Computer Science

Atkinson, Prof Katie Dean  0151 795 8417 K.M.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Konev, Prof Boris Head of Department  0151 795 4260 Boris.Konev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Lisa Head of Department PA/Management Services Team  0151 795 4233 Lisa.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amen, Dr Bakhtiar University Teacher  0151 795 8645 Bakhtiar.Amen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bane, Dr Michael University Teacher  0151 795 8646 M.K.Bane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Biktasheva, Dr Irina Lecturer  0151 795 4267 Ivb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bollegala, Prof Danushka Professor  0151 795 4283 Danushka.Bollegala@liverpool.ac.uk 
Christodoulou, Dr Giorgos Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4259 G.Christodoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coenen, Prof Frans Director of On-Line Studies  0151 795 4253 Coenen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coope, Mr Sebastian Lecturer  0151 795 4232 Sebastian.Coope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dennis, Dr Louise Lecturer  0151 795 4237 L.A.Dennis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dixon, Dr Clare Graduate Director (PhD's)  0151 795 4280 Cldixon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Do, Dr Thanh-Toan Lecturer  0151 795 8858 Thanh-Toan.Do@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dures, Mr Keith Lecturer (On-line)  0151 795 4279 K.Dures@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fisher, Prof Michael Professor  0151 795 4262 Mfisher@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fearnley, Dr John Lecturer  0151 795 4265 John.Fearnley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gasieniec, Prof Leszek Professor  0151 795 4290 L.A.Gasieniec@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goulermas, Prof Yannis Reader  0151 794 4520 J.Y.Goulermas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grasso, Dr Floriana Deputy Director, On-line Learning  0151 795 4240 Floriana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kuijer, Dr Louwe Lecturer  0151 795 4293 Louwe.Kuijer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hustadt, Dr Ullrich Reader  0151 795 4231 U.Hustadt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ibsen-Jensen, Dr Rasmus Lecturer  R.Ibsen-Jensen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Dr David Director of Undergraduate Studies  0151 795 4248 Djackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jimmieson, Mr Phil Lecturer  0151 795 4236 Phil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krysta, Prof Piotr Professor  0151 795 4266 P.Krysta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kurlin, Dr Vitaliy Lecturer  0151 795 8861 Vitaliy.Kurlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Laraki, Prof Rida Senior Lecturer  0151 795 8861 Rida.Laraki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lisitsa, Dr Alexei MSc Director of Studies  0151 795 4250 A.Lisitsa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Luo, Dr Shan Lecturer  0151 795 8407 Shan.Luo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Michail, Dr Othon Lecturer  0151 795 0395 Othon.Michail@liverpool.ac.uk 
Payne, Dr Terry Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4251 T.R.Payne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potapov, Prof Igor Professor  0151 795 4258 Potapov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savani, Prof Rahul Professor  0151 795 0397 Rahul.Savani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schewe, Prof Sven Admissions Tutor, PGR  0151 795 0396 Sven.Schewe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spirakis, Prof Paul Professor  0151 795 4255 P.Spirakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tamma, Dr Valentina Lecturer  0151 795 4246 V.Tamma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomason, Dr Stuart University Teacher  0151 795 4268 S.Thomason@liverpool.ac.uk 
Totzke, Dr Patrick Lecturer  0151 795 4256 totzke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tsakalidis, Dr Konstantinos Lecturer  0151 795 4270 K.Tsakalidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Van Der Hoek, Prof Wiebe Executive Pro Vice Chancellor, Science & Engineering  0151 795 4292 Wiebe.Van-Der-Hoek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wojtczak, Dr Dominik Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4252 D.Wojtczak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolter, Prof Frank Professor, Head of Logic Group  0151 795 4238 Wolter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wong, Prof Prudence Professor - XJTLU Co-Ordinator  0151 795 4257 P.Wong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zimmermann, Dr Martin Lecturer  0151 795 8860 Martin.Zimmermann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zito, Dr Michele Lecturer  0151 795 4263 Michele@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Assistants

Akrida, Dr Eleni Research Assistant  0151 795 4281 E.Akrida@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alomari, Dr Mohammad   0151 795 4294 M.H.Alomari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berthier, Dr Nicolas Research Assistant  0151 795 4271 Nicolas.Berthier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cardoso, Dr Rafael Research Associate  0151 795 4237 Rafael.Cardoso@liverpool.ac.uk 
Collins, Dr Emily Research Assistant  0151 795 4271 E.C.Collins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrell, Dr Marie Research Assistant  0151 795 4237 Marie.Farrell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ferrando, Dr Angelo Research Assistant  0151 795 4237 Angelo.Ferrando@liverpool.ac.uk 
Giannakopoulos, Dr Yiannis RA  0151 795 4284  
Kamali, Dr Maryam RA  0151 795 4237  
Kourtis, Dr Georgios Research Assistant  0151 795 4237 G.Kourtis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lehtinen, Dr Maria Karoliina Research Assistant  0151 795 4293 K.Lehtinen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Linker, Dr Sven RA  0151 795 4237 S.Linker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Luckcuck, Dr Matt Research Assistant  0151 795 4239 M.Luckcuck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mandya, Dr Angrosh RA  0151 795 4293 Angrosh.Mandya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Niskanen, Mr Reino Research Assistant  0151 795 4284  
Page, Dr Vincent Research Assistant  0151 794 8036 V.Page@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papacchini, Dr Fabio RA  0151 795 4239 Fabio.Papacchini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Semukhin, Dr Pavel RA  0151 795 4284  
Webster, Dr Matt RA  0151 795 4237 M.Webster@liverpool.ac.uk 
Research Assistant    0151 795 4237  

Honorary Staff

Bench-Capon, Prof Trevor Honorary Professor, Room 316  Tbc@liverpool.ac.uk 

Support Staff

Murphy, Mr Jamie Student Experience Assistant  0151 795 4275 Jamie.Murphy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birtall, Mrs Judith Student Experience Co-ordinator  0151 795 8459 Judith.Birtall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chadwick, Miss Lindsay Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4234 Lindsay.Chadwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Colleran, Mr Paddy Professional Specialist  0151 795 4261 P.Colleran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodyear, Mrs Alison   0151 795 8492 Alison.Goodyear@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grant, Mr Richard Finance and Research Administrator  0151 794 4603 Richard.Grant@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie Research Administrator  0151 795 8460 Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Miss R Management Services Administrative Assistant  0151 795 4273  
Mattocks, Mrs Helen Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4276 H.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Mr David Professional Specialist  0151 794 3562 Djn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shield, Mr David Professional Specialist  0151 795 4254 D.T.Shield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Ms Elaine Finance and Research Administrator  0151 795 4299 Elaine.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 

General - Ashton Building

Building Manager - Ashton/George Holt     
Fax - Departmental    0151 795 4235  
Help Desk (George Holt H2.25)    0151 795 4287  
Machine Room (George Holt)    0151 795 4261  
RA/PhD (Rm G22)    0151 795 4271  
RA/PhD (Rm 109)    0151 795 4239  
RA/PhD (Rm 205)    0151 795 4251  
RA/PhD (Rm 211)    0151 795 4294  
RA/PhD (Rm 213)    0151 795 4293  
RA/PhD Room (221)    0151 795 4272  
RA/PhD (Rm 308)    0151 795 4284  
RA/PhD (Rm 314)    0151 795 4281  
Student Office Room G08    0151 795 4275