Pixels Ensemble

Pixels Ensemble

1:00pm - 1:45pm / Wednesday 2nd December 2020
Type: Music / Category: Department / Series: Lunchtime Concert Series 2020
  • Suitable for: All welcome
  • Admission: Free
  • Book now
  • Add this event to my calendar

    When you click on "Add this event to my calendar" your browser will download an ics file.

    Microsoft Outlook: Download the file, then you may be able to click on "Save & Close" to save it to your calendar. If that doesn't work go into Outlook, click on the File tab, then on Open, then Import. Select "Import an iCalendar (.ic or vCalendar file (.vcs)" then click on Next. Find the .ics file and click on OK.

    Google Calendar: download the file, then go into your calendar. On the right where it says "Other calendars" click on the arrow icon and then click on Import calendar. Click on Browse and select the .ics file, then click on Import.

    Apple Calendar: download the file, then you can either drag it to Calendar or import the file by going to File > Import > Import and choosing the .ics file.


Sophie Rosa (violin)

Alex Holladay (cello)

Ian Buckle (piano)

Corelli - Sonata in F, op 5 no 4 for violin and cello
Stravinsky - Suite Italienne (selection from version for violin and piano)
Berio - Sequenza XIV for cello

Timothy Jackson - Continuo, for violin solo with cello and piano

Ian Buckle is a piano tutor in the Department of Music and Director of Pixels Ensemble. This is a much anticipated second concert in a pair of programmes – the first programme was performed in December 2019 - that invert the instrumentation of works by Corelli, Stravinsky and Jackson. Plus Alex Holladay takes on the next in our 20th classic series of the Berio Sequenzas.