Architecture

Bandyopadhyay, Professor Soumyen Head of Department & Stirling Chair  0151 794 9548 Soumyen.Bandyopadhyay@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professorial staff

Jackson, Professor Iain Transnational Research; Year 1 co-director  0151 795 9235 Iain.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Professor Carl Professor of Acoustics, Head of Acoustics Research Unit, Departmental Director of Postgraduate Research (DDPR), Departmental REF Coordinator  0151 794 4938 Carl.Hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Professor Richard Chair in Architecture and the Visual Arts, Director of CAVA  0151 794 2629 R.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharples, Professor Steve Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design  0151 794 2607 Steve.Sharples@liverpool.ac.uk 

Emeritus Professors

Brown, Prof Andre   Andygpb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibbs, Em P Barry Emeritus Professor  Bmg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Em P Neil Emeritus Professor  Neil.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kronenburg, Emeritus Prof Robert Roscoe Professor of Architecture  0151 794 2639 R.H.Kronenburg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oldham, Prof David Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2631 Djoldham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pepper, Professor Simon Emeritus Professor  Spepper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swenarton, Professor Mark Emeritus Professor  M.Swenarton@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Visiting Professors

Dunlop, Professor Alan Honorary Chair in Contemporary Architectural Practice.  Alan.Dunlop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Prof Jim Honorary Visiting Professor, Honorary Doctorate, OBE   
Ray, Prof. Nicholas      
Ritchie, Prof. Ian Honorary Visiting Professor, CBE. RA   
Van der Heijden, Prof Hans Honorary Visiting Professor in Contemporary Architectural Practice  H.Van-Der-Heijden@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Crompton, Dr Andrew Reader  0151 794 2643 Andrew.Crompton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iuliano, Dr Marco BA3 History & Theory Co-Ordinator, BA3 Studio Leader, CAVA Research Director  0151 794 2602 Marco.Iuliano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schmiedeknecht, Dr Torsten Design Studio; History and Theory; Building Studies  0151 794 2595 Torstens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbano Gutierrez, Dr Rosa MArch Director of Studies, Director of ECAlab  0151 794 2623 Rosa.Urbano-Gutierrez@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Agkathidis, Mr Asterios Snr Lecturer, Architect ARB Programme Director, MA in Architecture & Architecture PGT Lead  0151 794 3336 Asterios.Agkathidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Britton, Ms Sandy International Exchange. 3rd Year Exchange. 3rd Year Design  0151 795 8359 Sandy.Britton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Calder, Dr Barnabas History of Architecture  0151 795 0641 Barnabas.Calder@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Fei Lecturer - Urban Morphology, Urban Design & Public Space  0151 794 2620 Fei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chow, Dr David Snr Lecturer - Environmental Design  0151 794 2593 David.Chow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Du, Dr Jiangtao Senior Lecturer in Architectural Science and Technology  0151 795 1155 Jiangtao.Du@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dusterloh, Mr Alexander Director of Studies BA: Admissions Team; Year 1 Construction  0151 795 9232 A.Dusterloh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stravoravdis, Dr Spyridon Senior Lecturer  S.Stravoravdis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtin, Ms Emma   0151 795 9238 E.Curtin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrall, Mr Peter   0151 794 2887 Peter.Farrall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Dr Pyoung-Jik Senior Lecturer  0151 794 4944 P.J.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Alsalloum, Dr Ataa Lecturer  0151 794 9596 A.Alsalloum2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antonopoulou, Dr Aikaterini Lecturer in Architectural Design  Aikaterini.Antonopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Han-Mei Lecturer in Architectural Structures & Construction  0151 795 1362 Hanmei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Devereau, Mr David Lecturer in Architecture, Undergraduate Admissions Lead & XJTLU Link Tutor  0151 795 9238 D.Devereau2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dod, Mr Richard Lecturer in Architecture  0151 795 2199 Richard.Dod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dunne, Mr Jack MArch Director of Studies, Practice & Management, Practice Liaison Co-ordinator  0151 794 2627 J.Dunne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finnegan, Dr Stephen Lecturer in Sustainable Architecture  0151 794 9565 S.Finnegan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ford, Mr Ronny   Ronny.Ford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gidman, Ms Anna Lecturer in Architecture  0151 795 7819 Anna.Gidman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haidar, Dr Adonis Lecturer Architectural Technology  Adonis.Haidar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kei, Dr Yat Shun   Y.S.Kei@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lawrence, Dr Ranald Lecturer in Architectural Design  0151 795 1357 Ranald.Lawrence@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malathouni, Dr Christina   0151 795 0639 C.Malathouni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mohammadpourkarbasi, Dr Haniyeh   0151 795 7432 Haniyeh.MPK@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muszbek, Ms Johanna Lecturer in Architecture  J.Muszbek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piazzoni, Dr Francesca Lecturer in Landscape & Urban Design  Piazzoni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quattrone, Dr Giamila   G.Quattrone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ray, Mrs Lucretia Lecturer in Architecture  Lucretia.Ray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webb, Dr Nick Lecturer in Architecture, Design Tutor  0151 794 2483 Nicholas.Webb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xi, Dr Junjie Lecturer in Architectural Design and Humanities  Junjie.Xi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zamarian, Dr Patrick   0151 795 7546 Patrick.Zamarian@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shepperson, Dr Mary   0151 795 1453 M.Shepperson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Senior Fellow

Kiviniemi, Prof Arto Honorary Reseach Senior Fellow  A.Kiviniemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knight, Mr Michael Honorary Research Senior Fellow  M.W.Knight@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boughton, Dr John Honorary Senior Research Fellow  John.Boughton@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Fellow

Carter, Dr David Honorary Research Fellow  Eb09@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richmond, Dr Peter Honorary Research Fellow  Peter.Richmond@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Associate

Al-Marwaee, Mr M Honorary Research Associate   
Amouzad Khalili, Dr Hamid   H.Amouzad-Khalili@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baker, Dr Christopher   0151 795 6643 C.M.Baker@liverpool.ac.uk 
Erdogan, Dr Ebru   E.Erdogan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Harrison, Mr Ewan   Ewan.Harrison@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sertyesilisik, Dr Begum Honorary Research Associate   
Tarizzo, Mr P Honorary Research Assistant   
Tenzon, Mr Michele   Michele.Tenzon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Woudstra, Dr Rixt   Rixt.Woudstra@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Support

Briguglio, Miss Claudia   C.Briguglio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seiffert, Dr Gary Acoustic Research Unit, Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 4939 Aru@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winchester, Mr Martin Experimental Officer in Design Computing  0151 794 3254 Martinw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Part Time Tutors

Allen, Mr Rory    
Baldwin, Mr Michael   Michael.Baldwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barakat, Mrs Hanan   H.Barakat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bower, Mr Paul   P.Bower@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cadot, Mrs Jane   Jane.Cadot@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crawford, Mr James   James.Crawford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dias Chambel Capelo De Sousa, Mr Valentino   V.Dias-Chambel-Capelo-De-Sousa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gee, Dr Stuart   0151 794 2610 S.Gee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Graham, Mr Stephen   Stephen.Graham2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr James   J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Mrs Monika   M.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koerner, Dr Stephanie   Stephanie.Koerner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mr Yisi    
Male, Mr Jonathan   J.Male@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moscardini, Mrs Jane   0151 794 2641 J.Moscardini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Nicholas    
Murphy, Mr William    
Nicholls, Mr James   James.Nicholls@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Hare, Dr Niall   Niall.O-Hare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prince, Mr Ben   B.Prince@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ruffell, Mr Ted   Ted.Ruffell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shutt, Mr Martin   Martin.Shutt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Mr Michael   M.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webber, Mr Keith   Keith.Webber@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilde, Mr Nick   N.Wilde@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Mr Alexander   A.R.A.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Dineen, Mr Fintan Technical Team Leader  0151 794 9228 F.Dineen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bretland, Mr Stephen Technical Coordinator - Workshops  07970 247684 S.Bretland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howarth, Mr Matthew Workshop Technician  07812 238557 M.Howarth@liverpool.ac.uk 
McVerry, Mr Christopher Workshop Technician  07717 517301 C.Mcverry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Myles, Mr James Workshop Technician  0771 769 5372 J.Myles@liverpool.ac.uk 
1st and 2nd Workshop    0151 795 3638  
Carroll, Mr Stuart Technical Coordinator Infrastructure and PMDS  0 7970 247677 S.Carroll@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lymer-Dennis, Mr Robert PMDS and workshop Technician   07717 517319 Robert.Lymer-Dennis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yenson, Mr Adam Studio and IT/AV Technician  07909 905528 A.Yenson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Building Manager - Architecture    0151 794 2652  
Burton, Ms Lauren   0151 795 0642 Lauren.Burton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Student Experience Team    0151 795 0500  
School Operations Support Team | sotaops@liverpool.ac.uk     
Finance Support Team