Lunchtime Concerts Series

A series of free chamber music concerts in collaboration between the University of Liverpool's School of Music and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra at the Eleanor Rathbone Lecture Theatre.

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Solem Quartet

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 28th September 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Trio D'anches

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 5th October 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Live Painting and Improvisation

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 12th October 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: The William Byrd Consort

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 19th October 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: The Varldens Band

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 26th October 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Ian Buckle

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 2nd November 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: University of Liverpool Staff Choir

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 9th November 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Gravity Percussion

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 23rd November 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Ian Prowse

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 30th November 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Pixels Ensemble

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 7th December 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Series: Christmas Carols in the Waterhouse Café

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Tuesday 13th December 2016

Lunchtime Concerts Autumn Series: Selkies

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 14th December 2016

Lunchtime Concert Series: Solem Quartet and Ian Buckle

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 1st February 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Simon Cowen & Tony Boorer

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 8th February 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 15th February 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Jane Austen and Music

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 22nd February 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Amanda Brown and the Common Ears

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 1st March 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Tom Verity and Ensemble of St.Luke's

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 8th March 2017

Lunchtime Concerts Series: The Pagoda Chinese Youth Orchestra

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 15th March 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Pixels Ensemble

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 22nd March 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: House of Bedlam

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 29th March 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Roopa Panesar and Kousic Sen

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 26th April 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Kabantu

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 3rd May 2017

Lunchtime Concert Series: Dr Jazz and the Cheshire Cats Big Band

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 10th May 2017

The Great American Popular Songbook

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 27th September 2017

Jon Gjylaci (classical guitar)

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 4th October 2017

The Tafts

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 11th October 2017

Cello Fortress

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 18th October 2017

Tom Kimmance and John Gough (piano duo)

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 25th October 2017

University Staff Choir

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 1st November 2017

Pixels Ensemble

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 8th November 2017

James Wishart’s 23 Songs for a Mad Woman

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 15th November 2017

Art Song

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Solem Quartet (University of Liverpool Quartet-in-Residence)

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 29th November 2017

Nancy Hadden (baroque flute) and Taro Takeuchi (lute)

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 6th December 2017

Mihkel Kerem (violin) & Robin Green (piano)

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Wednesday 13th December 2017