Department of Molecular and Clinical Cancer Medicine

Our members

Molecular and Clinical Cancer Medicine

Professors

Pettitt, Prof Andrew Head of Department, Professor of Haematology  0151 794 9816 A.R.Pettitt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Audisio, Prof Riccardo Honorary Professor Geriatric Surgery  01744 646 783 Riccardo.Audisio@liverpool.ac.uk 
Boyd, Prof Mark Professor of Molecular Oncology  0151 794 8854 Mboyd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brada, Prof Michael Professor of Radiation Oncology  0151 795 8042 Michael.Brada@liverpool.ac.uk 
Brown, Prof James Honorary Professor  J.S.Brown@liverpool.ac.uk 
Campbell, Dr F Honorary Professor  0151 706 4483  
Clark, Prof Richard Professor of Haematology  0151 794 9818 R.E.Clark@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cohen, Prof Gerry Professor  0151 795 8436 G.Cohen@liverpool.ac.uk 
Costello-Goldring, Prof Eithne Professor in Molecular Oncology  0151 795 8032 Ecostell@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coupland, Prof Sarah Professor and Honorary Consultant in Pathology  0151 706 5885 S.E.Coupland@liverpool.ac.uk 
Damato, Prof Bertil Honorary Professor Ocular Oncology  0151 794 4869 Bertil.Damato@liverpool.ac.uk 
Field, Prof John Professor of Clinical Molecular Oncology - Director of Research  0151 794 9110 J.K.Field@liverpool.ac.uk 
Frostick, Prof Simon Professor of Orthopaedics  0151 706 4120 S.P.Frostick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ghaneh, Prof Paula Professor of Surgery  0151 706 4062 P.Ghaneh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Johnson, Prof Philip Professor in Translational Oncology  0151 795 8410 Philip.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jones, Prof Terry Professor of Head and Neck Surgery  0151 794 8879 T.M.Jones@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ke, Prof Youqiang Professor in Molecular Pathology  0151 794 8952 Yqk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmer, Prof Daniel Chair of Medical Oncology  0151 706 4172 Daniel.Palmer@liverpool.ac.uk 
Palmieri, Prof Carlo Professor of Translational Oncology  C.Palmieri@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perez-Mancera, Dr Pedro   0151 706 4175 Pedro.Perez-Mancera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Postmus, Prof Pieter Honorary Professor/Consultant in Thoracic Oncology  Pieter.Postmus@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Prof Richard Professor of Head & Neck Surgery  0151 794 8832 Richard.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sibson, Prof Ross Professor of Applied Cancer Biology  0151 706 4099 D.R.Sibson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sutton, Prof Robert Professor of Surgery  0151 795 8024 R.Sutton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Varro, Prof Andrea Professor  0151 794 5334 A.Varro@liverpool.ac.uk 

Readers

Cox, Dr Trevor Director of Statistics, Liverpool Cancer Trials Unit  0151 794 8891 Coxt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Greenhalf, Dr Bill Reader in Molecular Oncology  0151 706 4184 Greenhaf@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kalakonda, Dr Nagesh Reader and Honorary Consultant in Haematology  0151 706 4593 Nagesh.Kalakonda@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lin, Dr Ke Honorary Reader  0151 706 4326 K.Lin@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schmid, Dr Michael Reader  0151 794 9822 M.Schmid@liverpool.ac.uk 
Slupsky, Dr Joseph Reader  0151 794 5552 J.R.Slupsky@liverpool.ac.uk 

Senior Lecturers

Butterworth, Mr Chris Honorary Senior Lecturer / Consultant in Oral Rehabilitation  0151 706 5864 C.Butterworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Fenwick, Dr John Senior Lecturer in Radiation Oncology  0151 334 1155 John.Fenwick@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Dr John Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 482 7793 J.A.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Halloran, Mr Chris Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 795 8031 Halloran@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hussain, Dr Syed Senior Clinical Lecturer in Medical Oncology  0151 706 4177  
Liloglou, Dr Lakis Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9121 T.Liloglou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mielgo Iza, Dr Ainhoa Senior Lecturer - Sir Henry Dale Fellow  0151 794 9555 A.Mielgo@liverpool.ac.uk 
Patel, Dr Amit Honorary Senior Lecturer  Amit.Patel@liverpool.ac.uk 
Parsons, Dr Jason Senior Lecturer  0151 794 8848 J.Parsons@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perez-Mancera, Dr Pedro Senior Lecturer  0151 706 4175 Pedro.Perez-Mancera@liverpool.ac.uk 
Risk, Dr Janet Senior Lecturer  0151 794 8822 J.M.Risk@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sacco, Dr Joseph Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medical Oncology  0151 706 4178 J.J.Sacco@liverpool.ac.uk 
Schache, Mr Andrew Senior Clinical Lecturer  0151 794 8989 Andrew.Schache@liverpool.ac.uk 
Vlatkovic, Dr Nikolina Senior Lecturer  0151 794 8810 Vlatko@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Dr Cornelia Honorary Research Associate  Cornelia.Wilson@liverpool.ac.uk 

Lecturers

Harris, Mr Andrew Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 4486  
Mason, Dr Stephen Lecturer  0151 794 8876 Stephen.Mason@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nwosu, Dr Amarachukwu Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine  A.C.Nwosu@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rubbi, Dr Carlos Lecturer in Cancer Biology  0151 794 8842 C.Rubbi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Tweedle, Ms Elizabeth Clinical Lecturer  0151 706 4191  
Varadarajan, Dr Shankar Lecturer  0151 794 9576 Shankar.Varadarajan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wilson, Dr James Lecturer  0151 794 8871  
Zhuang, Dr Jack Lecturer in Haemato-Oncology  0151 794 9587 J.Zhuang@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Fellows

Elmitwalli, Dr Taha Senior Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 794 4191 Taha.Elmitwalli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Glenn, Dr Mark Principle Experimental Officer - Haematology  0151 794 9553 M.A.Glenn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Kalirai, Dr Helen Postdoctoral Research Fellow - Ocular Oncology  0151 706 4869 H.Kalirai@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roebuck, Dr Margaret Research Fellow  0151 794 8918 M.M.Roebuck@liverpool.ac.uk 
Szatmary, Mr Peter RCS(Eng) Research Fellow in General Surgery  0151 706 4855  
Till, Dr Kathy Research Fellow  0151 794 9588 K.J.Till@liverpool.ac.uk 

Research Staff

Al-Khafaji, Dr Ahmed Honorary Research Associate  0151 794 9243 Ahmed.Al-Khafaji2@liverpool.ac.uk 
Allen, Dr John Leukaemia and Lymphoma Research Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4311  
Armstrong, Dr Jane Research Associate  0151 795 8026 Jane.Armstrong@liverpool.ac.uk 
Awais, Dr Muhammad Research Associate  0151 706 4279 Awais@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barrera Briceno, Dr Lawrence Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4180 L.Barrera-Briceno@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coyle, Dr Seamus Honorary Clinical Fellow  S.Coyle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Duckworth, Dr Andrew Research Associate  0151 794 9553 A.Duckworth@liverpool.ac.uk 
Eagle, Dr Gina Post-Doc Research Associate  0151 794 9582 G.Eagle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Edmonds, Dr Matthew Post-doc (Parsons)  0151 794 8872  
Giannoudis, Dr Athina Postdoc Research Associate  0151 706 4373 A.Giannoudis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Mr Richard Research Assistant (Statistician)  0151 794 8834 R.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Mushi, Miss Eriola Research Fellow  0151 794 8872 Eriola.Mushi@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nolan, Mrs Kathleen Research Associate   
Seyed Forootan, Dr Shiva Postdoctoral Researcher - Pathology  0151 794 5615 S.Forootan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Shaw, Dr Victoria TeloVac Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4890 Victoria.Shaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wood, Ms Amanda Research Nurse  0151 794 8993 Amanda.Wood@liverpool.ac.uk 
Winn, Mr Simon Research Assistant  0151 706 4636 Simon.Winn@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wormleighton, Dr Claire Postdoctoral Researcher  0151 706 4177  
Yan, Dr Li Research Associate  0151 706 4177  

Professional Services Staff

Clarke, Mrs Rhiannon Liverpool Tissue Bank Administrator  0151 706 4503 Rhiannon.Hughes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dagnall, Mrs Rachael PPAC2 Trial Coordinator  0151 794 8383 R.Dagnall@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goulding, Miss Jo Data Manager  0151 794 8852 Joanne.Goulding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Henderson, Miss Jackie Management Services Assistant  0151 794 9815 Jackie.Henderson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Horne, Mrs Debra PA to HoD Molecular Clinical Cancer Medicine/Management Services Administrator  0151 794 9814 Debra.Horne@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perry, Ms Julie Diabetes Trial Co-ordinator  0151 795 8577 Julie.Perry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Thornton, Miss Sophie Research Technician  Sophie.Thornton@liverpool.ac.uk 

Liverpool Cancer Trials Unit

Chauhan, Dr Seema LCTU Operational Director  0151 794 8285 Seema.Chauhan@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rawcliffe, Miss Charlotte Deputy Operational Director  0151 794 8167 C.Rawcliffe@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carruthers, Mrs Stacey Acting Deputy Operational Director  0151 794 8929 Stacey.Carruthers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Martin, Mrs Lindy PA to the Senior Management Team  0151 795 5293 L.Prescott@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bickerstaff, Mr Matthew RIALTO Senior Trial Coordinator   0151 794 8934 Oasis@liverpool.ac.uk 
Braithwaite, Mr Chris IS Developer  0151 794 8936 C.Braithwaite@liverpool.ac.uk 
Carlton, Mrs Diane PANASTA Data Manager  0151 794 8852 Diane.Carlton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coffey, Mr Tony NWSTC Senior Trial Coordinator  0151 795 5286 Tony.Coffey@liverpool.ac.uk 
Cox, Dr Trevor Reader in Statistics  0151 794 8891 Coxt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dodd, Mr James Statistician  0151 794 8333 J.P.Dodd@liverpool.ac.uk 
Etheridge, Mr Alex RIALTO Trial Monitor  0151 794 8974 A.Etheridge@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gerard, Miss Abbie Quality Assurance Officer  0151 794 8335 Abbie.Gerrard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gore, Mrs Zviwone Senior Clinical Trial Monitor (RIALTO)  0151 794 8383 Z.Gore@liverpool.ac.uk 
Goulding, Miss Jo NEOBLADE Data Manager / Monitor  0151 794 8852 Joanne.Goulding@liverpool.ac.uk 
Handley, Miss Louise SELPAC Trial Coordinator  0151 794 8935 Louise.Handley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hanson, Mr Robert PACIFICO Senior Trial Coordinator (LCTU)  0151 794 8852 R.Hanson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Jackson, Mr Richard Senior Statistician  0151 794 8834 R.J.Jackson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marsh, Mrs Laura Senior IS Developer (LCTU)  0151 794 8054 L.Marsh@liverpool.ac.uk 
Perry, Ms Julie Diabetes Trial Coordinator  0151 795 8577 Julie.Perry@liverpool.ac.uk 
Platt, Miss Kellie PANASTA Trial Coordinator  0151 795 7322 Kellie.Platt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Polydoros, Mr Fotis Statistician  0151 794 8335 F.Polydoros@liverpool.ac.uk 
Psarelli, Miss Eftychia Statistician  0151 795 5290 E.Psarelli@liverpool.ac.uk 
Read, Mr James IS Developer  0151 794 8291 James.Read@liverpool.ac.uk 
Read, Mrs Lucy DESTINY Trial Coordinator  0151 794 8186 Lucy.Read@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rogers, Mr Paul ACELERATE Data Manager  0151 794 8932 Paul.Rogers@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scott, Miss Karen ESPAC 5F Trial Co-ordinator  0151 794 8250 Karen.Billington@liverpool.ac.uk 
Scragg, Miss Wendy Document Controller/Administrator (LCTU)  0151 794 8866 Wendy.Scragg@liverpool.ac.uk 
Silcocks, Dr Paul Senior Statistician  0151 794 8891 Paul.Silcocks@liverpool.ac.uk 
Sweeney, Mrs Frances RIALTO Data Manager  0151 795 5425 F.Sweeney@liverpool.ac.uk 

Bioinformatics and Medical Statistics

Lane, Dr Brian PBRU Bioinformatician  0151 794 8416 Bsl8096@liverpool.ac.uk 

Marie Curie Group

Astley, Mrs Ann University Teacher - Marie Curie Group  0151 794 8806 Ann.Astley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Barnard, Mrs Jan Learning & Teaching Administrator - Marie Curie Group  0151 794 8806 Jan.Barnard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Coyle, Dr Seamus Academic Clinical Fellow  0151 794 8885 S.Coyle@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Ms Jo PA to Director/Administrator  0151 794 8886 Joanne.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Dowson, Ms Jane Business Development Lead, MCPCIL  0151 794 8859 Jane.Dowson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Ellershaw, Dr John Honorary Professor Palliative Care Medicine - Marie Curie Group  0151 794 8874 J.E.Ellershaw@liverpool.ac.uk 
Gambles, Mrs Maureen Service Innovation Operational Lead - Marie Curie Group  0151 794 8961  
Howard, Ms Janet Palliative care - Marie Curie/Lecturer  0151 794 8809 Janet.Howard@liverpool.ac.uk 
Roberts, Mrs Anita Learning and Teaching Lead  0151 794 8961 Anita.Roberts@liverpool.ac.uk 
Rowe, Mrs Helen R&D/BD Administrator  0151 794 8928 Helen.Rowe2@liverpool.ac.uk 

Liverpool Lung Project

Field, Prof John Professor of Clinical Molecular Oncology - Director of Research  0151 794 9110 J.K.Field@liverpool.ac.uk 
Liloglou, Dr Lakis Senior Lecturer  0151 794 9121 T.Liloglou@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bevan, Ms Julie-Ann Data Manager  0151 794 9102 Jaba@liverpool.ac.uk 
Davies, Dr Mike Roy Castle Lung Cancer Research Programme - Research Associate  0151 794 9105 Michael.Davies@liverpool.ac.uk 
Farley, Mrs Jan Study Co-ordinator - Roy Castle Lung Cancer Research Programme  0151 794 9107 J.E.Farley@liverpool.ac.uk 
Green, Mrs Bev PA to Professor John Field  0151 794 9113 Beverley.Green@liverpool.ac.uk 
Hunt, Mrs Gaynor Study Co-ordinator - Roy Castle Lung Cancer Research Programme  0151 794 9115 Gaynor.Hunt@liverpool.ac.uk 
Marcus, Dr Michael Post Doctoral Research Associate  0151 794 9122 M.W.Marcus@liverpool.ac.uk 
Niaz, Mr Asaf Head of IT - Roy Castle Lung Cancer Research Programme  0151 794 9114  
Widdows, Mrs Peris Research Nurse  0151 794 8957 P.Widdows@liverpool.ac.uk 

Technical Staff

Birss, Mr Andy Research Support Technician  0151 794 8863 A.J.Birss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Bullock, Miss Katie ECMC Technician  0151 706 4948 Katie.Bullock@liverpool.ac.uk 
Clayton, Mr James    
Dickinson, Mr Timothy Technician   0151 706 4480 T.Dickinson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Garner, Mrs Liz ESPAC Technician  0151 706 4279  
Goss, Ms Mel GCLP Technician  0151 706 4949 M.Goss@liverpool.ac.uk 
Holcroft, Mrs Alison Research Technician  0151 794 9585 Alison.Hayes@liverpool.ac.uk 
Latawiec, Ms Diane Technician  0151 794 9951 D.S.Latawiec@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Mrs Jennifer Cancer Research UK Technician  0151 706 4949 J.L.Harper@liverpool.ac.uk 
Middleton, Mrs Jo Technician - Haematology  0151 706 4311 Joanna.Middleton@liverpool.ac.uk 
Nickson, Dr Katie Research Technician  0151 794 8872 C.M.Nickson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Stackpoole, Mr Michael CLL Biobank Technician  0151 706 4949 M.Stackpoole@liverpool.ac.uk 
Wang, Mrs Haiyi Technician  0151 706 4688 Haiyi.Wang@liverpool.ac.uk 

Honoraries

Johnson, Dr Gillian NHS Honorary  0151 794 9583 G.G.Johnson@liverpool.ac.uk 
Lucas, Mrs Claire NHS Honorary  0151 794 9584 Claire.Lucas@liverpool.ac.uk 
O'Brien, Mr Ben Honorary Fellow  Ben.O-Brien@liverpool.ac.uk