SoE Active Learning Lab

Diversity, Equality and Inclusion

The School is committed to providing an environment which recognises and values people's differences, capitalises on the strengths that those differences bring to the school and supports all staff and students in maximising their potential to succeed.

This commitment is made with specific reference to a person's age, disability, gender reassignment, marriage and civil partnership, pregnancy and maternity, race, religious belief & non belief, sex and sexual orientation. The School is committed to fulfilling its obligations under the Equality Act 2010.

If you want to get in touch to make suggestions and to discuss D&E issues in confidence, please visit the report and support page.

Committee Members

Professor Mark White Chair 
Mrs Andrea Jones Secretary
Dr Joseph Camm Disability Support Officer 
Professor Mark White Outreach 
Dr Maulik Patel Athena Swan Self-Assessment Team Representative 
Dr John Myerscough Professional Services
Professor Kate Black LivWISE