Staff

Our staff in the media

Our staff appear frequently on TV and radio and contribute articles to national and international publications. Find out more

Politics

Russell, Professor Andrew Head of Department  Andrew.Russell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Abu-Bakare, Dr Amal   A.Abu-Bakare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balch, Professor Alex Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Relations  0151 794 2653 A.R.Balch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baumann, Dr Hannes Lecturer  Hannes.Baumann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bernardi, Dr Luca Lecturer in Politics  Luca.Bernardi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bird, Dr Gemma Senior Lecturer  G.Bird@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daniels, Dr Steven   Steven.Daniels@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roe-Crines, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in British Politics; Dept of Politics Postgraduate Research Director  0151 794 2902 A.S.Crines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Daniels, Dr Steven   Steven.Daniels@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dolowitz, Professor David Professor of Politics  0151 794 2906 D.Dolowitz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Epifanio, Dr Mariaelisa Lecturer  Mariaelisa.Epifanio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gavin, Dr Neil Senior Lecturer in Politics  0151 794 2894 Gavin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gippert, Dr Birte Senior Lecturer International Relations  0151 795 7460 B.Gippert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gomez Martinez, Dr Raul Lecturer  0151 794 2889 Raul.Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Professor Erika Professor of Politics; Co-Director of the Europe and the World Centre (EWC), The Bowes Chair in Politics  0151 794 2901 E.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heron, Dr Kai    
Hickson, Dr Kevin Senior Lecturer in Politics  0151 794 2915 K.Hickson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodzi, Dr Obert Lecturer in Politics  O.Hodzi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jeffery, Dr David Lecturer in British Politics  0151 794 9598 D.Jeffery@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr Chelsea Lecturer in International Relations  Chelsea.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lees, Dr Nicholas Lecturer  0151 794 9498 Nicholas.Lees@liverpool.ac.uk 
Loughran, Dr Thomas Lecturer in Comparative Elections  T.Loughran@liverpool.ac.uk 
MacKenzie, Dr Alexander Lecturer in International Relations  0151 794 2486 A.Mackenzie2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Dr Nick Lecturer in Political Theory  N.J.Martin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathieu, Dr Xavier Lecturer  X.Mathieu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mhishi, Dr Lennon Postdoctoral Research Associate  Lennon.Mhishi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olayiwola, Dr Peter   Peter.Olayiwola@liverpool.ac.uk 
Petersohn, Dr Ulrich Senior Lecturer/ Associate Professor in International Relations  0151 794 2900 U.Petersohn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pierson, Dr Claire Lecturer  C.Pierson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Routledge, Dr Andrew   Andrew.Routledge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spruce, Dr Emma   E.Spruce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tonge, Professor Jonathan Professor of Politics  0151 794 2899 J.Tonge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vaughn, Dr Leona Derby Research Fellow  Leona.Vaughn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilks-Heeg, Dr Stuart Senior Lecturer in Politics  0151 794 3012 Swilks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zihnioglu, Dr Ozge Lecturer in Politics  Ozge.Zihnioglu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Femia, Em P Joseph Honorary Senior Research Fellow  Femia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gillespie, Em P Richard Professor of Politics; Co-Director of the Europe and the World Centre (EWC)  0151 794 2895 Richard.Gillespie@liverpool.ac.uk