Staff

Our staff in the media

Our staff appear frequently on TV and radio and contribute articles to national and international publications. Find out more

Politics

Baumann, Dr Hannes Interim Head of Department  Hannes.Baumann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Abu-Bakare, Dr Amal Lecturer  A.Abu-Bakare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Asquith, Dr Wendy Postdoctoral Research Associate  W.Asquith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Balch, Professor Alex Professor in Politics and International Relations  0151 794 2653 A.R.Balch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bernardi, Dr Luca Senior Lecturer in Politics  Luca.Bernardi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bird, Dr Gemma Senior Lecturer  G.Bird@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bryant, Mrs Helen Project Manager  H.E.Bryant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roe-Crines, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in British Politics; Chair of the HLC Board of Examiners; Dept of Politics Postgraduate Teaching Lead; Director of Studies for the MA Political Science & IR  0151 794 2902 A.S.Crines@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dolowitz, Professor David Professor of Politics  0151 794 2906 D.Dolowitz@liverpool.ac.uk 
Epifanio, Dr Mariaelisa Senior Lecturer  Mariaelisa.Epifanio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gavin, Dr Neil Senior Lecturer in Politics  0151 794 2894 Gavin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gippert, Dr Birte Senior Lecturer International Relations  0151 795 7460 B.Gippert@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gomez Martinez, Dr Raul Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2889 Raul.Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harris, Professor Erika Professor of Politics; Co-Director of the Europe and the World Centre (EWC), The Bowes Chair in Politics  0151 794 2901 E.Harris@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hickson, Dr Kevin Senior Lecturer in Politics  0151 794 2915 K.Hickson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hodzi, Dr Obert Lecturer in Politics  O.Hodzi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jeffery, Dr David Lecturer in British Politics  0151 794 9598 D.Jeffery@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Dr Chelsea Lecturer in International Relations  Chelsea.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lees, Dr Nicholas Lecturer  0151 794 9498 Nicholas.Lees@liverpool.ac.uk 
MacKenzie, Dr Alexander Lecturer in International Relations  0151 794 2486 A.Mackenzie2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Dr Nick Lecturer in Political Theory  N.J.Martin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mathieu, Dr Xavier Lecturer  X.Mathieu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Morgana, Dr Stella British Academy Post-Doctoral Fellow  S.Morgana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Olayiwola, Dr Peter   Peter.Olayiwola@liverpool.ac.uk 
Petersohn, Dr Ulrich Senior Lecturer/ Associate Professor in International Relations  0151 794 2900 U.Petersohn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pierson, Dr Claire Senior Lecturer  C.Pierson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Routledge, Dr Andrew   Andrew.Routledge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Russell, Professor Andrew Professor of Politics  0151 794 2452 Andrew.Russell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spruce, Dr Emma Lecturer  E.Spruce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tonge, Professor Jonathan Professor of Politics  0151 794 2899 J.Tonge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vaughn, Dr Leona Derby Research Fellow  Leona.Vaughn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilks-Heeg, Professor Stuart Professor in Politics  0151 794 3012 Swilks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zihnioglu, Dr Ozge Senior Lecturer in Politics  Ozge.Zihnioglu@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Femia, Em P Joseph Honorary Senior Research Fellow  Femia@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gillespie, Em P Richard Professor of Politics; Co-Director of the Europe and the World Centre (EWC)  0151 794 2895 Richard.Gillespie@liverpool.ac.uk