All Events

In last hard winter - who forgets, The frost of ninety-five?

1:00pm - 2:00pm  /  Thursday 14th December 2017

Department  /  Seminar  /  History Seminar Series

An Egyptian Science and Its Codification: Oneiromancy from the New Kingdom to Late Antiquity

5:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Thursday 14th December 2017

Department  /  Lecture

This event has no image set

Seminar Nachiappan Chockalingam, Staffordshire

12:45pm - 1:45pm  /  Wednesday 20th December 2017

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

Revisiting the 'Europe of Bishops'

11:00am - 4:00pm  /  Thursday 11th January 2018

Department  /  Workshop

This event has no image set

Regulating Healthcare: The NHS at 70

9:00am - 5:00pm  /  Friday 12th January 2018

Department  /  Symposium

Seminar Angus Wann, Clinical Arthritis, Kennedy Institute, Oxford. Host: Kazuhiro Yamamoto 'Exploiting the ciliome in inflammation and musculoskeletal disease.'

12:45am - 1:45pm  /  Friday 19th January 2018

Research  /  Seminar  /  Institute of Ageing & Chronic Disease seminar series

This event has no image set

Nutrition Information as a Tool of Consumer Empowerment and Public Health Protection?

9:00am - 5:00pm  /  Thursday 25th January 2018

Department  /  Conference

MBA Open Evening

5:00pm - 7:00pm  /  Thursday 25th January 2018

Department  /  Open Day

Irish Language Conference

1:00pm - 5:00pm  /  Friday 26th January 2018

Department  /  Conference

Irish Language Cultural Day

10:30am - 5:00pm  /  Saturday 27th January 2018

Department  /  Other

LivWiSE 'What's the Future of Robotics?' panel discussion

5:30pm - 7:00pm  /  Thursday 1st February 2018

Department  /  Seminar  /  Liverpool Women in Science and Engineering

Professor Alec Ryrie (Durham): An Emotional History of Atheism in Early Modern England

5:15pm - 7:30pm  /  Monday 5th February 2018

Research  /  Lecture  /  Liverpool Centre for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Women's Suffrage at 100: What was it for?

6:30pm - 8:30pm  /  Thursday 8th March 2018

Department  /  Lecture

Early Modern Catholicism and Processes of Globalization - Professor Simon Ditchfield (York)

5:15pm - 7:30pm  /  Wednesday 14th March 2018

Research  /  Seminar  /  Liverpool Centre for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Hands of History - Good Friday Agreement 20+ (9 March - 21 April 2018)

9:00am - 5:00pm  /  Saturday 21st April 2018

Department  /  Exhibition

Popular Culture and the end of Antiquity in Southern Gaul. c.400-550 - Dr Lucy Grig (Edinburgh)

5:15pm - 7:30pm  /  Tuesday 24th April 2018

Research  /  Seminar  /  Liverpool Centre for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

This event has no image set

Making the tiniest machines - David Leigh - Manchester

3:00pm - 4:00pm  /  Wednesday 25th April 2018

Department  /  Seminar