Electrical Engineering and Electronics

Head of Department

Marshall, Prof Alan Head of Department  0151 794 4525 Alan.Marshall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cowan, Mrs Jacqueline HoD PA/Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4506 J.Cowan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caroline Billing    0151 795 4241  

Professors

Bradley, Prof James Deputy Director of Research  0151 794 4545 J.W.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Prof Steve Director of Research   0151 794 4529 S.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Prof Yi Deputy HoD, Director of PGT Programmes  0151 794 4521 Yi.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maskell, Prof Simon   0151 794 4573 S.Maskell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ralph, Prof Jason   0151 794 4531 Jfralph@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Prof Jeremy Director of Learning & Teaching  0151 794 4514 J.S.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spencer, Prof Joseph Academic Lead for Sensor City  0151 794 4524 Joe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Prof Steve   0151 794 4517 S.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shen, Prof Yaochun School Research Lead  0151 794 4575 Y.C.Shen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yan, Prof Joseph Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching  0151 794 4507 Yaneee@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Bowden, Dr Mark Year 1 Master  0151 794 4515 Mark.Bowden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jiang, Dr Lin   0151 794 4509 L.Jiang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tu, Dr Xin Internationalisation Officer  0151 794 4513 Xin.Tu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walsh, Dr James   0151 794 4612 J.L.Walsh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhu, Dr Xu   0151 794 4571 Xuzhu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Al Ataby, Dr Ali Director of Student Experience  0151 794 8045 Ali.Al-Ataby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-Nuaimy, Dr Waleed Senior Tutor  0151 794 4512 Wax@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitrovic, Dr Ivona Director of Postgraduate Research  0151 794 4516 Ivona@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Esteban Hernandez, Dr Luis   0151 795 7358 Luis.Esteban-Hernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garcia-Fernandez, Dr Angel   0151 795 7469 Angel.Garcia-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ferrero, Dr Roberto Study Abroad Coordinator, Deputy Director of PGR  0151 794 6613 Roberto.Ferrero@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasan, Dr Mohammad Deputy IET Accreditation Officer  0151 795 8549 M.Hasan4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hoettges, Dr Kai Final Year Project Co-ordinator  0151 794 4613 K.Hoettges@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hu, Dr Yihua PGT Admissions  0151 794 4553 Y.Hu35@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thiyagalingam, Dr Jeyan Deputy Director of Student Experience  0151 795 8316 T.Jeyarajan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khursheed, Dr Saqib Assessment Officer  0151 794 4510 S.Khursheed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasan, Dr Mohammad   0151 795 8549 M.Hasan4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lopez-Benitez, Dr Miguel Director of Laboratories, Year 2 Master  0151 794 4562 M.Lopez-Benitez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maher, Dr Simon UG Admissions Officer  0151 794 9517 S.Maher@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Dr Kirsty Outreach and Schools Liaison Officer  0151 794 4508 K.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raja, Dr Munira IET Accreditation Officer  0151 794 4522 M.Raja@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sandall, Dr Ian UG Admissions Officer  0151 794 9796 Ian.Sandall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Zalinge, Dr Harm Examinations Officer  0151 794 4501 Vzalinge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yi, Dr Xinping   0151 795 9753 Xinping.Yi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhou, Dr Jiafeng Year in Industry & Seminar Coordinator  0151 794 4537 Jiafeng.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic-Related Staff

Bainbridge, Miss Jane Programmer/Analyst  0151 794 4563 J.L.Bainbridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bryant, Dr Paul Research Fellow  0151 795 0378 P.M.Bryant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Mr Alan Research Associate  0151 794 4611 A.J.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphries, Mr Jim Research Associate, Departmental Safety Officer  0151 794 4596 Humph9ke@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Assistants/Fellows

Alomari, Dr Mohammad   M.H.Alomari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Devlin, Dr Lee   Lee.Devlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donaghy, Dr David   D.Donaghy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dong, Dr Yue    
Giannoukos, Mr Stamatios   S.Giannoukos@liverpool.ac.uk 
Griffith, Dr Elias   E.Griffith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horridge, Dr Paul   P.Horridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jankevics, Dr Andris    
Kotb, Dr Amir   Amir.Kotb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawman, Dr Samuel   S.Lawman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Li, Dr Shuaihu    
Liao, Dr Hanqing    
Mishra, Dr Chinmaya   Chinmay.Mishra@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piroddi, Dr Roberta   R.Piroddi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sedghi, Dr Naser   Nsed@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Dr Duncan   0151 794 4764 Dhsmith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Song, Mr Chaoyun   Chaoyun.Song@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Dr Li    
Zhang, Dr Chuan-Ke    
Zhang, Dr Junqing   Junqing.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Quan    

Professional Services - Administrative Staff

Clarke, Ms Lindsey Research & Finance Administrator  0151 794 4549 Lindsjo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gallagher, Ms Jane Management Services Team Leader  0151 795 4297 Jane.Gallagher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodyear, Mrs Alison School PGR Administrator  0151 795 8492 Alison.Goodyear@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grant, Mr Richard Finance Assistant  0151 795 4273 Richard.Grant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harding, Mrs Jan School Student ExperienceTeam Leader  0151 794 4511 Jharding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hepworth, Dr Phil Student Experience Assistant  0151 794 4539 P.J.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie School Research Administrator  Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lindley, Mrs Leyla Student Experience Administrator  0151 794 4530 L.Aydinalp@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCann, Miss Heather Student Experience Assistant  0151 795 0386 Heather.Mccann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sheridan, Mr Joe Postgrad Research Student Experience Administrator  0151 794 4532 Joe.Sheridan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winker, Miss Angela School Research & Finance Team Leader  0151 794 4504 A.Winker@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Technical Staff

Anson, Miss Jill Stores  0151 794 4557 J.M.Anson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blacoe, Mr Gareth Mechanical Workshop  0151 794 4547 G.Blacoe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blanchard, Mr Dave Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 David.Blanchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bunting, Mr Graham Technical Support Team Leader  0151 794 4534 G.Bunting@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burnley, Mr Mark Electronics Workshop Technician  0151 794 4561 Mark.Burnley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carrick, Mr Jeffrey Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4554 J.P.Carrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Mr Jim Teaching Laboratory Supervisor  0151 794 4554 J.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cook, Mr Gordon Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4554 G.I.Cook@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gillmore, Mr John Electronics Workshop Technician  0151 794 4561 J.M.Gillmore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markey, Mr Steve Electronics Workshop Technician  0151 794 4561 Steve.Markey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Mr Mark Electronics Workshop Team Leader  0151 794 4559 M.J.Norman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owens, Mr John Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4542 John.Owens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wratten, Mr Richard Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 R.Wratten@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Senior Fellows

Eccleston, Prof William   Beccle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Evans, Dr Ken   K.G.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fang, Prof Michael   0151 794 4519  
Gibson, Dr John   Jrgjrg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Gordon   0151 794 4523 G.R.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucas, Prof Jim   0151 794 4602 J.Lucas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parsons, Prof David   J.D.Parsons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wu, Prof Henry   Q.H.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Visiting Professors

Ridler, Prof N    
Carter, Prof N    
Curry, Prof C W T    
Edwards, Prof K    
Lucas, Prof W    
Mughal, Prof H A    
Rangayyan, Prof R M    
Saxby, Prof Sir Robin    
Tao, Prof W Q    
Wang, Prof J H    
Zou, Prof J    
Macdiarmid, Prof I