Philosophy

Head of Department

Hauskeller, Prof Michael Head of Department. Feedback and Advice Hours; Thurs 9am - 11am  0151 794 9040 M.Hauskeller@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Adams, Dr John Part Time Tutor  Jadam@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bartley, Dr Christopher Academic Co-ordinator for Continuing Education. Feedback and Advice Hours: Friday 11-1  0151 794 2648 C.J.Bartley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bramble, Dr Ben Senior Lecturer in Philosophy, Politics & Economics  B.E.Bramble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dainton, Prof Barry Director of Postgraduate Research. Feedback and Advice Hours: Monday 2-3 pm, Tuesday 3-4 pm  0151 794 2792 Bdainton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davnall, Dr Rebecca Combined Honours Liaison Officer; Feedback and Advice Hours: Tuesdays 12-2  0151 795 8618 R.Davnall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gaskin, Prof Richard Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Metaphysics, Language and Mind Research Group. Feedback and Advice Hours: Mon., 1400; Tue., 1400.  0151 794 2733 Richard.Gaskin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gkogkas, Dr Nikolaos Director of Undergraduate Studies. Employability and Placements Officer. International Opportunities Advisor. Feedback and Advice Hours: Wed, 12.00 -13.00 & Thurs, 12.00 - 13.00  0151 794 2308 Nikolaos.Gkogkas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gow, Dr Laura Lecturer in Philosophy Feedback and Advice Hours: Thurs 10am - 11am, Thurs 3pm - 4pm  L.Gow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hailwood, Prof Simon Research & Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator. Leader, Religion, Ethics and Practical Philosophy Research Group. Feedback and Advice Hours: Tues., 1300-1400; Thurs., 1400-1500.  0151 794 2794 Hailwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hill, Dr Daniel Admissions, Recruitment, and Widening Participation Lead. Health and Safety Representative. Feedback and Advice Hours: Wed 11-12, Thurs 12-13.  0151 794 2790 Djhill@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jobling, Dr Jannine Disability & Dyslexia Co-ordinator; Chair, Curriculum Board & PPE Co-ordinating Board. Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue 10-11am & Thurs 1-2pm.  0151 794 2788 J.Jobling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markolefas, Dr Ilias Part Time Tutor  Ilias.Markolefas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mckenna, Dr Robert Lecturer in Philosophy. Feedback and Advice Hours: Fridays 10-12  0151 795 7661 R.J.Mckenna@liverpool.ac.uk 
McLeod, Dr Stephen Associate Dean (Education), School of the Arts. Feedback and Advice Hours: Mon., 1500; Thur. 1100. In Weeks 5 and 7 my Monday time will instead be 1000.  0151 795 3849 Stephen.Mcleod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schramme, Prof Thomas Assessment & Feedback Officer. Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue., 1500-1600; Fri., 1400-1500   0151 794 9985 T.Schramme@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simoniti, Dr Vid Director of MA Art, Aesthetics & Cultural Institutions. Feedback and Advice Hours Tue. 10.00 - 12.00  0151 794 2657 V.Simoniti@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vassilopoulou, Dr Panayiota Deputy Head of Department, Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies. Leader, Arts, Aesthetics and Literature Research Group. (Room 102A, 86 Bedford St.) Feedback and Advice Hours: Tue., 1300-1500.  0151 794 2791 P.Vassilopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winfield, Dr Tom Part Time Tutor  Tom.Winfield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wiseman, Dr Rachael Communication Officer, Director of MA Philosophy, Stapledon Convenor, Philos L. Feedback and Advice Hours: Wed: 4pm - 5pm; Thurs 9am - 10am  0151 795 7545 Rachael.Wiseman@liverpool.ac.uk 

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Donnelly, Mr Gary University Teacher  Gary.Donnelly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Downing, Mr Oliver Teaching Assistant  O.Downing@liverpool.ac.uk 
Handley, Ms Rachel   R.Handley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Miller, Mr Gregory   0151 795 8630 Gregory.Miller@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary

Bates, Mr David   D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Em P Stephen   Srlclark@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGhee, Dr Michael   Mcghee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nathan, Dr Nicholas   N.M.L.Nathan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shildrick, Prof Margrit   M.Shildrick@liverpool.ac.uk