Congratulations to our 2014 Mathematics graduates

Published on

Congratulations to all of the 2014 Mathematics graduates.

Following the formal degree ceremony in the Metropolitan Cathedral, graduates, their friends and relatives returned to the Central Teaching Hub for a prize giving reception.

Wissett Ryan Wissett receives the Ronald Hudson Prize from Professor Alexander Movchan, Head of Department
Daniel Brady, Rosenhead Prize for Mathematical Sciences Brady
Evans Daniel Evans, Sampford Memorial Prize winner
Laura Price, JG Oldroyd Prize winner Price

Other 2014 prize winners were:

  • Qiuyue Liao - Sampford Memorial Prize
  • Sam Cooper - NA Software Honours Prize for Mathematical Software
  • Zhaiming Shen - JG Oldroyd Prize
  • Xiaotian Wang - Willis Prize in Mathematics
  • Jugao Wang - Willis Prize in Mathematics
  • Luyang Cao - Willis Prize in Mathematics
  • Mao Zhou - Andrew Young Prizes in Mathematical Sciences
  • Sophie Jenkins - IMA prize
  • Lewis Ramsden - IMA prize
  • Yizhuo Gao - Fröhlich Prize in Theoretical Physics