Computer Science

Atkinson, Professor Katie Dean of School of EEECS  0151 795 8417 K.M.Atkinson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Head of Department

Konev, Professor Boris Head of Department  0151 795 4260 Boris.Konev@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Alomari, Dr Mohammad KTP Associate  0151 795 4294 Mohammad.Alomari@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amen, Dr Bakhtiar University Teacher / Schools Liaison/Outreach Co-ordinator   0151 795 8645 Bakhtiar.Amen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bane, Dr Michael University Teacher  0151 795 8646 M.K.Bane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Berthier, Dr Nicolas Research Associate  0151 795 4271 Nicolas.Berthier@liverpool.ac.uk 
Biktasheva, Dr Irina Lecturer  0151 795 4267 Ivb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bollegala, Professor Danushka Professor / Head of Data Mining & Machine Learning Group  0151 795 4283 danushka@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carroll, Dr Thomas University Teacher  0151 795 8409 Thomas.Carroll2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Christodoulou, Dr Giorgos Reader  0151 795 4259 G.Christodoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coenen, Professor Frans Chair of Board of Studies On-line  0151 795 4253 Coenen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coope, Mr Sebastian Lecturer  0151 795 4232 Sebastian.Coope@liverpool.ac.uk 
Do, Dr Thanh-Toan Lecturer  0151 795 8858  
Dunne, Professor Paul Professor  0151 795 4247 P.E.Dunne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dures, Mr Keith Lecturer (On-line) / Admissions Tutor, PGT Online   0151 795 4279 K.Dures@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fearnley, Dr John Lecturer / Examinations Officer   0151 795 4265 John.Fearnley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Filos-Ratsikas, Dr Aris Lecturer  0151 794 0604 Aris.Filos-Ratsikas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ibsen-Jensen, Dr Rasmus Lecturer  R.Ibsen-Jensen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gairing, Dr Martin Deputy HoD (Teaching)  0151 795 4264 M.Gairing@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gasieniec, Professor Leszek Professor / Head of Networks and Distributed Computing Group  0151 795 4290 L.A.Gasieniec@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goulermas, Professor Yannis MSc Director of Studies / Professor  0151 794 4520 J.Y.Goulermas@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grasso, Dr Floriana International Opp Advisor/ Deputy Director Online Studies / Lecturer  0151 795 4240 Floriana@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hesham, Dr Tameem Lecturer  Tameem.Hesham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Huang, Dr Xiaowei Senior Lecturer / Admissions Tutor, UG  0151 795 4282 Xiaowei.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hustadt, Dr Ullrich Reader / PGT On-campus Admissions Tutor  0151 795 4231 U.Hustadt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ikenmeyer, Dr Christian Senior Lecturer  0151 795 4285 Christian.Ikenmeyer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ibsen-Jensen, Dr Rasmus Lecturer  R.Ibsen-Jensen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jimmieson, Mr Phil Disability Co-ordinator/ Technical Lead / Lecturer  0151 795 4236 Phil@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krysta, Professor Piotr Professor  0151 795 4266 P.Krysta@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kuijer, Dr Louwe Lecturer  0151 795 4293 Louwe.Kuijer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kurlin, Dr Vitaliy Senior Lecturer  0151 795 8861 Vitaliy.Kurlin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Laraki, Professor Rida Senior Lecturer / Assessment & Academic Integrity Officer  0151 795 8861 Rida.Laraki@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lisitsa, Dr Alexei XJTLU Link Tutor / Lecturer   0151 795 4250 A.Lisitsa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Luo, Dr Shan Head of SMART Lab / Lecturer  0151 795 8859 Shan.Luo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mandya, Dr Angrosh University Teacher  0151 795 4293 Angrosh.Mandya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Michail, Dr Othon PGT SSLC lead / Departmental Research Seminars organiser / Lecturer  0151 795 0395 Othon.Michail@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nguyen, Dr Anh Lecturer  Anh.Nguyen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Niskanen, Dr Reino University Teacher  0151 795 4284 Reino.Niskanen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Page, Dr Vincent Research Associate   0151 794 8036 V.Page@liverpool.ac.uk 
Papacchini, Dr Fabio University Teacher  0151 795 4239 Fabio.Papacchini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Payne, Dr Terry Senior Lecturer / Careers Liaison Co-ordinator  0151 795 4251 T.R.Payne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Potapov, Professor Igor Professor / Head of Alogrithms, Complexity Theory & Optimisatoin Group  0151 795 4258 Potapov@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ray, Dr Jeffrey University Teacher   0151 795 4281 Jeffrey.Ray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Savani, Professor Rahul Professor  0151 795 0397 Rahul.Savani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schewe, Professor Sven PGR Admissions Tutor / Head of AI / Professor  0151 795 0396 Sven.Schewe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sgouritsa, Dr Alkmini Lecturer  0151 794 0605 A.Sgouritsa2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Spirakis, Professor Paul Professor / Head of Algorithms/ NeSt Group   0151 795 4255 P.Spirakis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tamma, Dr Valentina Lecturer  0151 795 4246 V.Tamma@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thomason, Dr Stuart Director of Undergraduate Studies / Lecturer  0151 795 4293 S.Thomason@liverpool.ac.uk 
Totzke, Dr Patrick Lecturer / UG Deputy Admissions Tutor  0151 795 4256 totzke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tsakalidis, Dr Konstantinos Lecturer / Peer Mentoring Scheme Co-ordinator   0151 795 4270 K.Tsakalidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wild, Dr Sebastian Lecturer / Schools Liaison/Outreach Co-ordinator   0151 795 4243 Sebastian.Wild@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wojtczak, Dr Dominik Senior Lecturer / Alumni Relations Officer  0151 795 4252 D.Wojtczak@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wolter, Professor Frank Professor / Deputy Head of Department (Research)  0151 795 4238 Wolter@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wong, Professor Prudence Professor / XJTLU Link Tutor   0151 795 4257 P.Wong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zamaraev, Dr Viktor Lecturer  0151 794 0606 Viktor.Zamaraev@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zimmermann, Dr Martin Lecturer  0151 795 8860 Martin.Zimmermann@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zito, Dr Michele Lecturer  0151 795 4263 Michele@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Bench-Capon, Prof Trevor Honorary Professor, Room 316  Tbc@liverpool.ac.uk 

Support Staff

Bainbridge, Miss Andrea School Digital Communications Officer  0151 795 1343 Andrea.Bainbridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Birtall, Mrs Judith Student Experience Co-ordinator  0151 795 8459 Judith.Birtall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chadwick, Miss Lindsay Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4234 Lindsay.Chadwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Colleran, Mr Paddy Professional Specialist / Safety Coordinator (Departmental)  0151 795 4261 P.Colleran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goodyear, Mrs Alison PhD Admissions / Student Experience Team  0151 795 8492 Alison.Goodyear@liverpool.ac.uk 
Judge, Miss Cherie Research Administrator  0151 795 8460 Cherie.Judge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Miss R Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4273  
Mattocks, Mrs Helen Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 4276 H.Bradley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Murphy, Mr Jamie Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 795 4275 Jamie.Murphy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nixon, Mr David Professional Specialist  0151 794 3562 Djn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shield, Mr David Professional Specialist  0151 795 4254 D.T.Shield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Ms Elaine Finance Administrator  0151 795 4299 Elaine.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Lisa Head of Department PA/Management Services Team  0151 795 4233 Lisa.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 

General - Ashton Building

Building Manager - Ashton/George Holt     
Fax - Departmental    0151 795 4235  
Help Desk (George Holt H2.25)    0151 795 4287  
Machine Room (George Holt)    0151 795 4261  
RA/PhD (Rm G22)    0151 795 4271  
RA/PhD (Rm 109)    0151 795 4239  
RA/PhD (Rm 205)    0151 795 4251  
RA/PhD (Rm 211)    0151 795 4294  
RA/PhD (Rm 213)    0151 795 4293  
RA/PhD Room (221)    0151 795 4272  
RA/PhD (Rm 308)    0151 795 4284  
RA/PhD (Rm 314)    0151 795 4281  
Student Office Room G08    0151 795 4275