Architecture

Bandyopadhyay, Prof Soumyen Head of Department & Stirling Chair  0151 794 9548 Soumyen.Bandyopadhyay@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professorial staff

Jackson, Prof Iain Transnational Research; Year 1 co-director  0151 795 9235 Iain.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Prof Carl Professor of Acoustics, Head of Acoustics Research Unit, Departmental Director of Postgraduate Research (DDPR), Departmental REF Coordinator  0151 794 4938 Carl.Hopkins@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Prof Neil Charles Reilly Professor of Architecture  Neil.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Prof Richard Chair in Architecture and the Visual Arts, Director of CAVA  0151 794 2629 R.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kronenburg, Prof Robert Roscoe Professor of Architecture  0151 794 2639 R.H.Kronenburg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sharples, Prof Steve Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design  0151 794 2607 Steve.Sharples@liverpool.ac.uk 

Emeritus Professors

Brown, Prof Andre   Andygpb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gibbs, Prof Barry Emeritus Professor  Bmg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Oldham, Prof David Emeritus Professor  0151 794 2631 Djoldham@liverpool.ac.uk 
Pepper, Prof Simon Emeritus Professor  Spepper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Swenarton, Prof Mark Emeritus Professor  M.Swenarton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tarn, Prof John Emeritus Professor   

Honorary Visiting Professors

Dunlop, Prof Alan Honorary Chair in Contemporary Architectural Practice.  Alan.Dunlop@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eyre, Prof Jim Honorary Visiting Professor, Honorary Doctorate, OBE   
Ray, Prof. Nicholas      
Ritchie, Prof. Ian Honorary Visiting Professor, CBE. RA   
Van der Heijden, Prof Hans Honorary Visiting Professor in Contemporary Architectural Practice  H.Van-Der-Heijden@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Crompton, Dr Andrew Reader  0151 794 2643 Andrew.Crompton@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Britton, Ms Sandy International Exchange. 3rd Year Exchange. 3rd Year Design  0151 795 8359 Sandy.Britton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Calder, Dr Barnabas History of Architecture  0151 795 0641 Barnabas.Calder@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chen, Dr Fei Lecturer - Urban Morphology, Urban Design & Public Space  0151 794 2620 Fei.Chen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Chow, Dr David Snr Lecturer - Environmental Design  0151 794 2593 David.Chow@liverpool.ac.uk 
Du, Dr Jiangtao Senior Lecturer in Architecture  0151 795 1155 Jiangtao.Du@liverpool.ac.uk 
Iuliano, Dr Marco BA3 History & Theory Co-Ordinator, BA3 Studio Leader, CAVA Research Director  0151 794 2602 Marco.Iuliano@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rammou, Ms Virginia Senior Lecturer  0207 682 4632 Virginia.Rammou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schmiedeknecht, Dr Torsten Deputy Head of School, Design Studio, History and Theory  0151 794 2595 Torstens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stravoravdis, Dr Spyridon Senior Lecturer  S.Stravoravdis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Urbano Gutierrez, Dr Rosa MArch Director of Studies, Director of ECAlab  0151 794 2623 Rosa.Urbano-Gutierrez@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Agkathidis, Mr Asterios MA Programme Director and PGT Lead  0151 794 3336 Asterios.Agkathidis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Alsalloum, Dr Ataa Lecturer  0151 794 9596 A.Alsalloum2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Antonopoulou, Dr Aikaterini Lecturer in Architectural Design  Aikaterini.Antonopoulou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Curtin, Ms Emma   0151 795 9238 E.Curtin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Devereau, Mr David   0151 795 9238 D.Devereau2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dod, Mr Richard Lecturer in Architecture  Richard.Dod@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dunne, Mr Jack MArch Director of Studies, Practice & Management, Practice Liaison Co-ordinator  0151 794 2627 J.Dunne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dusterloh, Mr Alexander Director of Studies BA: Admissions Team; Year 1 Construction  0151 795 9232 A.Dusterloh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farrall, Mr Peter   0151 794 2887 Peter.Farrall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Finnegan, Dr Stephen Lecturer in Sustainable Architecture  0151 794 9565 S.Finnegan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ford, Mr Ronny   Ronny.Ford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gidman, Ms Anna Lecturer in Architecture  0151 795 7819 Anna.Gidman@liverpool.ac.uk 
Haidar, Mr Adonis Lecturer Architectural Technology  Adonis.Haidar@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lee, Dr Pyoung-Jik Lecturer  0151 794 4944 P.J.Lee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Malathouni, Dr Christina   0151 795 0639 C.Malathouni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mohammadpourkarbasi, Dr Haniyeh   0151 795 7432 Haniyeh.MPK@liverpool.ac.uk 
Muszbek, Ms Johanna Lecturer in Architecture  J.Muszbek@liverpool.ac.uk 
Piazzoni, Dr Francesca Lecturer in Landscape & Urban Design  Piazzoni@liverpool.ac.uk 
Quattrone, Dr Giamila   G.Quattrone@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ray, Mrs Lucretia Lecturer in Architecture  Lucretia.Ray@liverpool.ac.uk 
Webb, Dr Nick Lecturer in Architecture, Design Tutor  0151 794 2483 Nicholas.Webb@liverpool.ac.uk 
Xi, Dr Junjie Lecturer in Architectural Design and Humanities  Junjie.Xi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Zamarian, Dr Patrick   0151 795 7546 Patrick.Zamarian@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Fellow

Shasore, Dr Neal Leverhulme Early Career Fellow  Neal.Shasore@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Senior Fellow

Kiviniemi, Prof Arto Honorary Reseach Senior Fellow  A.Kiviniemi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Knight, Mr Michael Honorary Research Senior Fellow  M.W.Knight@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Fellow

Carter, Dr David Honorary Research Fellow  Eb09@liverpool.ac.uk 
Richmond, Dr Peter Honorary Research Fellow  Peter.Richmond@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honorary Research Associate

Al-Marwaee, Mr M Honorary Research Associate   
Sertyesilisik, Dr Begum Honorary Research Associate   
Tarizzo, Mr P Honorary Research Assistant   
Erdogan, Dr Ebru   E.Erdogan@liverpool.ac.uk 

Academic Support

Briguglio, Miss Claudia   C.Briguglio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Seiffert, Dr Gary Acoustic Research Unit, Senior Research Fellow  0151 794 4939 Aru@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winchester, Mr Martin Experimental Officer in Design Computing  0151 794 3254 Martinw@liverpool.ac.uk 

Part Time Tutors

Allen, Mr Rory    
Baldwin, Mr Michael   Michael.Baldwin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barakat, Mrs Hanan   H.Barakat@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bower, Mr Paul   P.Bower@liverpool.ac.uk 
Burke, Mrs Julia   Julia.Burke@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cadot, Mrs Jane   Jane.Cadot@liverpool.ac.uk 
Crawford, Mr James   James.Crawford@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dias Chambel Capelo De Sousa, Mr Valentino   V.Dias-Chambel-Capelo-De-Sousa@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gee, Dr Stuart   0151 794 2610 S.Gee@liverpool.ac.uk 
Graham, Mr Stephen   Stephen.Graham2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Mr James   J.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kilic Engasa, Mrs Urun   Urun.Kilic@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koeck, Mrs Monika   M.Koeck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Koerner, Dr Stephanie   Stephanie.Koerner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mr Yisi    
Male, Mr Jonathan   J.Male@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moscardini, Mrs Jane   0151 794 2641 J.Moscardini@liverpool.ac.uk 
Moss, Mr Nicholas    
Murphy, Mr William    
Nicholls, Mr James   James.Nicholls@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Hare, Dr Niall   Niall.O-Hare@liverpool.ac.uk 
Prince, Mr Ben   B.Prince@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ruffell, Mr Ted   Ted.Ruffell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shutt, Mr Martin   Martin.Shutt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Southern, Mr Michael   M.Southern@liverpool.ac.uk 
Turner, Mr Alexander   A.R.A.Turner@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilde, Mr Nick   N.Wilde@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Dineen, Mr Fintan Technical Team Leader  0151 794 9228 F.Dineen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bretland, Mr Stephen Technical Coordinator - Workshops  0151 794 1154 S.Bretland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Erkens, Mr Kevin Workshop Technician  07717 888688 K.Erkens@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gerrard, Miss Lara Workshop Technician  Lara.Gerrard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Howarth, Mr Matthew Workshop Technician  0151 794 2596 M.Howarth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liu, Mr Adam   Yongjiang.Liu@liverpool.ac.uk 
McVerry, Mr Christopher Workshop Technician  0151 794 2586 C.Mcverry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Myles, Mr James Workshop Technician  0771 769 5372 J.Myles@liverpool.ac.uk 
1st and 2nd Workshop    0151 795 3638  
Carroll, Mr Stuart Technical Coordinator Infrastructure and PMDS  0151 794 2586 S.Carroll@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lymer-Dennis, Mr Robert PMDS and workshop Technician   07717 517319 Robert.Lymer-Dennis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Yenson, Mr Adam Studio and IT/AV Technician  07909 905528 A.Yenson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Professional Services

Building Manager - Architecture     
Duvall, Mr Benjamin Receptionist  0151 795 0642 Benjamin.Duvall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Student Experience Team    0151 795 0500  
School Operations Support Team      
Finance Support Team