Nordic Walking - Intermediate

For those who have done Nordic Walking before, wish to develop their fitness and perfect their technique


Our intermediate classes are designed to make you feel healthier, fitter and happier. We make sure you work at a level that will get the most out of every step you take. These classes focus on progression, variety and fun.

Please bring with you a comfortable pair of running shoes with a good thread or lightweight walking shoes. If the weather looks wet please bring waterproofs. Wrap up and wear gloves, hat and a couple of thin layers when it’s cold to start that you can easily remove as you warm up walking.

Nordic walking poles are provided.

These are open ended classes delivered in 4 week blocks.


Dates

Wednesday 1 June - Wednesday 22 June

Wednesday 6 July – Wednesday 27 July

Wednesday 3 August – Wednesday 24 August

Wednesday 28 September – Wednesday 19 October

Wednesday 26 October – Wednesday 16 November

Course fees

Each 4 week block costs £40 (£32 Members of Ness Gardens).

Duration

Four weekly sessions 12.15noon - 1.45pm.

Suitable for

16+. You should have completed our beginner's classes, or have experience of nordic walking and be capable of walking continuously for at least an hour at a moderate pace.

Booking details

Please book via our online store - Nordic Walking Intermediate