Vet Anatomy, Physiology & Pathology

Head of Department

Ressel, Professor Lorenzo Head of Department, Veterinary Anatomy, Physiology and Pathology  0151 795 6172 L.Ressel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Noble, Dr Karen Deputy Head of Department, Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Preclinical Sciences, Director of Admission  0151 795 0255 K.Noble@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fischer, Mrs Lezanne Management Services Administrator/PA to Lorenzo Ressel  Lezanne.Fischer@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academics

Blundell, Dr Richard Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology  0151 795 6074 R.J.Blundell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chantrey, Professor Julian Professor in Veterinary Pathology & Wildlife Medicine  0151 794 6189 Chantrey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crosby-Durrani, Mrs Hayley Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology  0151 795 6023 H.Crosby-Durrani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duret, Mr Denis Lecturer  0151 794 6058 D.Duret@liverpool.ac.uk 
Durrani, Dr Zeeshan Senior Lecturer  0151 795 0254 Z.Durrani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Leeming, Dr Gail Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology  0151 795 6296 Gail.Leeming@liverpool.ac.uk 
MacDiarmid, Dr Rosie Lecturer  0151 794 9993 R.Macdiarmid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ormandy, Dr Emma Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Professional and Clinical Skills  0151 794 4282 E.E.Ormandy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Penrose, Dr Fay Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Science  0151 794 6035 Culling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reid, Ms Alison Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4263 A.Reid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ricci, Dr Emanuele Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology  0151 794 6073 Emanuele.Ricci@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rocchigiani, Dr Guido Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology  0151 794 1518 Guido.Rocchigiani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Salmon, Professor Kieron BVSc Programme Director  0151 794 4236 K.Salmon@liverpool.ac.uk 
N T Canedo, Dr Nuria   Nuria.Terron-Canedo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Timofte, Dr Dorina Head of Veterinary Clinical Microbiology  0151 794 6193 D.Timofte@liverpool.ac.uk 

Residents

Kapetanou, Miss Athanasia Resident  A.Kapetanou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rodriguez Barbon, Mr Alberto Resident  A.Rodriguez-Barbon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sosa Portugal, Dr Silvana Resident  S.Sosa-Portugal@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Bandara Athauda, Mrs Buddhini Veterinary Microbiology Technician   Buddhini.Bandara@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bivolaru, Mr Catalin Post Mortem Room Technician  C.Bivolaru@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blagbrough, Mr John   J.Blagbrough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowling, Mr Mark Histology Laboratory Technician  Mark.Dowling@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellis, Mrs Christine Veterinary Microbiology Technician  C.Saunders@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Ben PMM Technician  B.R.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Phil PMM Technician  0151 795 5134 Philip.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Joyce, Mrs Kathryn Histology Laboratory Technician  K.Joyce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kenny, Ms Clare Diagnostics Services Manager  C.Kenny@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maciuca, Miss Elena Veterinary Microbiology Technician  Iuliana.Maciuca@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moore, Mr Lee Senior PMM Technician, Departmental safety coordinator  Lee.Moore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Mrs Helen Post Mortem Room Technician  0151 794 9092 H.C.Brough@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tilston, Miss Valerie Histology Laboratory Manager  V.Tilston@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wattret, Mr Andy Veterinary Microbiology Technician  A.Wattret@liverpool.ac.uk 

Pathology Diagnostic Services

Graham, Mrs Carolynne Diagnostic Service Administrator  0151 794 6294 Carolynne.Graham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rygielska, Mrs Emma Diagnostic Service Administrator  Emma.Rygielska@liverpool.ac.uk