Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty Director of Postgraduate Research
Professor David Dolowitz

Deputy Faculty Director of Postgraduate Research
Dr Jennifer Sigafoos

Faculty Link Officer - Debbie Henderson

Institute Director of
Postgraduate Research
PGR Administrator Telephone
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures Dr Martin Heale Chris Pearce 0151 794 3623
Department of History

Dr Samantha Caslin 


Institute of Irish Studies Dr Niall Carson
Department of Politics Dr Andrew Crines-Roe 
Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology Professor Mark Collier
Department of Cultures, Languages and Area Studies Dr Stefania Tufi
School of the Arts Dr Yiota Vassilopoulou Amanda Dentith/ Pam Heald 0151 795 2232
 Department of Architecture Professor Carl Hopkins
 Department of Communication and Media Dr Franco Zappettini
 Department of English

Dr Julian Ferraro (Current Students)

Dr Sarah Peverley (Admissions)

 Department of Music

Dr Haekyung Um (Current Students)

Professor Michael Spitzer (Admissions)

 Department of Philosophy Professor Simon Hailwood
School of Law and Social Justice Dr David Whyte Sharon Mealey 0151 794 2356
Department of Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology Dr Terence Heng
Department of Law Dr Andrea Gideon
School of Management Dr Dilani Jayawarna Jill Roberts 0151 795 3609