Architecture

Ola Uduku, Professor Ola Head of Department, Roscoe Chair  0151 794 0581 O.Uduku@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professorial staff

Bandyopadhyay, Professor Soumyen Stirling Chair  0151 794 9548 Soumyen.Bandyopadhyay@liverpool.ac.uk 
Csepely-Knorr, Professor Luca Research Chair in Architecture  0151 794 0478 L.Csepely-Knorr@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Professor Carl Professor of Acoustics, Head of Acoustics Research Unit, Departmental Director of Postgraduate Research (DDPR)  0151 794 4938 Carl.Hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Professor Iain Transnational Research; Year 1 co-director  0151 795 9235 Iain.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Professor Richard Chair in Architecture and the Visual Arts, Director of CAVA  0151 794 2629 R.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharples, Professor Steve Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design  0151 794 2607 Steve.Sharples@liverpool.ac.uk 

Emeritus Professors

Brown, Prof Andre Emeritus Professor  Andygpb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibbs, Em P Barry Emeritus Professor  Bmg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Em P Neil Emeritus Professor  Neil.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kronenburg, Em P Robert Emeritus Professor  R.H.Kronenburg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oldham, Prof David Emeritus Professor  Djoldham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pepper, Professor Simon Emeritus Professor  Spepper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swenarton, Professor Mark Emeritus Professor  M.Swenarton@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Visiting Professors

Dunlop, Professor Alan Honorary Chair in Contemporary Architectural Practice.  Alan.Dunlop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Prof Jim Honorary Visiting Professor, Honorary Doctorate, OBE   
Ray, Prof. Nicholas      
Ritchie, Prof. Ian Honorary Visiting Professor, CBE. RA   
Van der Heijden, Prof Hans Honorary Visiting Professor in Contemporary Architectural Practice  H.Van-Der-Heijden@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Chen, Dr Fei Reader - Urban Morphology, Urban Design & Public Space  0151 794 2620 Fei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crompton, Dr Andrew Reader  0151 794 2643 Andrew.Crompton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iuliano, Dr Marco MArch Programme Director, CAVA Research Director  0151 794 2602 Marco.Iuliano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schmiedeknecht, Dr Torsten Design Studio; History and Theory; Building Studies  0151 794 2595 Torstens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbano Gutierrez, Dr Rosa MArch Director of Studies, Director of ECAlab  0151 794 2623 Rosa.Urbano-Gutierrez@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Agkathidis, Mr Asterios Snr Lecturer, Architect ARB Programme Director, MA in Architecture & Architecture PGT Lead  0151 794 3336 Asterios.Agkathidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Britton, Ms Sandy International Exchange. 3rd Year Exchange. 3rd Year Design  0151 795 8359 Sandy.Britton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Calder, Dr Barnabas History of Architecture  0151 795 0641 Barnabas.Calder@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chow, Dr David Snr Lecturer - Environmental Design  0151 794 2593 David.Chow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtin, Ms Emma   0151 795 9238 E.Curtin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Du, Dr Jiangtao Senior Lecturer in Architectural Science and Technology  0151 795 1155 Jiangtao.Du@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dunne, Mr Jack MArch Director of Studies, Practice & Management, Practice Liaison Co-ordinator  0151 794 2627 J.Dunne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dusterloh, Mr Alexander Deputy Head of Architecture and Director of Studies BA: Admissions Team; Year 1 Construction  0151 795 9232 A.Dusterloh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrall, Mr Peter   0151 794 2887 Peter.Farrall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finnegan, Dr Stephen Senior Lecturer in Sustainable Architecture  0151 794 9565 S.Finnegan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Dr Ranald Senior Lecturer in Architectural Design  0151 795 1357 Ranald.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Dr Pyoung-Jik Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4944 P.J.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malathouni, Dr Christina   0151 795 0639 C.Malathouni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muszbek, Ms Johanna Lecturer in Architecture  J.Muszbek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stravoravdis, Dr Spyridon Senior Lecturer  0151 794 2614 S.Stravoravdis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webb, Dr Nick Senior Lecturer in Architecture, Design Tutor  0151 794 2483 Nicholas.Webb@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Alsalloum, Dr Ataa Lecturer  0151 794 9596 A.Alsalloum2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antonopoulou, Dr Aikaterini Lecturer in Architectural Design  0151 795 0635 Aikaterini.Antonopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Han-Mei Lecturer in Architectural Structures & Construction  0151 795 1362 Hanmei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Devereau, Mr David Lecturer in Architecture, Undergraduate Admissions Lead & XJTLU Link Tutor  0151 795 9238 D.Devereau2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dod, Mr Richard Lecturer in Architecture  0151 795 2199 Richard.Dod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ford, Mr Ronny   0151 794 2641 Ronny.Ford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Froimovich, Mrs Jocelyn Lecturer in Architectural Design (Housing)   0151 794 2591 J.Froimovich@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haidar, Dr Adonis Lecturer Architectural Technology  0151 795 1457 Adonis.Haidar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kei, Dr Yat Shun   0151 795 1323 Y.S.Kei@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lindfield, Dr Peter Lecturer in Archtectural Humanities and Design  0151 794 2341 Peter.Lindfield@liverpool.ac.uk 
Medel Vera, Dr Carlos Lecturer in Architectural Technology  0151 795 1024 Carlos.Medel-Vera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mejias Villatoro, Dr Paco Lecturer in Architecture  0151 795 7819 F.Mejias-Villatoro@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mohammadpourkarbasi, Dr Haniyeh   0151 795 7432 Haniyeh.MPK@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pezzani, Mr Pietro Lecturer in Architectural Design  0151 794 2619 Pietro.Pezzani@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piazzoni, Dr Francesca Lecturer in Landscape & Urban Design  Piazzoni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quattrone, Dr Giamila   G.Quattrone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ray, Mrs Lucretia Lecturer in Architecture  0151 794 2604 Lucretia.Ray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shepperson, Dr Mary   0151 795 1453 M.Shepperson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xi, Dr Junjie Lecturer in Architectural Design and Humanities  Junjie.Xi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zamarian, Dr Patrick   0151 795 7546 Patrick.Zamarian@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Senior Fellow

Boughton, Dr John Honorary Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 2626 John.Boughton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kiviniemi, Prof Arto Honorary Reseach Senior Fellow  A.Kiviniemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knight, Mr Michael Honorary Research Senior Fellow  0151 794 2617 M.W.Knight@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Fellow

Carter, Dr David Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 2590 Eb09@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cartwright, Dr Alistair Early Career Fellow  Alistair.Cartwright@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richmond, Dr Peter Honorary Research Fellow  0151 794 4936 Peter.Richmond@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Associate

Allen, Dr Camilla   Camilla.Allen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Amouzad Khalili, Dr Hamid   H.Amouzad-Khalili@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Mr Ewan   Ewan.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tenzon, Mr Michele   Michele.Tenzon@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Support

Briguglio, Miss Claudia   C.Briguglio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seiffert, Dr Gary Acoustic Research Unit, Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 4939 Aru@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winchester, Mr Martin Experimental Officer in Design Computing  0151 794 3254 Martinw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Part Time Tutors

Barakat, Mrs Hanan   H.Barakat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bower, Mr Paul   P.Bower@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cadot, Mrs Jane   Jane.Cadot@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crawford, Mr James   James.Crawford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dias Chambel Capelo De Sousa, Mr Valentino   V.Dias-Chambel-Capelo-De-Sousa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gee, Dr Stuart   0151 794 2610 S.Gee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Graham, Mr Stephen   Stephen.Graham2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Miss Sarah   Sarah.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr James   J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Mrs Monika   M.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koerner, Dr Stephanie   Stephanie.Koerner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lees, Mr Tony   Tony.Lees@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mr Yisi   Yisi.Liu2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Male, Mr Jonathan   J.Male@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nicholls, Mr James   James.Nicholls@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prince, Mr Ben   B.Prince@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ruffell, Mr Ted   Ted.Ruffell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shutt, Mr Martin   Martin.Shutt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Mr Michael   M.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Mr Alexander   A.R.A.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webber, Mr Keith   Keith.Webber@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Dineen, Mr Fintan Technical Team Leader  0151 794 9228 F.Dineen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bretland, Mr Stephen Technical Coordinator - Workshops  07970 247684 S.Bretland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carroll, Mr Stuart Technical Coordinator Infrastructure and PMDS  0 7970 247677 S.Carroll@liverpool.ac.uk 
Grattan, Miss Elizabeth   0771 769 5372 E.Grattan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howarth, Mr Matthew Workshop Technician  07812 238557 M.Howarth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yenson, Mr Adam Studio and IT/AV Technician  07909 905528 A.Yenson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Building Manager - Architecture    0151 794 2652  
Burton, Ms Lauren   0151 795 0642 Lauren.Burton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Student Experience Team    0151 795 0500  
School Operations Support Team | sotaops@liverpool.ac.uk     
Finance Support Team