Research Staff Association Steering Committee Contacts

Below you will find current RSA Steering Committee details and vacancies information.

If you are interested in joining the RSA Steering Committee, you can find guidance on responsibilities related to each role here: RSA Terms of Reference and Roles. All roles are designed to be undertaken with the support of other Steering Committee members, and the Academy representatives. We also welcome individuals who are interested in helping to organise events such as our annual summer wellbeing event or winter conference.

Surname Name Position  Part of Institute/Dept. Email
Co-chairs
Jones Sophie PDRA Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  History  Sophie.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk  
Tegner Bengt PDRA School of Physical Sciences Computational Chemistry B.Tegner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson Claire PDRA  Molecular Physiology & Cell Signalling Institute of Systems, Molecular & Integrative Biology claire.wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deputy Co-chairs
Zhang Wenjing PDRA School of Environmental Sciences Geography and planning Wenjing.Zhang@liverpool.ac.uk
Morgana Stella PDRA School of Humanities and Social Sciences Dept of Politics S.Morgana@liverpool.ac.uk
De Silva Malaka PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences P.De-Silva@liverpool.ac.uk
Greenhalgh Janette  Senior Research Fellow Faculty of Health and life Sciences Institute of Population Health Sciences jgreenh1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nematiaram Tahereh PDRA School of Physical Sciences Chemistry Tahereh.Nematiaram@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krishnamurthi Revathy PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences Revathy.Krishnamurthi@liverpool.ac.uk
Johnson Selina Clinical Research Staff Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Pain Research Institute sjohns@liverpool.ac.uk
Dunai Cordelia PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Institute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences cdunai@liverpool.ac.uk
Agrawal Rishav PDRA Faculty of Science and Engineering School of Engineering ragrawal@liverpool.ac.uk
Academy representatives
Qureshi Saneeya Head of Researcher Development and Culture The Academy Human Resources saneeya.qureshi@liverpool.ac.uk
Midgley Angela Research Staff Developer The Academy Human Resources Angela.Midgley@liverpool.ac.uk

Previous chairs and deputy co-chairs

Co-chairs

2018- 2019 Dr Helen Cauldbeck Inaugural Chair  Faculty of Science and Engineering, Dept of Chemistry 

2019-2020 Dr Sarah Arrowsmith previously in the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Institute of Life Course and Medical Science

2019-2020 Dr Nicola Beesley previously in the Faculty of Health and Life Science, Institute for Infection and Global Health

2020-2021 Dr Krishanthi Subramaniam  Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Institute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences 

2020-2021 Dr Blanca Perez Sepulveda   Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Institute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences 

2020-2022 Dr Michael Robinson Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, History

2020-2022 Dr Katy Roscoe  Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology         

2021-2022 Dr Alex James  previously in the Faculty of Science and Engineering, Dept of Chemistry

2021-2022 Dr Shona Moore Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences

Deputy Co-chairs

2018-2020 Dr Alison Savage – Faculty of Science and Engineering, Dept of Chemistry 

2019-2020 Mary Jane Monaghan previously in the Faculty of Science and Engineering, Dept of Electrical Engineering and Electronics

2020-2021 Dr Frances Sherratt-Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Institute of Population Health       

2020-2021 Dr Katalin Ujhelyi Gomez Faculty of Health and Life Sciences,  Institute of Life and Human Sciences       

2021 Dr Sandeep Amberkar, previously in the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology

2021 Dr Pearse Buchanan Faculty of Science and Engineering, Earth, Ocean and Ecological Sciences

2021 Dr Gabriella Melis Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Institute of Population Health