All Events

Liverpool Confucius Institute Christmas Party with Chinese Cultural Performances, Food and Drinks

2:30pm - 5:00pm  /  Wednesday 19th December 2018

Institute/School  /  Other  /  Confucius Institute

Exhibition: Voices of ’68 - 50th Anniversary of Civil Rights 1968-2018 (20 November 2018 - 5 January 2019)

9:00am - 5:00pm  /  Saturday 5th January 2019

Department  /  Exhibition

Centre for Innovation in Education Launch and C2021 Symposium

9:00am - 3:00pm  /  Tuesday 8th January 2019

Department  /  Symposium

VITAL Essentials

1:00pm - 3:00pm  /  Monday 14th January 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Electronic Marking and Assessment

1:00pm - 3:00pm  /  Tuesday 15th January 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Polling Technologies for Teaching

10:00am - 11:30am  /  Wednesday 16th January 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Sharing Best Practice: How can Industry and Academia work together to tackle inequality and discrimination?

12:15pm - 2:30pm  /  Wednesday 16th January 2019

Department  /  Seminar

Introduction to PebblePad

10:00am - 11:30am  /  Friday 18th January 2019

Department  /  Workshop

The life histories of female academics and the impact on career decisions (Carol Costello)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Thursday 24th January 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

MBA Open Evening

5:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Thursday 24th January 2019

Department  /  Open Day

LCMRS Seminar: Thinking about the eleventh-century Mediterranean economy (Prof Chris Wickham, Emeritus Chichele Professor of Medieval History, University of Oxford)

6:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Monday 28th January 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Liverpool Centre for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

The ECA/ECR condition in the context of wellbeing and freedom (Dr Martin Gough)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Wednesday 30th January 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

POSTPONED new date to be announced -,EDWInA Seminar - Dr Zoe Robinson, Keele

12:45pm - 1:45pm  /  Wednesday 30th January 2019

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

EDWInA Seminar - Dr Zoe Robinson, Keele University, Staffordshire

12:45pm - 1:45pm  /  Friday 1st February 2019

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

Clare Balding ... my life in broadcasting

6:00pm - 8:00pm  /  Friday 1st February 2019

Department  /  Lecture

Science & Society Lecture Series 2019 - Global challenges of Antimicrobial resistance - will drug-resistant infections spell the end of modern medicine?

5:30pm - 7:00pm  /  Monday 11th February 2019

Public  /  Lecture  /  Science and Society Lecture Series 2019

Property Law Lecture: 'From Lecture Hall to Court Room'

6:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Tuesday 12th February 2019

Research  /  Lecture

Intervening in management students' placement experience to remove barriers in the use of theory (Dr Simon Snowden)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Wednesday 13th February 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

Eleanor Rathbone Social Justice Public Lecture Series: Dr Lisa Doyle

5:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Wednesday 13th February 2019

Department  /  Lecture

Charity Governance: Looking backwards to Move Forwards

6:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Wednesday 20th February 2019

Research  /  Other

Irish Language - A Day of Literature, Film and Song

9:30am - 5:00pm  /  Saturday 23rd February 2019

Department  /  Seminar

Investigating the value of different varieties of draft submissions in undergraduate English Literature modules (Dr Melissa Raines)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Wednesday 6th March 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

This event has no image set

1st Year IACD Postgraduate Research Student talks: Wenyu Zhu/Kasit Chatsirisupachai/Giulia Lipreri

12:45pm - 1:45pm  /  Friday 8th March 2019

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

Employability and beyond: Making a contribution to a collective effort through one's work (Dr Peter Kahn)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Wednesday 20th March 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

Unbundling the university: reflections on a fieldwork in South Africa and the UK (Dr Mariya Ivancheva)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Tuesday 9th April 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

CLPU Seminar: 'A New Kid in the Neighbourhood of Charitable Foundations?..'

6:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Thursday 9th May 2019

Department  /  Seminar

Quality in Higher Education: Developing a virtue of professional practice (Professor Ming Cheng)

12:15pm - 1:45pm  /  Tuesday 14th May 2019

Department  /  Seminar  /  Centre for Higher Education Studies

This event has no image set

1st Year IACD Postgraduate Research Student talks - Host: Simon Tew

12:45pm - 1:45pm  /  Friday 24th May 2019

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

Resilience and Living Well in Local Communities

9:00am - 10:00am  /  Wednesday 10th July 2019

Research  /  Conference

Catalysis Fundamentals and Practice Summer School

8:50am - 9:00pm  /  Monday 15th July 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Catalysis Fundamentals and Practice Summer School

9:00am - 6:00pm  /  Tuesday 16th July 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Catalysis Fundamentals and Practice Summer School

9:00am - 3:00pm  /  Wednesday 17th July 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Catalysis Fundamentals and Practice Summer School

9:00am - 9:00pm  /  Thursday 18th July 2019

Department  /  Workshop

Catalysis Fundamentals and Practice Summer School

9:00am - 4:18pm  /  Friday 19th July 2019

Department  /  Workshop