ac-uk.zoom.us/j/9323618914 Meeting ID: 932 361 8914 No password  0151 794 2790 Djhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jobling, Dr Jannine Disability & Dyslexia Co-ordinator; Chair, Curriculum Board & PPE Co-ordinating Board. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Monday 11:00 - 12:00, Tuesday 11:00 - 12:00  0151 794 2788 J.Jobling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markolefas, Dr Ilias Lecturer. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Monday, 1100-1300   Ilias.Markolefas@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKenna, Dr Robert Lecturer in Philosophy. International Opportunities Advisor. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Fridays 9:30-11:30  0151 795 7661 R.J.Mckenna@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLeod, Dr Stephen Programme Director, B.A. in Mathematics & Philosophy. On research leave. Available by appointment.  0151 795 3849 Stephen.Mcleod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schramme, Professor Thomas Assessment & Feedback Officer. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Wed., 1000-1200  0151 794 9985 T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simoniti, Dr Vid Director of MA Art, Aesthetics & Cultural Institutions. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Tuesday 14:00-16:00  0151 794 2657 V.Simoniti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vassilopoulou, Dr Panayiota Director of Postgraduate Research, School of the Arts. Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies, Philosophy Department. Support and Feedback hours: Thursday, 2-4  0151 794 2791 P.Vassilopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wiseman, Dr Rachael Director of MA Philosophy; Communications. Support & Feedback Hours: Thursdays 11:00 - 13:00.  0151 795 7545 Rachael.Wiseman@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary

Bates, Mr David   D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Em P Stephen   Srlclark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clatworthy, Reverend Jonathan   J.Clatworthy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Handley, Dr Rachel    
McGhee, Dr Michael   Mcghee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nathan, Dr Nicholas   N.M.L.Nathan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Partheni, Dr Chrissy   C.Partheni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shildrick, Prof Margrit   M.Shildrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tallant, Mr Jonathan    

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Brown, Mr Thomas   Thomas.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Drummond, Mr Harry   H.D.Drummond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kearns, Mr Stephen   Stephen.Kearns@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stephens, Ms Lauren Grace   L.Stephens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Symes, Mr Jack   Jack.Symes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Mr Paul   Paul.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk