Philosophy

Head of Department

Hauskeller, Prof Michael Head of Department. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Thu. 1100; Fri. 1000  0151 794 9040 M.Hauskeller@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Adams, Dr John Part Time Tutor  Jadam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bartley, Dr Christopher Academic Co-ordinator for Continuing Education. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Fri., 1100-1300  0151 794 2648 C.J.Bartley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dainton, Prof Barry Director of Postgraduate Research. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mon., 1400; Tue., 1500  0151 794 2792 Bdainton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davnall, Dr Rebecca Combined Honours Liaison Officer; Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Wed., 1300-1500  0151 795 8618 R.Davnall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Furman, Dr Katherine Lecturer in Philosophy, Politics & Economics. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Wed., 1500-1600  0151 795 1348 katherine.furman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaskin, Prof Richard Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Metaphysics, Language and Mind Research Group. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mon., 1400; Tue., 1400  0151 794 2733 Richard.Gaskin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gkogkas, Dr Nikolaos Director of Undergraduate Studies. Employability and Placements Officer. International Opportunities Advisor. Academic Support & Feedback Hours (via Microsoft Teams): Fri., 1000-1200  0151 794 2308 Nikolaos.Gkogkas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gow, Dr Laura Lecturer in Philosophy. Feedback and Advice hours; Friday 10 - 12  L.Gow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hailwood, Prof Simon Research & Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator. Leader, Religion, Ethics and Practical Philosophy Research Group. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Wednesdays 11-12; Thursdays 11-12  0151 794 2794 Hailwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Daniel Admissions, Recruitment, and Widening Participation Lead. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Thu. 1200; Thu., 1400  0151 794 2790 Djhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jobling, Dr Jannine Disability & Dyslexia Co-ordinator; Chair, Curriculum Board & PPE Co-ordinating Board. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Tue., 1000; Thu. 1000  0151 794 2788 J.Jobling@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKenna, Dr Robert Lecturer in Philosophy. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Fri. 1000-1200  0151 795 7661 R.J.Mckenna@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLeod, Dr Stephen Associate Dean (Education), School of the Arts. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mon., 1500-1700 (via Microsoft Teams).  0151 795 3849 Stephen.Mcleod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markolefas, Dr Ilias Lecturer. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Monday, 1100-1300   Ilias.Markolefas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schramme, Prof Thomas Assessment & Feedback Officer. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Wed., 1000-1200  0151 794 9985 T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simoniti, Dr Vid Director of MA Art, Aesthetics & Cultural Institutions. Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Mon., 1100-1300  0151 794 2657 V.Simoniti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vassilopoulou, Dr Panayiota Deputy Head of Department, Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Arts, Aesthetics and Literature Research Group. (Room 102A, 86 Bedford St.) Academic Support & Feedback Hours: Tue., 1300-1500  0151 794 2791 P.Vassilopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wiseman, Dr Rachael Director of MA Philosophy; Communications. On Research Leave 2019-2021.  0151 795 7545 Rachael.Wiseman@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary

Bates, Mr David   D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Em P Stephen   Srlclark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clatworthy, Rev Jonathan   J.Clatworthy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Handley, Dr Rachel   R.Handley@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGhee, Dr Michael   Mcghee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nathan, Dr Nicholas   N.M.L.Nathan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Partheni, Dr Chrissy   C.Partheni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shildrick, Prof Margrit   M.Shildrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tallant, Mr Jonathan    

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Brown, Mr Tom   T.Brown4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Mr Samuel   Samuel.Cooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donnelly, Dr Gary University Teacher   
Hart, Mr Matthew   M.Hart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Holland, Mr Andrew   A.J.Holland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khawaja, Mr Zishan   Zishan.Khawaja@liverpool.ac.uk