Our staff in the media

Our staff appear frequently on TV and radio and contribute articles to national and international publications. Find out more

Ashenden, Professor SamanthaHead of Department
Arlow, Dr JonathanMarie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow
Abu-Bakare, Dr AmalLecturer
Asquith, Dr WendyLecturer in Politics
Balch, Professor AlexProfessor in Politics and International Relations0151 794 2653
Baumann, Dr HannesSenior Lecturer
Bernardi, Dr LucaSenior Lecturer in Politics
Bird, Dr GemmaSenior Lecturer
Bryant, Mrs HelenProject Manager
Roe-Crines, Dr AndrewAssociate Professor in British Politics; Chair of the HLC Board of Examiners; Politics Alumni Lead; Co-Director of the Network for Classics and Politics0151 794 2902
Dolowitz, Professor DavidProfessor of Politics0151 794 2906
Epifanio, Dr MariaelisaSenior Lecturer
Gavin, Dr Neil0151 794 2894
Gippert, Dr BirteSenior Lecturer International Relations0151 795 7460
Gomez, Dr RaulReader0151 794 2889
Harris, Professor ErikaProfessor of Politics; Co-Director of the Europe and the World Centre (EWC), The Bowes Chair in Politics0151 794 2901
Hickson, Dr KevinSenior Lecturer in Politics0151 794 2915
Hodzi, Dr ObertSenior Lecturer in Politics
Jeffery, Dr DavidSenior Lecturer in British Politics0151 794 9598
Johnson, Dr ChelseaLecturer in International Relations
Lees, Dr NicholasSenior Lecturer0151 794 9498
Mathieson, Dr NicolaLecturer in International Relations
MacKenzie, Dr AlexanderLecturer in International Relations0151 794 2486
Martin, Dr NickLecturer in Political Theory
Morgana, Dr StellaBritish Academy Post-Doctoral Fellow
Petersohn, Professor UlrichProfessor in International Relations0151 794 2900
Pierson, Dr ClaireSenior Lecturer
Pye, Dr NeilLecturer in Politics
Routledge, Dr Andrew
Russell, Professor AndrewProfessor of Politics0151 794 2452
Spruce, Dr EmmaLecturer
Tonge, Professor JonathanProfessor of Politics0151 794 2899
Vaughn, Dr LeonaDerby Research Fellow
Wiebrecht, Dr FelixLecturer in Politics
Wilks-Heeg, Professor StuartProfessor in Politics0151 794 3012
Zihnioglu, Dr OzgeSenior Lecturer in Politics
Honorary Staff
Femia, Em P JosephHonorary Senior Research Fellow
Gillespie, Em P RichardProfessor of Politics; Co-Director of the Europe and the World Centre (EWC)0151 794 2895