School of Life Sciences

Life Sciences

Speed, Dr Mike Head of School  0151 795 4559 Speedm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Williams, Mrs Christine PA to Head of School  0151 795 5672 Christine.Williams@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkins, Mrs Rachael School Administrator  0151 795 5110 R.L.Atkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bates, Dr Andy Director of Admissions   0151 795 4563 A.D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hammond, Dr Kate Director for Support for Disability and Inclusive Practice  0151 795 4503 K.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Dr Zen Director of Employability, Athena Swan Lead  0151 795 4384 Z.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lycett, Dr John Academic Director of Student Experience   0151 795 4518 J.E.Lycett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vieira De Mello Rigden, Dr Luciane Director of Internationalisation  0151 795 4443 Luciane.Mello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Voelkel, Dr Susanne Director of Education  0151 795 4444 Svoelkel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mayers, Mrs Elaine Technical Supervisor  0151 794 4355 E.Mayers@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Allen, Dr Fabia Lecturer  0151 795 4389 Fabia.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyd, Dr Alan Biochemistry Programme Director  0151 795 4383 Aboyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cranenburgh, Dr Elaine Molecular Biology Programme Director  0151 795 5232 E.Connor@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gleave, Dr Terry Physiology Programme Director  0151 794 5352 Tlgleave@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hatton, Mr Keith MSc Advanced Biological Sciences Programme Director   0151 795 4415 Kjhatton@liverpool.ac.uk 
McShane, Dr Laura   0151 794 9994 L.Mcshane@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patrick, Dr Thomas Anatomy and Human Biology Programme Director  0151 794 5449 thomas.butts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sneddon, Dr Lynne Bioveterinary Sciences Programme Director  0151 795 4388 Lsneddon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Treharne, Dr Robert Lecturer (Learning Technology)  0151 795 8125 R.Treharne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wattret, Dr Gemma Microbiology and Microbial Biotechnology Programme Director   0151 795 6041 G.Chaloner@liverpool.ac.uk 

Student Experience Team

Atkins, Mrs Rachael School Administrator  0151 795 5110 R.L.Atkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Mrs Bex   0151 794 5545 R.Woods@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barlow, Dr Laura   0151 794 5267 Laura.Barlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Miss Rhianne   0151 795 5111 Rhianne.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Mrs Julie Student Experience Team Leader  0151 795 0324 J.M.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Connell, Mrs Evelyn.   0151 795 5118 E.Connell@liverpool.ac.uk 
McIntosh, Miss Jill   0151 795 5113 Jmcdrag@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mealey, Mrs Sharon   0151 794 8458 Sharon.Mealey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mooney, Mrs Cheryl   0151 795 5112 Cheryl.Mooney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reid, Ms Alison Student Experience Team Leader  0151 795 8729 Areid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkie, Miss Lindsey   0151 795 5114 Lwilkie@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heywood, Miss Carly   Carly.Heywood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Abdulkadir, Miss Amal   Amal.Abdulkadir@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Amena, Mr Neil   0151 795 5142 N.Amena@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrass, Mr Aron   0151 794 5970 A.Barrass@liverpool.ac.uk 
Browne, Miss Karen   K.M.Browne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Mrs Joanne   0151 794 5970 Joanne.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cook-Higgins, Mrs Hazel   0151 795 5142 Nogg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coombs, Mrs Barbara   0151 794 5970 Dragon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Miss Lianne   0151 795 5142 L.Davies2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellwood, Mrs Lynn   0151 794 5356 L.S.Ellwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gilligan, Mr Gerard   0151 794 5356 Ggastro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenwood, Mr Conor   0151 794 5970 Conor.Greenwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jenkins, Mr Thomas   0151 794 5970 T.Jenkins2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knapper, Mrs Lesley   0151 794 5970 L.Knapper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Phil   0151 795 5142 Philip.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Linford, Mrs Gillian   0151 795 5142 G.Mullally@liverpool.ac.uk 
McGarvey, Ms Diane   0151 794 5970 Dianeh@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Reilly, Mr Cormac   0151 795 5135 C.P.Oreilly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ross, Mr Callum   Callum.Ross@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Alexandra   0151 795 5142 Alexandra.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ward, Miss Simone   0151 795 5142 Simone.Ward@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosin, Miss Angela TEL Supervisor  0151 795 5139 Lister@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Scott, Dr Susan   Sscott@liverpool.ac.uk