Architecture

Bandyopadhyay, Prof Soumyen Head of Department & Stirling Chair  0151 794 9548 Soumyen.Bandyopadhyay@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professorial staff

Brown, Prof Andre Maxwell Fry Chair in Architecture  Andygpb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Dr Iain Transnational Research; Year 1 co-director  0151 795 9235 Iain.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Prof Carl Professor of Acoustics, Head of Acoustics Research Unit, Departmental Director of Postgraduate Research (DDPR), Departmental REF Coordinator  0151 794 4938 Carl.Hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Prof Neil Charles Reilly Professor of Architecture  Neil.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kiviniemi, Prof Arto Professor of Digital Architectural Design  0151 794 3575 A.Kiviniemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Prof Richard Chair in Architecture and the Visual Arts, Director of CAVA  0151 794 2629 R.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kronenburg, Prof Robert Roscoe Professor of Architecture  0151 794 2639 R.H.Kronenburg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharples, Prof Steve Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design  0151 794 2607 Steve.Sharples@liverpool.ac.uk 

Emeritus Professors

Gibbs, Prof Barry Emeritus Professor  0151 794 4937 Bmg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oldham, Prof David Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2631 Djoldham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pepper, Prof Simon Emeritus Professor  0151 794 3263 Spepper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swenarton, Prof Mark Emeritus Professor  M.Swenarton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tarn, Prof John Emeritus Professor   

Honorary Visiting Professors

Dunlop, Prof Alan Honorary Chair in Contemporary Architectural Practice.  Alan.Dunlop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Prof Jim Honorary Visiting Professor, Honorary Doctorate, OBE   
Ray, Prof. Nicholas      
Ritchie, Prof. Ian Honorary Visiting Professor, CBE. RA   

Readers

Crompton, Dr Andrew Reader  0151 794 2643 Andrew.Crompton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knight, Mr Michael MA Director of Studies  0151 794 2617 M.W.Knight@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kocaturk, Dr Tuba Reader in Digital Architecture  0151 795 0635 T.Kocaturk@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Calder, Dr Barnabas History of Architecture  0151 795 0641 Barnabas.Calder@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Fei Lecturer - Urban Morphology, Urban Design & Public Space  0151 794 2620 Fei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chow, Dr David Snr Lecturer - Environmental Design  0151 794 2593 David.Chow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iuliano, Dr Marco BA3 History & Theory Co-Ordinator, BA3 Studio Leader, CAVA Research Director  0151 794 2602 Marco.Iuliano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schmiedeknecht, Dr Torsten Deputy Head of School, Design Studio, History and Theory  0151 794 2595 Torstens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbano Gutierrez, Dr Rosa MArch Year 4 Studio Tutor, Lighting and Sustainability  0151 794 2623 Rosa.Urbano-Gutierrez@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Agkathidis, Mr Asterios Lecturer in Digital Architecture  0151 794 3336 Asterios.Agkathidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alsalloum, Dr Ataa Lecturer  0151 794 2641 A.Alsalloum2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Britton, Ms Sandy International Exchange. 3rd Year Exchange. 3rd Year Design  0151 795 8359 Sandy.Britton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtin, Ms Emma   0151 795 9238 E.Curtin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Devereau, Mr David   0151 795 9238 D.Devereau2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dunne, Mr Jack MArch Director of Studies, Practice & Management, Practice Liaison Co-ordinator  0151 794 2627 J.Dunne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dusterloh, Mr Alexander Director of Studies BA: Admissions Team; Year 1 Construction  0151 795 9232 A.Dusterloh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrall, Mr Peter   0151 794 2887 Peter.Farrall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finnegan, Dr Stephen Lecturer in Sustainable Architecture  0151 794 9565 S.Finnegan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ford, Mr Ronny   Ronny.Ford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Dr Pyoung-Jik Lecturer  0151 794 4944 P.J.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malathouni, Dr Christina   0151 795 0639 C.Malathouni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muszbek, Ms Johanna Lecturer in Architecture  J.Muszbek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quattrone, Dr Giamila   G.Quattrone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webb, Dr Nick Lecturer in Architecture, BA2 Year Lead, Admissions Team  0151 794 2483 Nicholas.Webb@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Fellow

Carter, Dr David Honorary Research Fellow  Eb09@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Associate

Al-Marwaee, Mr M Honorary Research Associate   
Sertyesilisik, Dr Begum Honorary Research Associate   
Tarizzo, Mr P Honorary Research Assistant   

Academic Support

Briguglio, Miss Claudia   C.Briguglio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seiffert, Dr Gary Acoustic Research Unit, Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 4939 Aru@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winchester, Mr Martin Experimental Officer in Design Computing  0151 794 3254 Martinw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Part Time Tutors

Barakat, Mrs Hanan   H.Barakat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bower, Mr Paul   P.Bower@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chance, Ms Julia   0151 794 2620 Julia.Chance@liverpool.ac.uk 
Couch, Miss Anna   Anna.Couch@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crawford, Mr James   James.Crawford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Denis, Mr Julien   Julien.Denis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dias Chambel Capelo De Sousa, Mr Valentino   V.Dias-Chambel-Capelo-De-Sousa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dod, Mr Richard   Richard.Dod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gee, Mr Stuart   0151 794 2610 S.Gee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gidman, Ms Anna   Anna.Gidman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr James   J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kilic, Miss Urun   Urun.Kilic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Mrs Monika   M.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koerner, Dr Stephanie   Stephanie.Koerner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Male, Mr Jonathan   J.Male@liverpool.ac.uk 
Miller, Mr Howard   Howard.Miller@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moon, Miss Zara   0151 794 2633 Zara.Moon@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moscardini, Mrs Jane   0151 794 2641 J.Moscardini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Nicholas    
Murphy, Mr William    
O'Hare, Mr Niall   Niall.O-Hare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prince, Mr Ben   B.Prince@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ray, Mrs Lucretia   Lucretia.Ray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mr Roy   Roy.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ruffell, Mr Ted   Ted.Ruffell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shutt, Mr Martin   Martin.Shutt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilde, Mr Nick   N.Wilde@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Carroll, Mr Stuart Model Making Workshop Supervisor  0151 794 2586 S.Carroll@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bretland, Mr Stephen   0151 794 1154 S.Bretland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Baldwin, Mr Michael   0151 794 2594 Michael.Baldwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Erkens, Mr Kevin Workshop Technician  K.Erkens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gerrard, Miss Lara   Lara.Gerrard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howarth, Mr Matthew   0151 794 2596 M.Howarth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lymer-Dennis, Mr Robert   Robert.Lymer-Dennis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mccarthy, Mr Tom   T.Mccarthy@liverpool.ac.uk 
McVerry, Mr Christopher Technician  0151 794 2586 C.Mcverry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Myles, Mr James   J.Myles@liverpool.ac.uk 
1st and 2nd Workshop    0151 795 3638  

Professional Services

Building Manager - Architecture     
Duvall, Mr Benjamin Receptionist  0151 795 0642 Benjamin.Duvall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Student Experience Team    0151 795 0500  
School Operations Support Team      
Finance Support Team