Lattice 2024

The International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory is an annual conference attracting scientists working on numerical simulations of quantum field theories from all around the world.

Originally started as a forum for particle physicists to discuss recent developments in lattice gauge theory, especially lattice QCD describing the strong force between quarks and gluons, nowadays the conference is the largest of its type and has grown to include areas like algorithms and machine architectures, quantum computing, physics beyond the Standard Model, and strongly interacting phenomena in low-dimensional systems.

The 41st Lattice Conference will take place at the University of Liverpool, United Kingdom, from July 28th to August 3rd, 2024.

The main conference venue will be the brand new Yoko Ono Lennon Centre. Parallel sessions will be held in the UoL Teaching Hub/Guild of Students building.

Up to 300 rooms will be available in university accommodation in the vicinity of the conference venues, at Crown Place and Vine Court (University of Liverpool), and at the Creative Campus of Liverpool Hope University.

See for further information

Important dates/deadlines


Registration started March 1st, 2024

Early registration ended June 3rd, 2024

Deadline for regular registration: July 5th, 2024

Reduced Fee Applications

Applications for a reduced fee were due by April 15th, 2024

Abstract submission

Abstract submission started: March 1st, 2024

Deadline for abstract submission: June 21st, 2024

All deadlines are Anywhere on Earth (23:59 in the UTC-12 time zone).

Local Organizing Committee

  • Simon Hands (Chair) (University of Liverpool)
  • Chris Bouchard (University of Glasgow) 
  • Pavel Buividovich (University of Liverpool)
  • Nicolas Garron (Liverpool Hope University)
  • John Gracey (University of Liverpool)
  • Vera Gülpers (University of Edinburgh)
  • Maxwell Hansen (University of Edinburgh)
  • Antonin Portelli (University of Edinburgh)
  • Paul Rakow (University of Liverpool)
  • Sinéad Ryan (Trinity College Dublin)
  • David Schaich (University of Liverpool)
  • Jon-Ivar Skullerud (Maynooth University)


Conference sponsors




STORJ logo

Back to: Department of Mathematical Sciences