Mathematical Sciences

Head of Department

Langfeld, Prof Kurt Room 426  0151 794 3780 Kurt.Langfeld@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seed, Mrs Joanna PA to Head of Department/Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4001 Seedj@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professors

Appleby, Em P Peter Room 401  0151 794 4020 Appleby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Prof Ke Room 425  0151 794 4741 K.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Faraggi, Prof Alon Room 120  0151 794 3774 Alon.Faraggi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goryunov, Prof Victor Room 519  0151 794 4041 Victor.Goryunov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gracey, Prof John Room 103  0151 794 3785 Gracey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jack, Prof Ian Room 107  0151 794 3776 Dij@liverpool.ac.uk 
Konstantopoulos, Prof Takis Room 200  T.Konstantopoulos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Movchan, Prof Alexander Room 415A  0151 794 4740 Abm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Movchan, Prof Natalia Room 415B  0151 794 4015 Nvm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pukhlikov, Prof Aleksandr Room 521  0151 794 4064 Pukh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rempe-Gillen, Prof Lasse Room 520  0151 794 4025 L.Rempe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vogt, Prof Andreas Room 123  0151 794 3777 Andreas.Vogt@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Bearon, Dr Rachel Room 421  0151 794 4021 R.Bearon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Constantinescu-Loeffen, Dr Corina Room 309  0151 795 0140 C.Constantinescu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guletskii, Dr Vladimir Room 512  0151 794 4042 vladimir.guletskii@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Jinglai Room 201  Jinglai.Li@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Dr Kai Room 219  0151 794 4759 K.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Menoukeu Pamen, Dr Olivier Room 403  0151 794 4393 O.Menoukeu-Pamen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mohaupt, Dr Thomas Room 108  0151 795 5177 Thomas.Mohaupt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nair, Dr Radhakrishnan Room 504  0151 794 4057 Nair@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piunovskiy, Dr Alexey Room 206  0151 794 4737 Piunov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pratoussevitch, Dr Anna Room 503  0151 794 4069 Anna.Pratoussevitch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rakow, Dr Paul Room 110  0151 794 3782 Rakow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharkey, Dr Kieran Room 423  0151 794 4023 K.J.Sharkey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tatar, Dr Radu Room 126  0151 795 4927 Radu.Tatar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Teubner, Dr Thomas Room 114  0151 794 3791 Thomas.Teubner@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Boado Penas, Dr Carmen Room 306  0151 795 0141 Carmen.Boado@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gorbahn, Dr Martin Room 101  0151 794 3775 Martin.Gorbahn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Dr Toby Room 521A  0151 794 4065 T.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Karpenkov, Dr Oleg Room 505  0151 794 4058 O.Karpenkov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitra, Dr Sovan University of Liverpool in London Campus  0207 682 4672 Sovan.Mitra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pagani, Dr Nicola Room 502  0151 794 4067 Nicola.Pagani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piliposyan, Dr Gayane Room 406  0151 794 4010 G.Piliposyan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thompson, Dr Ian Room 414  0151 794 4012 Ian.Thompson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vasiev, Dr Bakhti Room 413  0151 794 4004 B.Vasiev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woolf, Dr Jon Room 518  0151 794 4052 Jonathan.Woolf@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Assa, Dr Hirbod Room g62, Institute for Risk & Uncertainty, Ground floor, Chadwick Building  0151 794 4367 H.Assa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Colquitt, Dr Daniel Room 420  0151 794 6668 D.Colquitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deshpande, Dr Amogh Room 204  0151 794 4749 Amogh.Deshpande@liverpool.ac.uk 
Domijan, Dr Mirela Room 418  0151 794 4011 Mirela.Domijan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eckl, Dr Thomas Room 522  0151 794 4051 Thomas.Eckl@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eisenberg, Dr Julia Room 308  0151 795 8154 Julia.Eisenberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eisenberg, Dr Paul Room 309a  0151 794 5079 P.Eisenberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gashi, Dr Bujar Room 309B  0151 794 4024 Bujar.Gashi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haddley, Dr Joel Room 424  0151 794 5584 J.A.Haddley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haddley, Dr Alena room 205  0151 794 5584 A.Haddley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hardy, Dr Edward Room 125  0151 795 5168 Edward.Hardy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Dr David Room 419  0151 794 4014 D.M.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Meyer, Dr Daniel Room 513  0151 794 4066 Daniel.Meyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papaioannou, Dr Apostolos Room 309a  0151 794 5079 A.Papaioannou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parameswaran, Dr Susha Room 105  0151 794 3619 Susha.Parameswaran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rizzardo, Dr Alice Room 525  0151 795 8001 Alice.Rizzardo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rojas Nandayapa, Dr Leonardo Room 307  0151 794 4009 leorojas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sahin, Dr Sule Room 311  0151 795 0142 Sule.Sahin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Selsil, Dr Ozgur Room 412  0151 794 3779 Oselsil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Valkonen, Dr Tuomo Room 404  0151 794 4022 Tuomo.Valkonen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Yi Room 221  0151 794 4761 Yi.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zychaluk, Dr Kamila Room 216  0151 794 5084 Kamila.Zychaluk@liverpool.ac.uk 

University Teachers

Hughes, Dr Martyn room 517  0151 794 4047 Mdhughes@liverpool.ac.uk 

School of Physical Sciences - Head of Operations

Hobson, Mrs Louise   0151 795 8146 L.Hobson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Postdocs/Research Assistants

Argani, Dr Luca Room 303 (LCMH)  0151 794 4044 largani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dean, Dr Andrew Room 302 (LCMH)  0151 794 4049 Andrew.Dean@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garron, Dr Nicolas Room 124  0151 794 3778 Nicolas.Garron@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Anne 405  0151 794 4002 Anne.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leedale, Dr Joseph Room 302 (LCMH)  0151 794 4049 J.Leedale@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mazurenko, Dr Stanislav Room 203  S.Mazurenko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pattni, Dr Karan Room 302 (LCMH)  0151 794 4049 K.Pattni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sixsmith, Dr David room 523  0151 794 4062 David.Sixsmith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spencer, Dr Jack Room 302 (LCMH)  0151 794 4049 J.Spencer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Theljani, Dr Anis Room 302 (LCMH)  0151 794 4049 A.Theljani@liverpool.ac.uk 

Management Services

Murphy, Ms Louise Administrator till Sept 2018 - Liverpool Centre for Mathematics in Healthcare, Room 427  0151 794 4003 Louise.Murphy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Remmer, Mrs Jane Management Services Team Leader, School Office, Chadwick Bldng  0151 794 9558 Jane.Remmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seed, Mrs Joanna Management Services Administrator / PA to HoD, Room 416  0151 794 4001 Seedj@liverpool.ac.uk 

Teaching and Learning

Clarke, Miss Chloe Student Support Administrator, Room G33  0151 794 4046 Chloe.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davie, Mr Rik Student Support Administrator, Room G33  0151 794 4751 Rik.Davie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Egan, Dr Chris Student Experience Team Leader, SPS Office, Chadwick Building  0151 795 7461 Christopher.Egan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrell, Mrs Shirley Student Experience Administrator (Postgraduate) SPS School Office, Chadwick Building  0151 794 4043 S.A.Farrell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grabias-Rodriguez, Dr Monika Student Experience Co-ordinator  0151 795 8176 M.Grabias@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greene, Mrs Philippa Student Support Administrator, Room G33  0151 794 4046 P.S.Greene@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hurst, Mrs Karen Student Support Administrator, Room G33  0151 794 4046 Karenh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wright, Miss Nicola Student Support Administrator, Room G33  0151 794 4751 Nicola.Wright@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Downing, Mr Stephen Room G14  0151 794 4734 S.T.Downing@liverpool.ac.uk 

Further Mathematics Centre / Outreach

Bamber, Mr Martin Room G06  0151 795 0345 M.Bamber@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Michael Room G06  0151 794 4054 M.G.Jones1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marchant, Mr Chris Room G06  0151 794 4054 C.J.Marchant@liverpool.ac.uk 
FMC Fax    0151 795 4929  

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

Akahori, Prof J Honorary Fellow   
Appleby, Em P Peter Emeritus Professor - Room 401  0151 794 4020 Appleby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Asghari, Dr Amir   Amir.Asghari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Avram, Prof Florin University Recognized Supervisor  F.Avram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bingham, Prof Nicholas    
Bhansali, Prof R Honorary Senior Fellow, Em.Pr.   
Bowers, Em P Roger Room 517, Em. Prof.  0151 794 4047 Sx04@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brun, Dr Michele Visiting Professor   
Carta, Dr G Honorary Research Fellow   
Chen, Prof Anyue Honorary Professor  0151 794 4758 A.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chu, Prof Chong-Sun Honorary Recognized Supervisor   
Daniels, Dr Will Visiting Professor  Will.Daniels@liverpool.ac.uk 
Faber, Prof Carel Honorary Recognized Supervisor   
Fisher, Prof R Honorary Professor   
Giblin, Em P Peter Room 506 Hon Sen Fellow / Em.Pr.  0151 794 4053 Pjgiblin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guenneau, Dr Sebastien Honorary Fellow  0151 794 5584 Guenneau@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guo, Prof Jingming Honorary Recognized Supervisor   
Howard, Prof Emily Visiting Senior Fellow, Artist in Residence  0151 794 4060 Emily.Howard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hughes, Dr Martyn Room 517  0151 794 4047 Mdhughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Em P Tim Emeritus Professor - Room G15  0151 794 3783 Drtj@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Ian Room 415C  0151 794 4016 I.S.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mazya, Em P Vladimir Emeritus Professor  V.Mazia@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKelvie, Mr Kenneth Room G21  0151 794 4050  
McPhedran, Prof Ross Honorary Fellow  0151 794 4006 R.Mcphedran@liverpool.ac.uk 
McWilliams, Prof R Honorary Professor   
Michael, Em P Christopher G15  0151 794 3783 C.Michael@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mishuris, Prof Gennady Honorary Research Fellow   
Morton, Em P Hugh Room 220  0151 795 5169 Su14@liverpool.ac.uk 
Newstead, Mrs A Honorary Support Staff, Room G21  0151 794 4050  
Newstead, Em P Peter Emeritus Professor - Room G21  0151 794 4050 Newstead@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nieves, Dr Michael Room 422  0151 794 4016 Mf0u1036@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nikulin, Prof Viacheslav Room 517, Hon Senior Fellow, Em. Prof.  0151 794 4047 V.Nikulin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pantelous, Dr Athanasios Honorary Recognised Supervisor  A.Pantelous@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rees, Prof Mary Honorary Professor  Maryrees@liverpool.ac.uk 
Torella, Prof Francesco Honorary Visiting Professor  F.Torella@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wall, Mr M Honorary Professor   
Wall, Charles Room 513, Emeritus Professor  0151 794 4060  
Wang, Mrs Y Honorary Visitor   
Wang, Dr Wei   Wei.Wang6@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yang, Ms Aiping   Aiping.Yang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhu, Prof Yonggui Hon Visiting Professor   

Theoretical Physics

Fax    0151 794 3784  
Common Room (118, TP wing)    0151 794 3787  
Computer Room (115, TP wing)    0151 794 5176  

Postgraduate Students

Room 301a    0151 794 4027  
Room 301B    0151 794 4021  
Room 301b    0151 794 4028  
Room 301c    0151 794 4029  
Room 407    0151 794 4017  
Room 426    0151 794 4021  

IFAM Postgraduate Room

Postgraduate Students    0151 795 2143  

Postgraduate Research Students

Abdullah, Mr Abdulaziz Room 200  0151 794 5076 A.R.Abdullah@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alghamdi, Mrs Nouf Room 207  N.S.Alghamdi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Algoulity, Mrs Mashael Abdulmain Room 310  0151 795 0143 M.Algoulity@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alhamd, Mrs Mashael Room 516  0151 795 4928 M.A.Alhamd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Aljalal, Mr Abdullah Abdulrahman A Room 310  0151 795 0143 A.Aljalal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Almutairi, Mrs Najat Room 207  Najat.Almutairi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alqarni, Mr Mari Room 301B  0151 794 4028 M.S.Alqarni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Anderson, Mr Oliver Eivind Room 524  0151 794 4045 Oliver.Eivind.Anderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Benitez Lopez, Miss Tania Gricel Room 310  0151 795 0143 T.Benitez-Lopez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burrows, Mr Liam Room 301A  0151 794 3308 L.R.Burrows@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cahill, Miss Caroline Room TP119  0151 794 3790 C.Cahill2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carter, Mr Philip Room 524  0151 794 4045 P.J.Carter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Miss Yunzhou Room 200  0151 794 5076 Y.Chen48@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cipriani, Mr Alessio Room 507  0151 794 4070 Alessio.Cipriani@liverpool.ac.uk 
das Dores, Mr Lucas Room 524  0151 794 4045 L.S.Das-Dores@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Mr Daniel Room 516  0151 795 4928 D.Evans2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fleming, Mr Aeran Room 524  0151 794 4045 A.Fleming2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Flett, Mr Chris TP 119  0151 794 3790 C.A.Flett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Foord, Mr Dominic Room 208  0151 794 4745 Dominic.Foord@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frecentese, Miss Sara Room 302  0151 794 4049 Sara.Frecentese@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gall, Mr Louis TP 119  0151 794 3790 Louis.Gall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gao, Mr Yizhuo Room G29  0151 794 3308 Yizhuo.Gao@liverpool.ac.uk 
Guo, Miss Xin Room 205  0151 794 4756 X.Guo21@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hackett, Mr Jack Room TP119  0151 794 3790 J.Hackett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harries, Mr Glyn Room G29  0151 794 3308 G.Harries@liverpool.ac.uk 
PhD student    0151 794 4045  
Henderson Moggach, Ms Cordelia Room 507  0151 794 4070 C.Henderson-Moggach@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hurtado Heredia, Mr Martin Room TP119  0151 794 3790 Martin.Hurtado@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ibrahim, Mr Abdullah Room G29  0151 794 3308 A.K.H.Ibrahim@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jumaat, Mr Abdul Room 301A  0151 794 4027 Abdul.Jumaat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Keshavarzi, Mr Alexander Room G29  0151 794 3308 A.I.Keshavarzi2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moldanazarova, Ms Ulserik Room G29  0151 794 3308 U.Moldanazarova@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nand-Lal, Mr Stephen Room 507  0151 794 4070 Stephen.Nand-Lal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ni, Miss Tianyuan Room 200  0151 794 5076 T.Ni2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nicotra, Mr Stefano Room 524  0151 794 4045 S.Nicotra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Overton, Mr Christopher Room 301A  0151 794 4027 C.Overton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pardo Simón, Miss Leticia Room 516  0151 795 4928 Leticia.Pardo-Simon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Percival, Mr Benjamin Room G29  0151 794 3308 Benjamin.Percival@liverpool.ac.uk 
Poole, Mr Colin Room TP119  0151 794 3790 C.Poole@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pope, Mr Giacomo Room G22  0151 794 3335 Giacomo.Pope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Portugal, Mr Luis Room 208  0151 794 4745 L.Portugal@liverpool.ac.uk 
Povall, Mr Sam Room 516  0151 795 4928 S.Povall1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Qian, Mr Haoyu Room G22  0151 795 3335 H.Qian2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Greg Room 208  0151 794 4745 G.J.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Michael Room 301D  0151 794 4072 Michael.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rocha Salazar, Mr Jose De Jesus Room 310  0151 795 0143 J.Rocha-Salazar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rogers, Mr Jamie Room G29  0151 794 3308 Jamie.Rogers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rumsby, Mr Dean Room 524  0151 794 4045 D.P.E.Rumsby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salih, Mr Hawre Room 208  0151 794 4745 Hawre.Salih@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scott, Miss Marianne Room 301C  0151 794 4029 M.Scott3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Simms, Miss Becky TP119  0151 794 3790 R.Simms@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thompson, Mr Tony Room 301A  0151 794 4027 Anthony.Thompson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tonioni, Mr Flavio Room G29  0151 794 3308 Flavio.Tonioni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Touringou, Miss Vera Room 422  0151 794 4016 V.N.Touringou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van-Son, Mr Matty Room 208  0151 794 4745 M.J.Van-Son@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Miss Jing Room 310  0151 795 0143 Jing.Wang3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wennink, Mr Thomas Room 524  0151 794 4045 T.N.Wennink@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mr Gareth Room G29  0151 794 3308 Gareth.Williams2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wissett, Mr Ryan Room 507  0151 794 4070 R.S.Wissett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Mr Daoping Room 301B  0151 794 4028 Daoping.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Postgraduate Room (208)    0151 794 4745  

General

Ian Ocego (Building Manager)    0151 794 4085  
Foyer    0151 794 4071  
Fax - Pure/Applied Maths    0151 794 4061  
Common Room (304)    0151 794 4048  
Computer Room (302)    0151 794 4049  
Maths Lab    0151 794 5166  
E R R C Lab - Sample Preparation Room    0151 794 4005  
RCMM    0151 794 4044