School of Life Sciences

Life Sciences

Speed, Prof Mike Head of School  0151 795 4559 Speedm@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrow, Miss Hayley Personal Assistant to Head of School  0151 795 7339 Hayley.Barrow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Atkins, Mrs Rachael School Administrator  0151 795 5110 R.L.Atkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bates, Dr Andy Director of Admissions   0151 795 4563 A.D.Bates@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lewis, Dr Zen Director of Employability, Athena Swan Lead  0151 795 4384 Z.Lewis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lycett, Dr John Academic Director of Student Experience   0151 795 4518 J.E.Lycett@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sneddon, Dr Lynne Director of Ethics   0151 795 4388 Lsneddon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vieira De Mello Rigden, Prof Luciane Director of Internationalisation  0151 795 4443 Luciane.Mello@liverpool.ac.uk 
Voelkel, Prof Susanne Director of Education  0151 795 4444 Svoelkel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winfield, Dr Tom Learning & Teaching Support Officer (Life Sciences)  0151 795 1192 Tom.Winfield@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Staff

Awais, Dr Raheela   R.Awais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allen, Dr Fabia MSc Advanced Biological Sciences Programme Director  0151 795 4389 Fabia.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Floyd, Dr Rachel Biological Sciences Programme Director  0151 795 4008 Floyd78@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gleave, Dr Terry Physiology Programme Director  0151 794 5352 Tlgleave@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hammond, Dr Kate Lecturer  0151 795 4503 K.Hammond@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Dr Rebecca Lecturer  0151 795 4565 Rebecca.Jones2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Larsen, Dr Carl Zoology Programme Director  0151 795 8125 C.Larsen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mitchell, Dr Christopher Lecturer  Christopher.Mitchell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patrick, Dr Thomas Anatomy and Human Biology Programme Director  0151 794 5449 thomas.butts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sneddon, Dr Lynne Bioveterinary Sciences Programme Director  0151 795 4388 Lsneddon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stollar, Dr Elliott Biochemistry Programme Director  0151 795 4463 E.Stollar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Treharne, Dr Robert Lecturer (Learning Technology)  0151 795 8125 R.Treharne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wattret, Dr Gemma Microbiology and Microbial Biotechnology Programme Director   0151 795 6041 G.Chaloner@liverpool.ac.uk 

Student Experience Team

Atkins, Mrs Rachael School Administrator  0151 795 5110 R.L.Atkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barlow, Dr Laura Programme Administrator  0151 794 5267 Laura.Barlow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Miss Rhianne Programme Administrator  0151 795 5111 Rhianne.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cassidy, Miss Sophie Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 795 5063 Sophie.Cassidy@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clark, Mrs Julie Student Experience Team Leader  0151 795 0324 J.M.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Heywood, Miss Carly Programme Administrator  0151 795 7588 Carly.Heywood@liverpool.ac.uk 
McIntosh, Miss Jill Student Experience Administrative Assistant  0151 795 5113 Jmcdrag@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mealey, Mrs Sharon Programme Administrator  0151 794 8458 Sharon.Mealey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mooney, Mrs Cheryl Programme Administrator  0151 795 5112 Cheryl.Mooney@liverpool.ac.uk 
Reid, Ms Alison Student Experience Team Leader  0151 795 8729 Areid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stoneley, Miss Jessica Student Experience Assistant  0151 795 7504 J.Stoneley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wharton, Mr Matthew Programme Administrator  0151 795 5118 Matthew.Wharton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilkie, Miss Lindsey Student Experience Administrator  0151 795 5114 Lwilkie@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Amena, Mr Neil   0151 795 5142 N.Amena@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrass, Mr Aron   0151 794 5970 A.Barrass@liverpool.ac.uk 
Browne, Miss Karen   K.M.Browne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Byrne, Mrs Joanne   0151 794 5970 Joanne.Byrne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cook-Higgins, Mrs Hazel   0151 795 5142 Nogg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coombs, Mrs Barbara   0151 794 5970 Dragon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellwood, Mrs Lynn   0151 794 5356 L.S.Ellwood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gilligan, Mr Gerard   0151 794 5356 Ggastro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jenkins, Mr Thomas   0151 794 5970 T.Jenkins2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knapper, Mrs Lesley   0151 794 5970 L.Knapper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr Phil   0151 795 5135 Philip.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Linford, Mrs Gillian   0151 795 5142 G.Mullally@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mcgarvey, Ms Diane   0151 794 5970 Dianeh@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Reilly, Mr Cormac   0151 795 5135 C.P.Oreilly@liverpool.ac.uk 
Smith, Miss Alexandra   0151 795 5142 Alexandra.Smith@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ward, Miss Simone   0151 795 5142 Simone.Ward@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rosin, Miss Angela TEL Supervisor  0151 795 5139 Lister@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pearce, Miss Rachel TEL Technician  0151 795 5139 Rachel.Pearce@liverpool.ac.uk 
Foster, Mr Jack   0151 795 7640 Jack.Foster@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Staff

Scott, Dr Susan    
Alston, Mr Peter   Peter.Alston@liverpool.ac.uk