Our Team

Since 2012, SAVSNET Ltd. (registered charity number 1149531) has been a joint venture between the University of Liverpool and BSAVA. The day-to-day management of the project is the responsibility of the SAVSNET Core Team based at the University of Liverpool’s Leahurst Campus whilst the overall direction of the project is managed by a Management Board consisting of three members from each of the BSAVA and University of Liverpool, chaired by the President or Senior Vice President of the BSAVA.

SAVSNET Investigators

Alan RAdford2

Professor Alan Radford

Professor of Veterinary Health Informatics, University of Liverpool

Visit profile

Peter-John Noble2

Dr Peter-John Noble

Senior Lecturer in Small Animal Internal Medicine, University of Liverpool

Visit profile

Gina Pinchbeck

Dr Gina Pinchbeck

Reader in Veterinary Epidemiology, University of Liverpool

Visit profile


Dr Fernando Sánchez-Vizcaíno Buendía

Lecturer in Veterinary Public Health, University of Bristol

Visit profile 

Goran Nenadic

Professor Goran Nenadic

Professor of Computer Science, University of Manchester

Visit profile


(University of Liverpool)

Susan Dawson2

Professor Susan Dawson

Head of Liverpool Veterinary School

Visit profile

Rosalind Gaskell2

Professor Rosalind Gaskell

Professor in Infection Biology

Beth Brant

Bethaney Brant

SAVSNET Project Coordinator

Susan Bolan2

Susan Bolan

SAVSNET Administrator

Steve Smyth resized

Steven Smyth

Principal Programme Analyst


Dr Mercedes Arguello casteleiro

Post-doctoral text miner, University of Manchester

Visit profile


David Singleton

Dr David Singleton

Post-doctoral epidemiologist

Shirley Bonner

Dr Shirley Bonner

Research Associate

Visit profile

Ivo Fins

Heather Davies

VMD/SAVSNET/University of Liverpool PhD student

We are very grateful to everyone who has contributed to this project, with particular thanks due to Dr Philip Jones, Andrew Ash, Suzanna Reynolds, Julian Bryan, Karen Coyne, Mark Johnston, Aine Tierney, Tarek Menacere, Dr Maya Wardeh, Katie McConnell, Dr Sally Everitt, Professor Michael Day, Dr Jenny Newman and Dr Elena Arsevska.