Research Staff Association Steering Committee Contacts

Below you will find current RSA Steering Committee details and vacancies information.

If you are interested in joining the RSA Steering Committee, you can find guidance on responsibilities related to each role here: RSA Terms of Reference and Roles. All roles are designed to be undertaken with the support of other Steering Committee members, and the Academy representatives. We also welcome individuals who are interested in helping to organise events such as our annual summer wellbeing event or winter conference.  

 

Surname Name Position  Part of Institute/Dept. Email
Co-Chairs
(out going) Robinson Michael  ECR Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  History mjrob@liv.ac.uk
Wilson Claire PDRA  Molecular Physiology & Cell Signalling Institute of Systems, Molecular & Integrative Biology claire.wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roscoe Katherine  ECR School of Law and Social Justice  Department of Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology K.Roscoe@liverpool.ac.uk 
James Alex PDRA School of Physical Sciences Chemistry alex.james@liverpool.ac.uk
(out going) Perez Sepulveda Blanca PDRA  Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences blancaps@liverpool.ac.uk
(out going) Subramaniam Kris Research Fellow Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences ksubrama@liv.ac.uk
Jones Sophie PDRA Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  History  Sophie.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk  
Tegner Bengt PDRA School of Physical Sciences Computational Chemistry B.Tegner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Deputy Co-Chairs
De Silva Malaka PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences P.De-Silva@liverpool.ac.uk
Buchanan Pearse PDRA  School of Environmental Sciences Earth, Ocean and Ecological Sciences Pearse.Buchanan@liverpool.ac.uk
Amberkar Sandeep PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Biochemistry and Systems Biology Sandeep.Amberkar@liverpool.ac.uk
Greenhalgh Janette  Senior Research Fellow Faculty of Health and life Sciences Institute of Population Health Sciences jgreenh1@liverpool.ac.uk 
Krishnamurthi Revathy PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Clincial infection, Microbiology and Immunology Revathy.Krishnamurthi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Academy Representatives
Qureshi Saneeya Head of Researcher Development and Culture The Academy Human Resources saneeya.qureshi@liverpool.ac.uk
Midgley Angela Research Staff Developer The Academy Human Resources Angela.Midgley@liverpool.ac.uk
Liaison Members
Abba Katherine Research Associate  Primary Care and Mental Health Institute of Population Health kabba@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amjad Khurram PDRA  School of Engineering  Mechanical, Materials & Aerospace Engineering Khurram.Amjad@liverpool.ac.uk
Arrowsmith Sarah PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Cellular and Molecular Physiology sarah648@liverpool.ac.uk
Beesley Nicola  PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Institute of Infection and Global Health  nbeesley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cauldbeck Helen Research Fellow School of Physical Sciences Chemistry Helen.Cauldbeck@liverpool.ac.uk
Cooijmans Christian  British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Modern Languages and Cultures  C.Cooijmans@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dobson Susan Researcher Dept of Primary Care & Mental Health Institute of Population Health sldobson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hobson James PDRA Faculty of Sciences and Engineering Chemistry J.Hobson3@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kluiters Georgette BBSRC Future Leader Fellow Epidemiology and Population Health School of Veterinary Sciences  G.Kluiters@liverpool.ac.uk
Lace Rebecca PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Eye and Vision Science ar0u4134@liverpool.ac.uk 
Luu Lisa Research Associate  Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences lisaluu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Maitreyee Ramya PDRA Psychological Sciences  Institute of Life and Human Sciences ramya@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marensi Vanessa PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Biochemistry  marensi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Melis Gabriella PDRA Institute of Population Health Sciences Public Health, Policy and Systems G.Melis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Newire Enas PDRA Molecular and Clinical Pharmacology Institute of Transnational Medicine  enas.newire@liverpool.ac.uk 
Raina Priyanka PDRA Musculoskeletal Biology Institute of Ageing and Chronical Disease P.Raina@liverpool.ac.uk 
Singer Leo RA School of Environmental Sciences Geography and Planning Department sglsinge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Skjonsberg Max PDRA  Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  History Max.Skjonsberg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sherratt Fran PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Department of Public Health, Policy and Systems sherratt@Liv.ac.uk
Kaneva Iliyana PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Technology Directorate Iliyana.Kaneva@liverpool.ac.uk 
Butt Zohra PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Molecular & Physiology Cell signalling Z.Butt@liverpool.ac.uk
Ujhelyi Gomez Katalin  PDRA Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Institute of Life and Human Sciences K.Ujhelyi-Gomez@liverpool.ac.uk
Ponsford Amy Postdoc Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology ahp@liverpool.ac.uk