All Events

An Introduction to Chinese Papercutting

3:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Monday 16th December 2019

Department  /  Workshop  /  Confucius Institute

Agreement: A People’s Process @ Golden Thread Gallery, Belfast (7 December - 18 January)

11:00am - 4:00pm  /  Saturday 18th January 2020

Department  /  Exhibition

This event has no image set

Alan Stitt, Belfast Host: Luminita Paraoan

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Friday 24th January 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

Taming Plastids for Biotechnology and Synthetic Biology

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Monday 27th January 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  GSTT Seminar Series

A Brief introduction of Chinese Popular Music

4:00pm - 5:30pm  /  Monday 27th January 2020

Department  /  Lecture  /  Confucius Institute

Costs, Conflicts and Evolutionary Consequences of Developmental Plasticity in Amphibians

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Tuesday 28th January 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Drop Dead Gorgeous: Natural vs Artificial Beauty

5:30pm - 8:00pm  /  Wednesday 29th January 2020

Department  /  Lecture

Children and Disability: Local and National Perspectives

9:00am - 3:45pm  /  Friday 31st January 2020

Research  /  Conference

Developmental Growth, Mechanics and Hippo Signalling in Drosophila

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Monday 3rd February 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  GSTT Seminar Series

Evolutionary Drivers of Antibiotic Resistance in Pseudomonas Aeruginosa

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Tuesday 4th February 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Book Launch: Informers in 20th Century Ireland by Dr Angela Duffy

6:00pm - 7:30pm  /  Thursday 6th February 2020

Department  /  Lecture

Oceanography Centenary Lecture: Professor Alberto Naveira Garabato

4:00pm - 6:00pm  /  Tuesday 11th February 2020

Department  /  Lecture

Between the sand and the sea: Oman’s architectural heritage

5:30pm - 8:00pm  /  Wednesday 12th February 2020

Department  /  Lecture

Immune Suppression by Salmonella

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Tuesday 18th February 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Killing Time: Evolutionary Ecology of Daily Rhythms in Malaria Infection

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Tuesday 25th February 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Sounding the Story: Why John Williams’ film music is more than music

5:30pm - 8:00pm  /  Wednesday 26th February 2020

Department  /  Lecture

The Irish Language: A Day of Literature and Film

10:30am - 4:30pm  /  Saturday 29th February 2020

Department  /  Symposium

Veterinary Alumni Celebration Weekend 2020 - Friday

12:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Friday 6th March 2020

Department  /  Reunion  /  Alumni

Veterinary Alumni Celebration Weekend 2020 - Saturday

12:00pm - 11:59pm  /  Saturday 7th March 2020

Department  /  Reunion  /  Alumni

Strain Wars and the Evolution of Opportunistic Pathogens

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Tuesday 17th March 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Butterfly Speciation – What can we Learn from Model Based Genome Scans?

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Saturday 21st March 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Eating for Health: The Role of Nutrition in Host-Pathogen Interactions

4:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Tuesday 31st March 2020

Research  /  Seminar  /  BEEM Seminar

Clinical Case Series: Ethics of Complex Decision Making for Applied Clinical Practice

9:30am - 5:15pm  /  Wednesday 15th April 2020

Department  /  Symposium

British Society of Criminology Conference 2020

12:00am - 12:00am  /  Tuesday 7th July 2020

Department  /  Conference