Students at Liverpool’s School of Medicine become a part of a unique and rich heritage.

Established in 1834, Liverpool has been at the forefront of medical practice and research for over 180 years and is associated with numerous leading medical alumni, including three Nobel Laureates.

This prominence continues today with Liverpool academics leading world-class research on personalised health and infectious diseases.