Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

2:30pm - 4:30pm / Sunday 9th June 2024 / Venue: The Tung Auditorium Yoko Ono Lennon Centre
Type: Music / Category: Department / Series: The Tung Auditorium
  • Admission: Tickets: Standard: £29.00 Student/Under 25's/Benefits Recipient: £9.00 Concessions for Liverpool Philharmonic concerts at The Tung Auditorium: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability. A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.
  • Event website
  • Book now
Add this event to my calendar

Create a calendar file

Click on "Create a calendar file" and your browser will download a .ics file for this event.

Microsoft Outlook: Download the file, double-click it to open it in Outlook, then click on "Save & Close" to save it to your calendar. If that doesn't work go into Outlook, click on the File tab, then on Open & Export, then Open Calendar. Select your .ics file then click on "Save & Close".

Google Calendar: download the file, then go into your calendar. On the left where it says "Other calendars" click on the arrow icon and then click on Import calendar. Click on Browse and select the .ics file, then click on Import.

Apple Calendar: The file may open automatically with an option to save it to your calendar. If not, download the file, then you can either drag it to Calendar or import the file by going to File >Import > Import and choosing the .ics file.

The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra’s string section take centre stage in a concert that spans both continents and centuries.

Artist in Residence Simone Lamsma brings the many moods and colours of Argentina’s capital to the stage as she takes on Piazzolla’s passionate Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, then treats us to Sarasate’s enchanting Introduction and Tarantella. Heading north on our musical journey, Eva Thorarinsdottir joins Simone for Bach’s iconic Double Concerto, and we experience Arvo Pärt’s enigmatic Summa and the celebratory sounds of Grieg’s Holberg Suite.


Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic