University of Liverpool Lunchtime Concert: Pixels Ensemble

1:00pm - 2:00pm / Wednesday 25th March 2020 / Venue: Victoria Gallery & Museum - Leggate Theatre University of Liverpool Ashton Street Liverpool L69 3DR Victoria Gallery & Museum
Type: Music / Category: Department / Series: Lunchtime Concert Series, Spring 2020
  • Suitable for: All Welcome
  • Admission: Free
  • Book now
  • Add this event to my calendar

    When you click on "Add this event to my calendar" your browser will download an ics file.

    Microsoft Outlook: Download the file, then you may be able to click on "Save & Close" to save it to your calendar. If that doesn't work go into Outlook, click on the File tab, then on Open, then Import. Select "Import an iCalendar (.ic or vCalendar file (.vcs)" then click on Next. Find the .ics file and click on OK.

    Google Calendar: download the file, then go into your calendar. On the right where it says "Other calendars" click on the arrow icon and then click on Import calendar. Click on Browse and select the .ics file, then click on Import.

    Apple Calendar: download the file, then you can either drag it to Calendar or import the file by going to File > Import > Import and choosing the .ics file.

Pixels Ensemble rescore their December 2019 concert with works by Corelli, Stravinsky, and Jackson plus Berio's Sequenza XIV for cello.
About this Event
Pixels Ensemble

Sophie Rosa, violin

Alex Holladay, cello

Ian Buckle, piano

Arcangelo Corelli - Sonata in F, op 5 no 4 for violin and cello

Igor Stravinsky - Suite Italienne (selection of movements from version for violin and piano)

Luciano Berio - Sequenza XIV for cello

Timothy Jackson - Continuo, for violin solo with cello and piano