Electrical Engineering and Electronics

Head of Department

Marshall, Prof Alan Head of Department / Head of Advanced Networks (ANRG)  0151 794 4525 Alan.Marshall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cowan, Mrs Jacqueline HoD PA/Management Services Administrator  0151 794 4506 J.Cowan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Caroline Billing    0151 795 4241  

Professors

Bradley, Prof James Disability and Dyslexia Contact / Head of Technological Plasma Group/Deputy Director of Research  0151 794 4545 J.W.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hall, Prof Steve Director of Research / Head of BOSE Group  0151 794 4529 S.Hall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Prof Yi Deputy HoD / MSc Programme Director / Head of High Frequency Group  0151 794 4521 Yi.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maskell, Prof Simon CDT Director Distributed Algorithms / Head of Signal Processing Group  0151 794 4573 S.Maskell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ralph, Prof Jason Cross Department Co-ordinator for School of Engineering  0151 794 4531 Jfralph@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shen, Prof Yaochun School Research Lead  0151 794 4575 Y.C.Shen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Prof Jeremy Director of Learning & Teaching / Board of Studies Chair / Curriculum Board Chair/ Deputy Head of Department - Teaching  0151 794 4514 J.S.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spencer, Prof Joseph Academic Lead for Sensor City / Head of Energy & Power Group  0151 794 4524 Joe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Taylor, Prof Steve Head of Mass Spectrometry Group  0151 794 4517 S.Taylor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tu, Prof Xin Internationalisation Officer / XJTLU Liaison Officer   0151 794 4513 Xin.Tu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Walsh, Prof James   0151 794 4612 J.L.Walsh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yan, Prof Joseph Director of EEE Programmes  0151 794 4507 Yaneee@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Bowden, Dr Mark Year 1 Master / Dept and School Ethics Lead   0151 794 4515 Mark.Bowden@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jiang, Dr Lin Collaborative Review Representative for Faculty / International Opportunities Advisor  0151 794 4509 L.Jiang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lakany, Dr Heba MSc project co-ordinator  0151 795 1253 Heba.Lakany@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitrovic, Dr Ivona Director of Postgraduate Research  0151 794 4516 Ivona@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhu, Dr Xu Programme Director CSEE  0151 794 4571 Xuzhu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Al Ataby, Dr Ali Director of Student Experience / Programme Director of Avionic Systems   0151 794 8045 Ali.Al-Ataby@liverpool.ac.uk 
Al-Nuaimy, Dr Waleed Year in Industry Co-ordinator MSc / School Lead Employability  0151 794 4512 Wax@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ferrero, Dr Roberto Deputy Director of PGR / Programme Director of Mechatronic Systems  0151 794 6613 Roberto.Ferrero@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lopez-Benitez, Dr Miguel Year 2 Labs and Year Master  0151 794 4562 M.Lopez-Benitez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maher, Dr Simon UG Admissions Officer / Alumni Relations Officer  0151 794 9517 S.Maher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sandall, Dr Ian UG Admissions Officer / Deputy Internationalisation Officer  0151 794 9796 Ian.Sandall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhou, Dr Jiafeng Year in Industry & Seminar Coordinator / Careers and Employability Officer / Seminar Co-Ordinator  0151 794 4537 Jiafeng.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Garcia-Fernandez, Dr Angel Year 2 Lab Support / Maths and Engineering Liaison Officer  0151 795 7469 Angel.Garcia-Fernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hoettges, Dr Kai Final Year Project Co-ordinator / Year 3 Master  0151 794 4613 K.Hoettges@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hasan, Dr Mohammad IET Accreditation Officer/ School ECR Chair  0151 795 8549 M.Hasan4@liverpool.ac.uk 
Khursheed, Dr Saqib Examinations Officer / Chair of Extenuating Circumstances  0151 794 4510 S.Khursheed@liverpool.ac.uk 
McKay, Dr Kirsty Outreach and Schools Liaison Officer / Chair of ROPR   0151 794 4508 K.Mckay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raja, Dr Munira Athena Swan Lead / Chair of EDI Committee   0151 794 4522 M.Raja@liverpool.ac.uk 
Selis, Dr Valerio Year 2 Lab Support  0151 794 4598 V.Selis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Zalinge, Dr Harm QA Officer  0151 794 4501 Vzalinge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yi, Dr Xinping Deputy Examinations Officer / Year 1 Lab Support  0151 795 9753 Xinping.Yi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zachariades, Dr Christos Year 1 and 2 Lab Support/ XJTLU Lead Moderator  0151 795 8697 C.Zachariades@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhang, Dr Junqing Outreach support  0151 795 7790 Junqing.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tian, Dr Zhongbei Lecturer in Electrical Energy Systems / Yr 1 and 2 Lab Support  0151 794 4539 Zhongbei.Tian@liverpool.ac.uk 

University Teachers

McIntosh, Dr Dave Year 2 Lab Support / Deputy Admissions Tutor   0151 795 7560 D.G.Mcintosh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sedghi, Dr Naser Admissions MSc / Assessment and Academic Integrity Officer / Year 1 Lab Support  0151 794 5865 Nsed@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGuiness, Mr Daniel University Teacher  daniel.mcguiness@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic-Related Staff

Bryant, Dr Paul Research Fellow  0151 795 0378 P.M.Bryant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Donaghy, Dr David School Health & Safety Officer  0151 795 7624 D.Donaghy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edwards, Mr Alan Research Associate  0151 794 4611 A.J.Edwards@liverpool.ac.uk 
Humphries, Mr Jim Research Associate, Departmental Safety Officer  0151 794 4596 Humph9ke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Ms Yu Jiangsu 2020 Project Manager  0151 795 7561 Y.C.Wang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Jane Programmer/Analyst  0151 794 4563 J.L.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Assistants/Fellows

Devlin, Dr Lee   Lee.Devlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Matharoo, Mr Gagandeep   g.s.matharoo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jabbari, Mr Amirmohammad   a.jabbariesgandani2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Griffith, Dr Elias   E.Griffith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horridge, Dr Paul   P.Horridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawman, Dr Samuel   S.Lawman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barroso Salgado , Mr Breno    
Bieniek, Dr Matthew   M.Bieniek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boisdon, Mr Cedric   Cedric.Boisdon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clemson, Dr Philip   P.Clemson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dickenson, Mr Aaron   A.Dickenson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hernandez, Dr Marcel   Marcel.Hernandez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Irondi, Dr Caleb   Caleb.Irondi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jjunju, Dr Fred   F.P.M.Jjunju@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lockwood Estrin, Dr Francis   f.b.lockwood-estrin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moroney, Mr Niall   Niall.Moroney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slikboer, Dr Elmar   E.T.Slikboer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Song, Dr Rui   Rui.Song@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zhou, Dr Yifan   Yifan.Zhou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathieu, Ms Stephanie   Stephanie.Mathieu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cai, Mr Yuxiang   Yuxiang.Cai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Mr Yaolin   Yaolin.Wang2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Phillips, Mr Alex   A.M.Phillips@liverpool.ac.uk 
Qiang, Miss Jing   J.Qiang2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Mr Barry   Barry.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vladimirov, Mr Lyudmil   L.Vladimirov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deng, Dr Wenzheng   W.Deng2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bristow, Mr Robert   R.Bristow@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Administrative Staff

Cassidy, Mrs Kelli Centre Manager (EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Distributed Algorithms)  0151 795 1275 Kelli.Cassidy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Ms Lindsey Research & Finance Administrator  0151 794 4549 Lindsjo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gallagher, Ms Jane Management Services Team Leader  0151 795 4297 Jane.Gallagher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodyear, Mrs Alison School PGR Administrator  0151 795 8492 Alison.Goodyear@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harding, Mrs Jan School Student ExperienceTeam Leader  0151 794 4511 Jharding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hepworth, Dr Phil Student Experience Assistant  0151 794 4539 P.J.Hepworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie School Research Administrator  Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lindley, Mrs Leyla Student Experience Administrator  0151 794 4530 L.Aydinalp@liverpool.ac.uk 
McCann, Miss Heather Student Experience Assistant  0151 795 0386 Heather.Mccann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Melia, Ms Hannah Management Services Apprentice  0151 795 7765 Hannah.Melia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winker, Miss Angela School Research & Finance Team Leader  0151 794 4504 A.Winker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parker, Mrs Sara CDT in Distributed Algorithms Support Officer  sara.parker@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services - Technical Staff

Anson, Miss Jill Stores  0151 794 4557 J.M.Anson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blacoe, Mr Gareth Mechanical Workshop  0151 794 4547 G.Blacoe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Blanchard, Mr Dave Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 David.Blanchard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bunting, Mr Graham Technical Support Team Leader  0151 794 4534 G.Bunting@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burnley, Mr Mark Electronics Workshop Technician  0151 794 4561 Mark.Burnley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carrick, Mr Jeffrey Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4554 J.P.Carrick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clarke, Mr Jim Teaching Laboratory Supervisor  0151 794 4554 J.J.Clarke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gillmore, Mr John Electronics Workshop Technician  0151 794 4561 J.M.Gillmore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Markey, Mr Steve Electronics Workshop Technician  0151 794 4561 Steve.Markey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Norman, Mr Mark Electronics Workshop Team Leader  0151 794 4559 M.J.Norman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Owens, Mr John Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4542 John.Owens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wratten, Mr Richard Teaching Laboratory Technician  0151 794 4544 R.Wratten@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Senior Fellows

Eccleston, Prof William    
Evans, Dr Ken   K.G.Evans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fang, Prof Michael   0151 794 4519  
Gibson, Dr John   Jrgjrg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Gordon   0151 794 4523 G.R.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucas, Prof Jim   0151 794 4602 J.Lucas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parsons, Prof David   J.D.Parsons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Watkinson, Mr Paul   P.Watkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wu, Prof Henry   Q.H.Wu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Visiting Professors

Ridler, Prof N    
Carter, Prof N    
Curry, Prof C W T    
Edwards, Prof K    
Lucas, Prof W    
Mughal, Prof H A    
Rangayyan, Prof R M    
Saxby, Prof Sir Robin    
Tao, Prof W Q    
Wang, Prof J H    
Zou, Prof J    
Macdiarmid, Prof I    
Bowman, Dr Veronica   V.Bowman@liverpool.ac.uk