Team

Professor Mark Boyle

Director of the Institute
+44 (0)151 795 7532 mark.boyle@liverpool.ac.uk 

Read more...
 Mark Boyle

Dr Aileen Jones

Deputy Director of the Institute
+44 (0)151 794 6407 aileen.jones@liverpool.ac.uk

Read more...

Aileen Jones

Professor Michael Parkinson

Associate Pro Vice Chancellor for Civic Engagement and Ambassador for the Heseltine Institute

Michael is Associate Pro Vice Chancellor for civic engagement at the University of Liverpool. 
Read more...

 

Dr Paul Hepburn

Postdoctoral Research Associate
+44 (0)151 795 2486 paul.hepburn@liverpool.ac.uk

Paul’s research interests lie in exploring the potential of the new digital media to
enhance local democracy and local governance.
Read more... 

Dr Alan Southern

Principal Investigator: Social Economy
+44 (0)151 795 2556

Alan leads our work on the social economy.
Read more...

 

Dr Matt Thompson

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
matthew.thompson@liverpool.ac.uk

Matt’s research interests lie at the intersection of economic democracy and urban change.

Read more...

 

Helen Williams

Administrator
+44 (0)151 795 2485 Helen.Williams3@liverpool.ac.uk 

As administrator, Helen looks after the day-to-day running of the Heseltine
Institute. Read more...

 

Gayle Whelan

Research Associate
g.whelan@ljmu.ac.uk 

Gayle joins the Heseltine Institute on secondment from the Institute of Cultural Capital.

 Read more...

 Gayle Whelan Heseltine

Julia Zielke

Doctoral Researcher
J.Zielke@liverpool.ac.uk

Julia is following a PhD at the Heseltine Institute

 Read more...