Philosophy

Head of Department

Hauskeller, Prof Michael Head of Department. Feedback and Advice Hours; Tuesday, 11-12, and Friday, 11-12  0151 794 9040 M.Hauskeller@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Adams, Dr John Part Time Tutor  Jadam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bartley, Dr Christopher Academic Co-ordinator for Continuing Education. Feedback and Advice Hours: Friday 11-1  0151 794 2648 C.J.Bartley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Booth, Dr Robert Feedback and Advice Hours Wed 1300-1400 and Fri 1100-1200  0151 795 1203 Robert.Booth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dainton, Prof Barry Director of Postgraduate Research. Feedback and Advice Hours: Monday 2-3 pm, Tuesday 3-4 pm  0151 794 2792 Bdainton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davnall, Dr Rebecca Combined Honours Liaison Officer; Feedback and Advice Hours: Mondays 1 - 3pm  0151 795 8618 R.Davnall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaskin, Prof Richard Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Metaphysics, Language and Mind Research Group. Feedback and Advice Hours: Mon., 1400; Tue., 1400.  0151 794 2733 Richard.Gaskin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gkogkas, Dr Nikolaos Director of Undergraduate Studies. Employability and Placements Officer. International Opportunities Advisor. Feedback and Advice Hours: Fri 10:00 - 12:00  0151 794 2308 Nikolaos.Gkogkas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gow, Dr Laura Lecturer in Philosophy. Research Leave 2019-20  L.Gow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hailwood, Prof Simon Research & Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator. Leader, Religion, Ethics and Practical Philosophy Research Group. Research Leave 2019-20  0151 794 2794 Hailwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Daniel Admissions, Recruitment, and Widening Participation Lead. Health and Safety Representative. Feedback and Advice Hours: Thursday 14:00-16:00  0151 794 2790 Djhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jobling, Dr Jannine Disability & Dyslexia Co-ordinator; Chair, Curriculum Board & PPE Co-ordinating Board. Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue 10-11am & Thurs 1-2pm.  0151 794 2788 J.Jobling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mckenna, Dr Robert Lecturer in Philosophy. Feedback and Advice Hours: Fridays 10-12  0151 795 7661 R.J.Mckenna@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLeod, Dr Stephen Associate Dean (Education), School of the Arts. Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue., 1100 (drop-in); Fri. 1100 (by appointment)..  0151 795 3849 Stephen.Mcleod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markolefas, Dr Ilias Lecturer  Ilias.Markolefas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Miller, Dr Gregory   0151 795 8630 Gregory.Miller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schramme, Prof Thomas Assessment & Feedback Officer. Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue., 1500-1600; Fri., 1000-1100  0151 794 9985 T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simoniti, Dr Vid Director of MA Art, Aesthetics & Cultural Institutions. Feedback and Advice Hours Wed. 10.00 - 12.00   0151 794 2657 V.Simoniti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vassilopoulou, Dr Panayiota Deputy Head of Department, Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Arts, Aesthetics and Literature Research Group. (Room 102A, 86 Bedford St.) Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue., 1300-1500.  0151 794 2791 P.Vassilopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wiseman, Dr Rachael Communication Officer, Director of MA Philosophy, Stapledon Convenor, Philos L. Feedback and Advice Hours: Wed: 4pm - 5pm; Thurs 10am - 11am  0151 795 7545 Rachael.Wiseman@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary

Bates, Mr David   D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Em P Stephen   Srlclark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clatworthy, Rev Jonathan   J.Clatworthy@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGhee, Dr Michael   Mcghee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nathan, Dr Nicholas   N.M.L.Nathan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Partheni, Dr Chrissy   C.Partheni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shildrick, Prof Margrit   M.Shildrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tallant, Mr Jonathan    

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Brown, Mr Tom   T.Brown4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cooper, Mr Samuel   Samuel.Cooper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donnelly, Dr Gary University Teacher  Gary.Donnelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Handley, Ms Rachel   R.Handley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hart, Mr Matthew   M.Hart@liverpool.ac.uk 
Holland, Mr Andrew   A.J.Holland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khawaja, Mr Zishan   Zishan.Khawaja@liverpool.ac.uk